or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa

P.O. Box 128555, Sheikh Zayed Street,, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi by Anantar
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Pool Area Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Hotel Entrance Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Mangroves Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Infinity Pool with Mangroves View Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Impressions Bar Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Plunge Pool with Mangroves view Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Couples treatment room Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Nail Spa Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Gym Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Turkish Hammam Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Hair Salon Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Gym reception desk Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Mangroves Lounge Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Consultation Area Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Hotel Corridor Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Ingredients
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Ingredients Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Pachaylen Signature Restaurant Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Pachaylen Signature Restaurant Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara Mangrove Balcony Room Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Balcony room Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Mangroves Balcony Twin Room Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Mangroves Balcony Room View Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Mangroves Balcony Room Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Mangroves Balcony Room Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara Balcony Room Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara Balcony Room Lounge Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara Mangroves Club Lounge
Area: Abu Dhabi Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Rupa A. Groups India, December 4, 2014
Lovely Location

Location, dining options, view
6.7
Nice rooms, and lovely mangrove view. The area was great for a morning walk, and the weather was perfect. The pool is extremely tiny, and the place was pack with kids due to National Day, so that was disappointing. Nice hotel, but not worth the price.
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
This Hotel has gone down hill

Location & Food
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel twice before when it first opened. This difference in the last two years is stark. The staff are less well trained and attentive, the hotel rooms are not that clean, we had to move rooms as the one we were given (none smoking) had a smell like someone had died while chain smoking. It took an hour to move us to the next room and the hotel was not full, making us late for our dinner. When we go to the new room we found out our luggage had been left in the hallway for the previous hour unattended (luckily nothing was missing). When we got in to the new room the showers mixer tap was broken and was never fixed for our entire stay. For breakfast, our attendant would not let us order cooked breakfast although the next table with a different waiter could! We also received tea poured from a coffee flask, which tasted of coffee! When we asked for a fresh teapot we were told you couldn't get one, yet the table next to us had a tea pot on their table! Dinner on the other hand at the Thai restaurant was very very good and we would go back only to have dinner there. On the whole not a good experience and not one I would ever have expected from an Anantara.
Johannes R. Couples South Africa, October 11, 2014
Average Hotel

The best three things about this hotel was the Food, especially the Thai restaurant, the Pool Side service, and the Spa Treatment
7
The hotel itself looks great, arabesque style, with good interior decoration. The reception was good and the service was great until we arrived in our room. The room looked good, the only problems we found with the room was the pillows, there were other pillows available, but at an additional cost. Also one of the wine glasses were dirty, for the rest, no problem. The buffet dinner around the pool was good, food was good, but waiter knowledge lacked from one to another, when asking a question, you would get one answer, when asking the same question to another waiter, it would be a different answer, they also took long to replenish the food when it ran out, so some types of food you you could not have more of, or some not at all, and when asking when it will be available, you keep getting told "it's coming". In the morning when going down to the pool, passing through the reception lobby, we greeted two female staff members who were standing there, supposedly welcoming new guests, and they looked at us without a word or a smile in return, we found this a bit rude. Once we got to the small but cozy pool area, we enjoyed a nice day on the sunloungers while receiving great service from the pool are staff. The roof top bar is nice, but again the waiter service is not the greatest. We had treatments at the Spa, the spa itself is not the best, the layout is not great and the interior decor and ambiance is non existant. Luckily the treatments themselves were excellent! We had dinner at the Thai restaurant, and although the ambiance is not the greatest, the service as well as the food was fantastic! So to sum up our stay, other than the two rude ladies, and the not-so-knowledgeable waiters (and i don't mean all), the service was good, and the food was good. Activities are limited, but the pool is small but nice, a nice quiet hotel. We will however not be returning as we found it to be just an average hotel, with nothing special to offer.
Alana H. Families with young children Australia, October 8, 2014
Not worth the money...

The buffet breakfast
4.7
I had spoken to staff earlier in week to see if I could get early check in as we were checking out early and no one could answer. They said they would get back to me- they never did. When driving from Dubai and ringing for directions- no one could give us clear directions. I also rang in advance for a baby cot or should I bring my own travel cot, they said they have. When we got there it took more than 3 hrs to secure one and have it bought to room. It was dusty and broken. I booked an executive suite and got told on arrival that we couldn't come into the business lounge with the baby. So what was the point???? The pool was also very small for the amount if guests who were staying there. We asked to have room tidied at 7am (rubbish taken, room service from night before) and we came back to room at 11am for baby nap and room not been touched. Same happened at check out... Not impressed.
Shaveer H. Couples South Africa, October 7, 2014
disappointing stay

clean room, good gym
6.3
Really disappointed, nothing close to 5star service. Incompetent staff. Definitely would not recommend the in house restaurants. Ingredients offers a variety of foods of which many dishes are not fit to be served. Food poisoning on first night. Definitely not a relaxing or romantic getaway.
Sumaya H. Couples United Arab Emirates, October 1, 2014
Relax

Relax clean view
9.3
Jean G. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2014
Amazing stay

Swimming pool, room, restaurant
9.3
all was good except for poor wifi connection
Juliane J. Groups United States of America, September 27, 2014
best hotel in UAE

Price, Staff and Hotel
10
This is by far the best hotel in the UAE. I love it here and always look forward to going back
Ahoud A. Couples United Arab Emirates, September 20, 2014
great

all good ..
10
Michael L. Solo travelers Canada, September 15, 2014
the Kasara room is worth the extra money

Kasara staff, concierge Nabi, valet
9.7
excellent all round - well done.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Hotel Exterior from the MangrovesAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Pool AreaAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Hotel EntranceAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - MangrovesAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Infinity Pool with Mangroves ViewAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Impressions BarAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Plunge Pool with Mangroves viewAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Couples treatment roomAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Nail SpaAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Gym Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Turkish HammamAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Hair SalonAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Gym reception deskAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Mangroves LoungeAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Consultation AreaAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Hotel CorridorAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Ingredients Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - IngredientsAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Pachaylen Signature RestaurantAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Pachaylen Signature RestaurantAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara Mangrove Balcony RoomAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Balcony roomAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Mangroves Balcony Twin RoomAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Mangroves Balcony Room ViewAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Mangroves Balcony RoomAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Mangroves Balcony RoomAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara Balcony RoomAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara Balcony Room LoungeAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara Mangroves Club LoungeAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara Mangroves Balcony RoomAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara Mangroves Balcony Twin RoomAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara SuiteAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara SuiteAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara SuiteAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara Suite BathroomAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Kasara SuiteAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Royal Mangroves ResidenceAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Royal Mangroves ResidenceAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Royal Mangroves ResidenceAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Royal Mangroves ResidenceAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Royal Mangroves Residence LoungeAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Deluxe BalconyAnantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Balcony


AS-AGWEB-3B07