or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Phuket Villas

888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Pool Villa Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Bedroom Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Pool Villa Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Pool Villa Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Food and Beverages Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Wedding at the beach Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Beach Volleyball Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Spa Treatment Room Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - The Library Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - The Lobby Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Spa Reception Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Hotel Lagoon Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Spa Bath Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Non Motorized Water Sport Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool with Bed Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Lobby at night
Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Tree House Restaurant Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Massage Thai Lu Prakob Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Thai Massage Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Seaside Yoga Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Hotel Lagoon Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Sea.Fire.Salt Restaurant with Salt Guru Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Meeting Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Hammock by the sea Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Tennis Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Sarasin Room Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Hotel Lagoon Anantara Phuket Villas Phuket - Dining
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
191 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (191)
Sort by:
Ken M. Couples Japan, July 20, 2013
Super Relaxing Villa with private pool

Private pool, breakfast, friendly staff, restaurant and bar
9
I had a great moment at Anantara Phuket Villas. I have nothing to say about the hotel but great. Highly recommend hotel if you are in Phuket.
Aneurin C. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
One of the best luxury hotels in Mai Khao.

Thai-themed villas, own 25-metres pool, great food and ambiance
9.7
This hotel speaks of personal attention to individual guests. Apart from the usual humdrum about the luxury details of the room, we had a small incident in which my wife needed to go to the local private Bangkok Hospital. Not only did Anantara arrange for the early morning transport to the hospital, but they also followed up by offering an extended stay for my wife to get her up to her high spirits. The complimentary golf cart access around the property and also to and from the local area are also worth mentioning.
Aneurin C. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
A 9.9/10 experience

Great breakfasts, lunches and dinners
9.7
I purchased this stay for my in-laws at Anantara. They were very pleased with the Sala restaurant, the Tree House Bar, the Infinity Bar, and Sea. Fire. Salt. the seafood restaurant, save for the rock lobster thermidor at the last restaurant due to excessive salt used. My mother-in-law was also impressed by the Anantara Spa, although she was slightly disturbed by the noise from the Marriott pool nextdoors. An amazing experience for us all.
Chin H. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2013
Romantic

Quiet surrounding, private pool, attentive staff
7.7
Enjoyable. Downside was the relentless rain and mosquitos
Howard H. Couples Canada, July 3, 2013
Large Pool Villa & 5-Star Service

1) Room Size of the Villa is large; 2) 5-Star Service at the restaurant outlets and reception; 3) Resort area is well maintained
9
The highlights: - Although the villas are next to each other but they do provide good privacy - It was my wife's birthday during the trip and the team has arranged a nice birthday cake and fruit platter which was a good gesture - One evening it was raining heavily when we got back to the resort, the reception offered us towels and arranged a golf buggy to take us to the villa. - Noong and Ryan at the Sala are very attentive and friendly - The housekeeping team is responsive to our call about ant and coffee machine issues in the villa Things for improvement: - The buffet breakfast is average and lacks variety. Also there are flies inside the Sala all over the buffet table
Y S. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Terrible stay

strong water supply; spacious room; close to the airport
2
This was my second visit to the Anantara Phuket Villas, however I feel extremely sorry that the Anantara Phuket Villas are having such an irresponsible (new) General Manager. I had an accident (took a slip) just one step outside the room. What staff did was just to send a nurse to bandage my injured elbow. As the wound began to swell, I suspected a bone crack in my elbow which couldn't be ascertained without having x-ray. Despite the nurse's advice that I should go to the hospital to have x-ray, staff denied the resort's liability in full and refused to send me to the hospital unless I'd agree to bear all necessary expenses by myself. After I'd struggled with him for hours, he finally agreed to offer me free transfer to the hospital and to bear the x-ray fee (it turned out to be only approx. ). As the accident happened within the resort's vicinity, I didn't even think that I had to fight with the resort for just the preliminary inspection fees, which, to my great surprise, I needed to do so. On the following day when we met coincidentally in the breakfast, surprisingly he (as the GM) didn't even greet me (as his/the resort's guest) or express his concern about my injury but he only spent a whole hour on a cup of leisure coffee with his European guests.
Goh Y. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2013
I like the bicycle ride, hotel surrounding is good

The villa with private pool, good surrounding and bicycle provided
7.7
Wee K. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2013
Excellent Resort! Would return for another visit!

Attention to details, Amazing scenery, Friendly staff
9.3
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2013
Superb villas but beware insects

The villa accommodation is spacious and excellently furnished and decorated. The beds are huge and very comfortable. Bathroom and dressing room facilities are superb.
8
Each villa has an enclosure containing a large plunge pool and wooden deck with partially covered area for relaxation, evening drinks etc. Unfortunately, the pool is continually capturing insects and worms from the surrounding trees, so is not very inviting. In the evening, the outside terrace is plagued by mosquitos, so is impossible to use unless your skin is liberally protected by DEET. The lagoon surroundings are very picturesque and the beach bar is a very comfortable place to relax after dinner.The restaurant is good and there are other restaurants next door in the Renaissance and in Turtle Village. In view of the relatively isolated location, we found 4 days to be just the right amount of time before moving on.
Cem C. Couples Turkey, February 2, 2013
Almost perfect and royal treatment

Architecture (every detail is thought and every corner is beautiful); sharp, respectful and caring staff; being spoiled by the staff
9.7
We have found everything we expected and more (wedding anniversary surprises, better interior and exterior design then we saw on the web page), all staff were determined to be taking care of visitors, spoiling themand making them happy. The hotel has its shoreline, sands are clean, no rocks, no algae.
Hotel Feature Tip: Villas 10-20 have convenient location (close to shore, restaurant and away from moise sources).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04