Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 43 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.8
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 9.0

Wendy T.
Singapore
October 14, 2014
Great!
Good view, clean and good service
Great and wonderful!

LAI C.
Malaysia
September 30, 2014
Honeymoon Trip
Service, Clean, View
Excellent! on the stay, services provided by the Villa Host and Staffs,they are friendly and helpful, will work out on your request. OverWater Villa is very nice for a couple , privacy space for two. Had a dinner at Fire, Japanese Teppanyaki, worth the price. The massage is so far the best I had. Due to the bad review on the over price of the lunch and dinner at the SEA, I just went to Wine testing for a hour, USD 85 per person (excluded taxes), One glass of wine per person and three titbits for two persons. I personally think is expensive, just pay for the experience and take few photos in,treat it like expensive aquarium ticket.

Christine Y.
Singapore
July 31, 2014
BEST HOLIDAY EVER!
excellent service, spacious villas, lovely beach
It was the best honeymoon stay ever. The waters were very clear and the staff were extremely friendly. Our villa host, Ishaaq, was the most amazing butler who fulfilled our every needs. We went snorkelling and saw beautiful manta rays near our resort. The over water villa was amazing and it was private, super comfortable and we didn't want to leave. We will definitely come back to Anantara again coz it really is a paradise on earth!

Amir A.
United Arab Emirates
July 26, 2014
Amazing Stay:)
Location-Service-Freindly Staff
It was amazing , it was like paradise on earth :) enjoyed every moment of my stay ,I highly recommend that every one should go to this hotel once in their life tiem :)

Imtiaz S.
United Kingdom
June 23, 2014
ok but not great or superb
restaurants, spa,
it was 'ok' not great or superb…. mosquitos were a major problem at most times of the day. the standard of accomodation was not exactly 'five star' but rather ' 4 to 4.5 stars '. despite my reminding the hotel they blundered on our return flight, causing us to lose our flight and costing substantially more to book an alternative on the spot. regards, Imtiaz Shaikh

Lai S.
Hong Kong
June 10, 2014
MISLED BY AGODA INFO - 'complimentary daily lunch"
a high-score over water hotel, underwater restaurant, blah blah
We booked Anantara Kihavah just a couple of hours before we got on the plane to Maldives. Due to limited time, we picked this hotel for its high score reviews and the benefits. Everything goes fine until we discovered that we've been misled by the hotel's website statement "Complimentary daily lunch buffet" which was actually an expired benefit back in 2012. So we gotta pay for the all the luncheons we consumed there. We asked for a waiver due to the misleading statement but was declined by the hotel although they admitted that the 'free lunch' was outdated. Nothing's been done as compensation whatsoever, a mere 'sorry'. DISAPPOINTED. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

tony C.
Australia
May 24, 2014
A+++ Fantastic resort
Locaion, Staff, Luxury
We stayed at Anantara for our honeymoon... exceeded all our expectations

joanne H.
Malaysia
May 05, 2014
the best hotel
relax,good design,nice
this is very nice hotel,very relax.the design is super morden and nice

joanne H.
Malaysia
December 11, 2013
relax,good design,nice room
room,reataurant,design
this is very good hotel,i really love it so much.good design everythings is good,but is expensive

Amir A.
United Arab Emirates
November 12, 2013
Breath Taking Views
Swiming pools, Bathroom, Atmosphere
It was amazing, everything was supperb, staff so freindly and helpfull, besutifull room view, just enjoyed every moment of my stay:)