Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2113 reviews

1115 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2113)
Sort by:
Pin P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Great, Free and Easy, Relaxing

Good breakfast, Pools and Jacuzzi, Nice design
6
Relaxing, Comfortable and Great. Love the Long Tail Bar and the Free Shuttle Service to Asiatique. Nice View!
Report this review
Yu C. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2013
Enjoyed my stay

Quiet place
8
The hotel location is quite far away from the city center. However, it would be excellent for those who are looking for relaxation. Hotel provides free shuttle ferry to the train station . Hotel staff are friendly .
Report this review
Alex K. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2013
A luxury hotel right in the middle of everything!

Comfortable beds, easy access to Chao Phraya, multiple restaurants
10
We utilized the public transportation tips from the website, but if you've never done Asian rail travel, beware. However, once we made it to the dock, for the hotel's cross river shuttle, things improved immediately. We were offered cool, scented towels to refresh, during the 10 minute ride across the Chao. The hotel is luxuriously appointed, with all the little touches, but still keeps a teak and mason flair of south east Asia. There were at least 6 restaurants, with different fares, and the breakfast buffet has a little of everything. The concierge staff worked overtime for us due to some booking difficulties and were very helpful. The pool is located in the very heart of the hotel, but we finally found it from our balcony, since it is so well landscaped into the gardens. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've had in our last 20 hotel stays. Check in was speedy, and done conveniently in our room by a hostess, who also brought out fresh welcoming flowers and local tropical fruit. This hotel sits in the heart of Bangkok, but was in enough of a greenbelt that we heard birds chirping each morning, and not traffic/city bustle. The hotel's Thai rice barge inspired water taxi, ran non stop throughout the day, across the river to the public water taxi docks. Which meant temples and markets were just minutes away. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Mei W. Couples China, December 27, 2013
Quiet place for family

Quiet, nice restaurant, good shuttle boat service
6.7
Some red stain on one of the shower towels which was disgusting and scared us
Report this review
Colin P. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2013
Good but not great

Room, location, breakfast
8
Check in was a little disappointing as the room type we book was not available (booked king but only twin was available). We needed a large bed as our son would sleep with us. The hotel solution was to take the twin or downgrade (without any discount) Luckily the single beds were king singles. We stayed in a suite above Trader Vics restaurant which have live bands until 1am which can be heard clearly from the room. I think a higher floor would have been ok though
Report this review
Pascal K. Families with older children France, December 22, 2013
very pleasant stay in Bangkok

excellent location close to the river with possibility to use avery convenient water shuttle, excellent buffet, very kid staff
8
very pleasant stay with very convenient possibility to use the shuttle on the main river to discover bangkok
Report this review
Edouard D. Families with young children Switzerland, December 22, 2013
Beautyful place at the river

centraly located, fair price, comfortable rooms
7.3
It was our second stay in this hotel. It's still a beautyful place but it's still a problem if you order some food or a drink..... It takes time.............
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples Australia, December 21, 2013
A very positive experience

luxury accommodation, relaxing atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff.
9.3
great rooms with fantastic river views and cruises. great food and service all round.
Report this review
Alfred L. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Good

Spa food shopping
9
Report this review
Denise C. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Lovely Hotel

On the river, close to where we wanted to be and great Club Lounge.
8
Perfect from start to finish. Great service, on the river and very close to where we needed to be. Room service food was great. Great hotel would definitely stay there again. Frequent river shuttles provided also.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 1115 reviews Next page
Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and TAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - MapAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Executive LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - InteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08