Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2113 reviews

1115 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2113)
Sort by:
Thontree K. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2014
Nice view, helpful staff, nice room

River, Asiatique, Shopping,
8
I enjoy staying here and wish to stay more...the room is nice, the view is great and the food is good, staff is helpful except the staff at Trader's Vic
Report this review
Thontree K. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2014
memorable trip

staff, pool, river view
8
I enjoy spending my holiday here pretty much. The staffs are friendly. The room is well equipped. The shuttle boat is available. Asiatique riverfront is a night market which worth visiting. Give it a try.
Report this review
Jonathan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2014
One of the best hotels in the world

Rooms. Staff. Facility's
9.7
First class quite fantastic
Report this review
Chunxiao W. Couples China, May 4, 2014
very good

view,room,food
10
Report this review
Bart P. Families with young children Netherlands, May 2, 2014
Superb hotel great staff, best breakfast

great staff, very friendly, big luxurious rooms, great breakfast buffet, very good prices
9
My stay was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Manager Folkert checked on his guest on daily basis. There are several restaurants and all great. Very good food choices and very reasonable prices, for a city hotel they have a large and beautiful pool, with a big tree with lights at night. Pool open from 7-23:00. Try the Japanese restautant en sushi all you can eat for 690 baht. This hotel is located on the river in the city of Bangkok but it is totally peacefull. No city noice at all. Free boat to the other banks of the river were you can take the skytrain. I am sure to visit this hotel again soon !
Report this review
Apichaya D. Couples Thailand, May 1, 2014
Perfect

Best Dinner/ Best Breakfast / Best Swimming Pool
10
I do love this hotel since I was young. I went there many times for restaurants. All restaurants in Anantara is the best. When we chedked-in, they served us with "welcome drink" that I love it. We checked-in very last and they upgrad to suite room to us. The room is very great but the shower room was not good because it couldn't block up the water. The water came out of the shower room and the floor always wet. Swinging Pool is very beautiful and enjoy with family. The beasfast is very interested, they had many international foods. I love to eat all of that but I can't do it. The dinner buffet had many foods too but seafood was a little choise. Banihana is the best restaurant, I do love it and enjoy it when looked at the chef for cooked. Every perfect excecpt the shower room.
Report this review
Anthony B. Couples France, April 26, 2014
yXY

jshcsdbccnskjdcnjsd
10
dsvdasvsdfvdfg
Report this review
Karl-Heinz P. Couples Germany, April 25, 2014
just perfect ...

resort garden, located directly at the Chaophaya river, authentic Thai style decoration
8
perfect service, perfect surrounding. Probably the nicest resort in Bangkok
Report this review
Molly Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 19, 2014
An escape from Bangkok hectic life

Lux, good beds and swimming pool
7.7
I have a good stay in the resort; it has good swimming pool and great restaurants. The hotel provides private boat to Central Pier and the Asiatique (night market). However there are many mosquitos in the pool area, the hotel should pay attention to this.
Report this review
Matthew L. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Great hotel but spoilt by nearby building works

Loction
8
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 1115 reviews Next page
Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and TAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - MapAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Executive LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - InteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07