Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class
Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Spa Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The Market Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The Market Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2112 reviews

1114 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2112)
Sort by:
Suchada S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
wonderful

friendly, clean, comfort
10
it the best breakfast so much different stuff i can have fantastic view next to the river so peaceful, friendly staffs so helpful, close to shopping areas, the room so comfort and large size with big window to the river view
Report this review
Pamela L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2013
Very Happy

Great Food, Nice Pool, Relaxing
10
My stay was fabulous. I travel to Bangkok all of the time for business mixed with leisure. The hotel was an unexpected surprise. I usually stay elsewhere on the river, however, I will book at the Anantara again. Also, great spa!!!
Report this review
Suchada S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2013
FANTASTIC

CLEAN, GOOD, CONVENIENCE
10
MY FIRST TIME IN BANGKOK I SO PLEASE HOW WONDERFUL THE CITY AND HOW GOOD THE HOTEL AND SO CLOSE BY RIGHT NEXT TO THE RIVER AND SO BEAUTIFUL AND SO AMAZING BREAKFAST STAFF SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY ANOTHER SIDE OF THE RIVER IT IS A BIG SHOPPING AND IT OPEN TO MID NIGHT
Report this review
Yu J. Business travelers South Korea, October 2, 2013
Litte bit expensive stay per quality

Room dining, Bed Linen, Hotel Atmosphere
5.3
Room dining was good and Bed Linen was fantastic to sleep deeply.
Report this review
Noel M. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
Good Service, Food and Convenient

Big swimming pool, good for younger kids; more choices of restaurants, attentive staffs
7.7
We are family of 4, booked two deluxe premier riverview rooms, and we arrived late. The staff were polite when we check in, but I was so disappointed with the rooms. I expected a riverview room, but there was a bridge in front of the balcony. When we opened the balcony door, some machine (like generator) noise right outside. Luckily, we changed the rooms on the next morning and enjoyed our vacation in the rest of the trip.
Report this review
Britta S. Business travelers Sweden, September 30, 2013
Very nice and comfy

poolarea, resturants, service
7.7
it was fine. nice staff, big rooms and a fantastic poolarea. Nice to be Close to the river so you could see the boats pass by.
Report this review
Mark R. Families with young children Singapore, September 30, 2013
Good Getaway

Service, location by the river, free shuttle boat service
8
This property is highly recommended for those that want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok but yet still accessible through it free shuttle boat service to the BTS station and having the best of both worlds. Only setback was booking the airport transfer through Agoda which the hotel itself did not receive, so had to settle with taking a taxi upon arrival.
Report this review
Feng P. Families with young children United States of America, September 30, 2013
Quite Nice Experience, Comfortable Stay

Restaurant serves excellent food; Free shuttle boat makes sight scene easier; Attentive Staff makes service nicer.
9
In General, the stay was very nice. We enjoyed the food, swimming pool and the gardens. We have been utilizing free shuttle boat very often to go in and out of the city. River front resort is always great when you want to enjoy the livelihood of the city at the same time have a piece of peaceful mind from time to time. Thou, the design of the shower in our room was a shocking experience. The shower door can only be pushed inwards and always hits the shower nozzle and leaves about a 30 degrees angle for a person to squeeze in.
Report this review
Tia N. Couples Vietnam, September 30, 2013
relaxing, clean, slightly far from city center

relaxing and quiet environment, bea utiful amenities and restaurants, near Asiatique
9
In general, I love the hotel for its location which is next to the river and away from the crowd. I needed some time to relax. In order to get to the city, one must get a boat ride to reach the BMT station, which may not be very convenient if it rains, which I encountered. Food is good. Staff is attentive. Swimming pool is beautiful. Anyone looking for a beautiful resort should try this hotel.
Report this review
So L. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2013
RESORT HOTEL

GOOD BREAKFAST, HIGH SPEED INTERNET, RECREATION FACILITY
7.3
FREE SHUTTLE BOAT TO NIGHT MARKET AND BTS. BUY ONE GET ON FREE FOR DINNER BUFFET. RESORT HOTEL AND FAR AWAY FROM CITY CENTRE.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 1114 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and TAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - MapAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Executive LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - InteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01