My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort

B. Kihavah Huravalhi, Baa Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 20215 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Front View Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - In-Villa Dining Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Aerial view Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Entrance Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation Deck Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities
Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool at night Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior - Pool Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Loungers at Pool Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Sun Bed at Pool Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Loungers at Pool Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Dining by Design Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Manzaru Bar Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Manzaru Restaurant
Hotel Area: Baa Atoll Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Joanne H. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2013
relax,good design,nice room

room,reataurant,design
9.3
this is very good hotel,i really love it so much.good design everythings is good,but is expensive
Amir A. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 9, 2013
Breath Taking Views

Swiming pools, Bathroom, Atmosphere
8
It was amazing, everything was supperb, staff so freindly and helpfull, besutifull room view, just enjoyed every moment of my stay:)
Steven M. Couples Ireland, September 30, 2013
So Relaxing

Food, Location, Coctail Menu
9.7
It was excellent it felt very exclusive. It also had great menus and very helpful staff
Rex M. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2013
A+

Everything
10
One of the best we have ever had. We were very happy and satisfied with our stay I can't say they are perfect but at least they are close to perfection.
Yaning J. Couples China, June 15, 2013
Fantastic experience!

Multi-language services, fast response to the room call, excellent room disign
9.7
1. Too much Chinese couples and families. Maybe due to the festival holidays, 'coz the last day when we left more than 10 Chinese couples/families left with us and the same sea-plane dropped many non-asian faces. Anyway, the island have leaned how to attract Chinese people and opens good policies. So many have came recently although it is not a low cost resort. Even we've been told that there was an private report to show how Anantara knows Chinese people. The traditions, customs, habits etc... In another way of thinking, it was a good thing. You can find Chinese speaking hosts of the room, servants and chef in restaurants, secretary in SPA center, and even coach in diving center. Here we'd give our special thanks to our host and diving coach, and so many other guys. In addition, all the Chinese guys on the island are very nice, even the kid are well educated not to make much noise. That helped a lot 'coz frankly speaking, we're a very noisy nation and sometimes it would ruin a quiet romantic honeymoon. The amazing thing is, we've made friends with lots of people unknown when sunset fishing, snorkeling, para-sailing, and in Yoga. Some couple in the same city still kept in touch with us. So, it cannot to be judged if too many Chinese people were good or unpleasant thing, although we planned to take an island with exotic experience at the beginning. 2. The thing that disappointed us a little was the PRIVACY. Beach is free to walk on, but anyone could see and hear the Beach Villa's movement. You can enter the rooms if you want to try. We didn't stay in Beach Villa bu one couple we met on island told us they felt not comfortable even believing everyone in the resort are educated man and nobody wants to enter their room to see what they're doing at night. And for the Water Villa, the opened design was great but, if your neighbor talked loud, you can hear them even you're inside of your room with door closed. The funn
Ahmed E. Couples Egypt, March 10, 2013
it was ana amazing vacation

beautiful views, large modern bungalows, friendly stuff
10
Mei L. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2012
Gorgeous with Superb Hospitality

everything
9
it was absolutely wonderful - the experience begun the moment we exited the arrival hall. we were sent by car to a private Anantara waiting lounge at the seaplane terminal. upon arrival at the resort, we were given a quick tour of the resort in a buggy. our room was absolutely wonderful - perfect view and had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. every staff always had a warm smile and greeting every time we saw them, and you can tell the staff are not just greeting you out of obligation. they were never intrusive and it felt like we had made friends by the end of our stay.
Anthony E. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2012
Absolute Paradise

Sincere service; new, well-appointed rooms; large outdoor area; great food
9.7
anantara kihavah was absolutely unforgettable. my wife and i did many weeks of research before our trip - we had never been to the maldives before. kihavah got rave reviews, and all were well-deserved. the resort opened in february 2011 and is still sparkling. they have hosted roger federer and cristiano ronaldo and they treated my wife and i as if we were celebrities. the service is truly special. the general manager hosted a cocktail reception on the fourth night at one of the presidential villas. he has been in the hotel industry for many years, and he speaks with great reverance about kihavah (and for good reason). the owners took pride in making this a truly spectacular resort. our villa was huge and the outdoor patio and pool were great. we enjoyed the hammocks over the water, the day bed in the shade and the loungers in the sun. the views are amazing. the room is extremely well-appointed with a nice tv and stereo. the food was spectacular. the breakfast buffet absolutely surpassed our expectations -- there are so many choices, and all of it is top quality. the lunch options are limited -- stick to breakfast and dinner. we just nibbled on fruit and light snacks most days for lunch. for dinner, sea is a special experience. underwater with lots of fish watching you, and the coursed dinner and wine pairings are spot on. salt was a nice asian-themed restaurant. fire does a lovely teppenyaki. manzaru was really superb - especially the risotto. i will say, the prices are steep, but i'm sure it is costly to get the food/drink to this remote location! we did spend more than anticipated on food and drink (approx. usd over 5 days), so just go prepared. i can't say enough nice things about this resort. special shout-out to jenny in the dive center - she was a very patient and helpful instructor, and i'm now a padi open water certified diver!
Hotel Feature Tip: For meals, eat a full breakfast and plan on a full dinner. The lunch options are just OK. And I don't think there is any value in doing the half-board.
Yoshiki S. Couples Japan, January 9, 2014
スーパーラグジュアリーホテル

ロケーション、サービス、雰囲気
9
まさにスーパーラグジュアリーホテルといった感じ。 さすがモルディブトップ5に入るだけあって、素晴らしいです。 タイブランドだけあって、アラビア系と同様細かい点まで気配りされている。 プライベート制も高い。海も、ゴツゴツした岩場などではなく、ずっと遠くまで浅瀬です。 モルディブは、政府に島の家賃を払って借りている形ですので、基本的にはホテルランクが高い程良い場所を確保していると言えるでしょう。 コンラッドにも泊まったが全てにおいてこっちの勝ち。 ただ、日本人スタッフがいない。
Yoshiki S. Couples Japan, January 8, 2014
スーパーラグジュアリーホテル

ロケーション、サービス、雰囲気
9
まさにスーパーラグジュアリーホテルといった感じ。 さすがモルディブトップ5に入るだけあって、素晴らしいです。 タイブランドだけあって、アラビア系と同様細かい点まで気配りされている。 プライベート制も高い。海も、ゴツゴツした岩場などではなく、ずっと遠くまで浅瀬です。 モルディブは、政府に島の家賃を払って借りている形ですので、基本的にはホテルランクが高い程良い場所を確保していると言えるでしょう。 コンラッドにも泊まったが全てにおいてこっちの勝ち。 ただ、日本人スタッフがいない。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Front ViewAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - In-Villa DiningAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Aerial viewAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Entrance Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation DeckAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - ExteriorAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - ExteriorAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool at nightAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior - PoolAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Loungers at PoolAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Sun Bed at PoolAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Loungers at PoolAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Dining by DesignAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Manzaru BarAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Manzaru RestaurantAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Manzaru RestaurantAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Manzaru RestaurantAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Plates RestaurantAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Plates RestaurantAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Sea.Fire.Salt.Sky Under Water DiningAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Sea.Fire.Salt.Sky Under Water - WeddingAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Sea.Fire.Salt.Sky RestaurantAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Sea.Fire.Salt.Sky RestaurantAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Sea.Fire.Salt.Sky Restaurant - ExteriorAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Sea.Fire.Salt.Sky Restaurant - ExteriorAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Sea.Fire.Salt.Sky Restaurant - ExteriorAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s clubAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane TransferAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa - BedroomAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa -  BathroomAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa -  ExteriorAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Family Beach Pool Villa - BedroomAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Family Beach Pool Villa - Pool ViewAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Family Beach Pool Villa - BathroomAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Pool Villa - ExteriorAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Pool Villa - BedroomAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Pool Villa - BathroomAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Beach Pool Residence - ExteriorAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Beach Pool Residence - BathroomAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Over Water Residence - ExteriorAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Over Water Residence  - Pavilion Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Over Water Residence - DeckAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Presidential Beach Residence - InteriorAnantara Kihavah Villas Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Presidential Beach Residence - Bedroom

Customer Reviews - Anantara Kihavah Villas Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B07