Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2188 reviews

1148 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2188)
Sort by:
Apirada P. Couples Thailand, February 8, 2015
Relaxing Bangkok

I like most of things there, swimming pool, gym, and the room.
7.7
I got the river view room with breakfast. The room was nice and clean even though we had a problem with the bathtub but the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very nice as there were variety of food. We didn't have a chance use the boat as there were a lot of chiness tour.
Report this review
Ann S. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Relaxing break

Friendly staff , good food and great position
8.7
Had a very enjoyable week and will definitely be back
Report this review
Radu P. Business travelers Switzerland, February 5, 2015
nice but short stay

setup, entertainment, food
9
Nice hotel, bathroom a bit outdated, rooms facing the new construction quite noisy an no view at all.
Report this review
Karen T. Couples Canada, February 3, 2015
Ok

??
8
Good
Report this review
Yessy K. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2015
Sanctuary in the middle of the city

Location near to Asiatique, Good ambience, Best service
9
Report this review
Gema P. Couples Spain, January 26, 2015
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

Breakfast, swimming pool, boat service
6.7
Overall the stay was correct but without the attentions of a 5 stars. There is no balance when it comes to value
Report this review
Scott M. Couples Australia, January 25, 2015
I could not fault this hotel at all, superb.

Breakfast buffet, pool and shuttle boat
9
I wanted to stay somewhere really nice for my birthday and chose Anantara Riverside. I was not disappointed. The staff were amazing and noticed it was my birthday so went to the trouble of making me a special birthday cake. The breakfast buffet was amazing with many options and catching the shuttle boat each day into Sathorn was a novelty. This is the perfect hotel to retire to after a busy day in Siam and Silom.
Report this review
Jill M. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2015
Gorgeous

Superb setting, friendly staff, good amenities
10
This is a lovely resort. Relaxed and friendly with good access via the river to Bangkok. Food was excellent at all the places we ate. Will definitely be back.
Report this review
Tim M. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2015
Secluded, Thai Style Paradise

Comfortable room, great atomsphere and decor, beautiful pool
10
Report this review
Hay T. Couples Hong Kong, January 21, 2015
The Best Resort in Bangkok

Great Services, Great Views and Great location !!!!!
9.3
The bed is a little bit too soft, yet overall it is a great resort. I stay in this hotel just 6 months ago and recommend many friend to stay in this hotel, and I come back again because it is the best resort in Bangkok.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 1148 reviews Next page
Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and TAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - MapAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Executive LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - InteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02