Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Dhigu Resort

P.O. Box 2014, Dhigufinolhu, Male, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - View Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - View Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Seabob Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities
Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Thai Massage Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Pool at night Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Bar Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Fuddan Fusion Grill Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Terrazo Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Fushi Cafe’ Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Beach Villa  Bedroom
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 150 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Sylvain J. Solo travelers Canada, December 24, 2010
frindly resort

the staff and the beautiful water
9.3
charming setting love the Sunrise beach villa. reat resort for honeymooners... really quiet at night almost like a ghost town but gorgeous. The beaches and the water are to die for. Great staff, really friendly and helpful! The food was good at the restaurant but the service was really slow! Great breakfast, lots of choices! Great villa! Exceptional! really clean and the huge bathroom outdoor was to die for! I especially love the outdoor shower!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great resort for honeymooners... really quiet at night almost like a ghost town but gorgeous. The beaches and the water are to die for. Great staff, really friendly and helpful! The food was good at the restaurant but the service was really slow! Great breakfast, lots of choices! Great villa! Exceptional! really clean and the huge bathroom outdoor was to die for! I especially love the outdoor shower! The reservation didn't phone our hotel in Male to tell them what time the boat will pick us up! that was disapointing!
Report this review
Talib S. Couples India, November 20, 2010
Great place, loved every moment, the atmosphere

Open high ceiling villas on the beach of an island in the middle of the Indian Ocean
8
Wonderful experience. Will definately venture out for another. Highly recommend to all. On the expensive side, but to be cherished for a lifetime.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great spa
Report this review
Masaya T. Families with young children Japan, September 13, 2010
Hotel provided fine service .

There are several restaurant and could choice as we like.
10
We stayed beach villa and it was amazing time during station there. You can find several fishes at sub littoral zone and we really enjoyed snorkeling even with children. And there are several restaurant, like a Thailand, Italian, and buffet type and we tried all of them and its were all delicious. Only one thing you have to bare in mind is better to make a reservation in advance.
Report this review
Shakira M. Couples South Africa, September 10, 2010
Anantara Dhigu

stunning spa treatment, beautiful foliage and birdlife, very nice Aqua bar, very nice pool, great IPOD music menu, great service, great rooms
9.7
As usual food was very expensive, however of a very good quality. The bread rolls were absolutely scrumptious, amongst others, and the breakfast buffet had a very good variety, including the daily Maldivian dish. I would say there is a better buffet choice here than at Angsana Vellavaru. Villas were beautiful with thick foliage, hence you had a very private space, could not even see or hear your neighbours. amazing to sit on the patio and hear the birds rustling in the hedges, and see them walking about in the morning, whilst also gazing at the turqouise sea. Living in a concrete jungle the stay was pure balm to the soul. Beautiful outdoor bathroom, which although is the norm in most island resorts, this was very well designed and a wonderful experience.Staff totally amazing and friendly, have been to Bali but Maldivians are the best in terms of friendliness and helpfulness! What a relaxing dream holiday! only drawback was that you did not see much marine life at the shore. Also, try to stay more than 2 nights, as they do not have daily tours, these occur on a certain day. if it so happens that the tour you want to go on is not on the day you are there, then you will have to pay a lot (not really worth it) to go on a private tour.
Report this review
Yin L. Couples China, August 5, 2010
a relaxing hotel

beautiful scenery, easy acces to beach
10
it was rather relaxing and memorable stay in annantara dhighu.the environment was good, the staff was friendly, the equipment was a little old but in good condition. everything was good except there was not many fish around and the food was comparatively expensive here.
Report this review
Nuttapon S. Couples Thailand, July 4, 2010
Overall about Anantara Dhigu

Environment, Facility and most importantly PEOPLE
9.7
Overall about Anantara Dhigu is very impressive starting from the day one we were picked up at the airport to the last day we left the resort. What can I say besides "we love this resort". People were so nice. There were not so many people around at the time of my stay. The resort is not too far from the airport, which made our life a lot easier. Rooms are clean and beautiful. The poor thing (but not too bad as heard from friends who had been there before us and from the comments by Agoda customers) is about the food that we do not have plenty of selection besides 3 restaurants in the resorts, and a few bars. What about the value? Well, what do you expect about Maldives? Nice place and nice service do not come cheap. But as far as I can compare with other hotels without ever visiting those, I believe Anantara Dhigu will be worth the money. Besides the misunderstanding and system error when booking through Agoda, my honeymoon trip is quite a perfect one at Anantara Dhigu.
Hotel Feature Tip: The only cheapest thing there that is cheaper than what appears in Thailand is the Shisha...only 7.5 USD as compare to 300-500 baht at any bars in Bangkok.
Report this review
Rotjarek S. Couples Thailand, June 17, 2010
Happy time in Maldives

Baan Huraa Thai restaurant is the best. Staff are very nice and well trained.
8.7
Our couple really enjoy and have a happy time in Anantara Dhigu. With the best services of hotel staff. You can meet a hotel staff from Japan,Thailand,Holland,India and others country includes Maldivian staff. thay are very nice, lovely and helpful. We suggset that you would have a great time in Baan Huraa,Thai Restaurant. You will enjoy kayaking that free of charge. Resort provide free snokkle equipments during your stay. The sunset over water villa is near an aquanatics center but if you want to go to anatara veli,a sister resort,you should call for buggy if you don't want to walk very far. You must try thai massage at spa. there are volleyball court,tennis court,table tennis,badminton and water sports on the islands. For dinner, we always made a reservation for each restaurant otherwise you won't get the best table to see baby sharks and panorama view of the ocean. by the way cocktail at resorts are very expensive.
Report this review
Andrew K. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2009
Anantara Dhigu

Location, location, location Only 35 mins from the airport, on a large island that will satisfy the desire to walk. Snorkeling around the island and on day trips worth mentioning. Staff, rooms, cleanliness - exceptional. The staff deserve a mention for their friendly and helpful manner. Nothing was too much for them.
8.7
Overall I would score the resort an 8.5 out of 10 with the restaurants being the main reason for not going higher. We would probably not go back to the same resort as we felt that the food & beverage side too much of a negative. The staff, rooms and cleanliness were really exceptional. The day trips ald aquatic center staff also a real plus for the resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoy the relaxing ambience of the semi-private beach area and the trips offered by the Aquatic center. The location is idyllic both in and out of the water.
Report this review
Xue L. Couples China, September 26, 2009
Good place for a vacation

beautiful beach view, quiet, nice diving location for beginners, plenty of water-sports to enjoy.
7.7
It is a quiet little island resort among the Maldivian islands. Not too many people, as in some other resorts/hotels we have visited. Beautiful sunshine all day long, and beach waves right outside your porch made a perfect getaway vacation for me and my wife. The food selection is basically limited to western choices. Although you have the option to dine on other islands by boat, it's still too much trouble for us. Service definitely needs improvement, sometimes it almost seems to me that the employees are enjoying their own vacations in the resorts.
Report this review
Maurizio G. Couples Italy, August 12, 2009
Maldives.

excellent location. Overwater bungalows are fantastic, with great deck and lots of space inside. Water of the lagoon all around is amazing. Cool furniture and architecture of the resort.
9
Overall it has been a great experience. The resort is fantastic and the sunrise overwater bungalow was amazing: great terrace, great privacy. The best bit has been waking up at 6 am and jump into the sea from the terrace. Amazing bathtub ending at the edge of the bungalow. Can take a bath and look down to the lagoon underneath. We went in august, low season, but weather was good too. Definitely highly recommended. Would improve a little on the dining area, with more options as far ad seafood is concerned.
Hotel Feature Tip: suggest to choose the sunrise overwater bungalow instead of the sunset one. Much better a swim in front of the bungalow at 6 in the morning with the sun rising in front of you. Sunset you can watch it from the beach anyway.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - SeabobAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - WeddingAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Thai MassageAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Pool at nightAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua BarAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Fuddan Fusion GrillAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - TerrazoAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Fushi Cafe’Anantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Beach Villa  BedroomAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Beach Villa  BathroomAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Over Water Suite  ExteriorAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Over Water Suite  BedroomAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Over Water Suite  TerraceAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Over Water Suite  BathroomAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - UnderwaterAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - WatersportsAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - WatersportsAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - BeachAnantara Dhigu Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A04