Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2113 reviews

1115 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2113)
Sort by:
Lee K. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2014
An oasis of serenity, beauty and hospitality!

The hotel staff, the ambience, the comfortable beds. And the breakfast buffet selection of course! The attentive hotel staff and their smiles.
9.3
One word - awesome! 😊😊😊
Report this review
Alanna K. Couples Ireland, December 13, 2014
Honeymoon Heaven

Pool area, breakfast, facilities
9.3
This hotel was everything we wanted for our arrival in Thailand for the first few days of our honeymoon. The room was large and extremely comfortable with everything a traveller could want provided for example all kinds of toiletries, robe and slippers, even a torch and an umbrella. The bed was large and very comfortable. The bathroom area was vast with double sinks. The plug sockets were suitable for all kinds of plugs so no adaptor required for our uk appliances. We were also provided with a delicious honeymoon chocolate cake on arrival! Staff in the hotel were helpful and courteous. The pool area was really lovely and the heated jacuzzi a surprise hit despite the heat! We made use of the hotels shuttle boat both to the Asiatique centre and to Central Pier. Breakfast was vast and I can't think of anything I would have wanted for breakfast that was not available! As you would expect from an expensive hotel, drinks, food and spa prices were a lot more expensive than you could find elsewhere in the city. Overall we loved this hotel and were very sad to leave it!
Report this review
David M. Couples Switzerland, December 7, 2014
Used to be my favourite Hotel in Bangkok

Breakfast Buffet, Pool Area, Gym
6.7
This Hotel used to be my favourite in Bangkok for many years. Unfortunately there have been some changes recently. First, right behind the hotel there's a huge construction site which will be there for quite a while, which means that the place is not as tranquil as it used to be. Secondly,it seems that the hotel changed their room categories. I always booked a riverview room which meant that i got a room at the riverfront. If you book riverview now, you get what formerly used to be a standard room. On my first stay this year I was not aware of these changes and asked the staff to give me a room at the riverfront for my second stay. They promised but unfortunately didn't deliver as on my second stay I still didn't get the room I asked for. Thirdly, on my last stay they dismantled the Longtail Bar and use the place now to promote the hotels tourist excursions. I don't know whether they moved the Bar to a different location or not. However, the way the hotel stuff tried to promote their excursions was in my opinion a bit too obtrusive.
Report this review
Roger M. Couples El Salvador, December 1, 2014
Perfect for couples

nice view, many restaurants, convenient location
10
Report this review
Roger M. Couples El Salvador, November 30, 2014
Excellent for resting

good staff, great food selection, big room
10
Perfect place for weekend not far from city
Report this review
Philip T. Solo travelers Canada, November 28, 2014
Anantara

Cleanliness, Great Pool and atmosphere, boat proximity to Asiatique
8
Great stay- very professional staff Breakfast however waaaaay overpriced - I didn't have the free breakfast option with my Agoda deal and the price at $30 was outlandish. Other than that I would definitely recommend it.
Report this review
Keitaro T. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2014
nice hotel.

location, staff, pool
9.3
Second time staying here, and will stay again on my next trip.
Report this review
Lorraine A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
Huge Resort

Variety of items within Resort
8
Only one night stay but all staff more than helpful. Think you may need map to find way around this huge area.
Report this review
Chung N. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Pleasurable Stay

Beautiful and feels relax.
8.3
Didn't feel the room value for money, a bit over priced!
Report this review
Alan K. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2014
Relaxing retreat on river away from hustle.

Location on Chao Praya, quality room, swimming pool.
9.3
Had a free weekend and want to get away from hustle and bustle of Bangkok without a long journey. The Anatara was perfect. Took BTS to pier and hotel's shuttle boat to Anatara. Great views on 15 minute crossing. Public areas beautiful. Plenty of greenery and great swimming pool. Enjoyed food and drinks at poolside. Staff very professional and have very good English. A great getaway resort.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 1115 reviews Next page
Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and TAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - MapAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Executive LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - InteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01