Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Joyce G.
Philippines
December 16, 2013
Very fast and friendly service
Best service, best for honeymoons, meditation..:)
We were on a honeymoon and it was worth it. Very attentive staff, they serve us very well. I love the welcome drinks!

Stephen W.
United Kingdom
December 15, 2013
An escape from busy Bangkok Centre
Variety of good dining options, comfortable room and the regular boat shuttle service to Taksin Bridge train station.
I picked this hotel as I have visited Bangkok many times before and wanted to be away from the busy traffic and shopping areas, yet have easy access into the city when I needed it. The Anantara proved perfect for this. The rooms were very comfortable, staff provided first class, attentive Thai-style service. The various restaurants meant that you could enjoy excellent food all day there if you wished The pool was never too crowded and the regular ferry boat to Taksin Bridge meant that I never had to walk out the Front Door. This last point is important, as the area surrounding the hotel is a commercial business district with nothing of interest for a visitor. However, the bell captains could get you a taxi within minutes, if required. The room price is very reasonable for what is a high standards hotel, though the cost of wining and dining there is fairly high. However, the food quality, ambiance and service make it worth while. The hotel is used for weddings and other functions. There was a large wedding party taking place while I was staying there, but it didn't dominate the resort in any way. I'd definitely stay there again.

ng H.
Singapore
December 12, 2013
fantastic stay
nice hotel, beautiful riverside view and fantastic food and people
It was a wonderful stay at Anantara and the food is fantastic and also the view.

natalie G.
Australia
December 11, 2013
We had a nice relaxing stay
the pools, the easy access to night market, the nice beds
It was nice but next time we'd rather stay somewhere where we could walk from the hotel to shop and eat. The stay was cheap but all the food was very pricey by comparison

amrit S.
India
December 10, 2013
beats the crowded city of Bangkok
gym/boat ride /location
feel that it is bit understaffed, especially during breakfasts when you had to wait for staff to clear your dishes

autumn L.
Canada
December 05, 2013
Bed Bugs
fast checkin, happy hour at pool bar, pool
After travelling around Thailand for 3 weeks we thought we would spoil ourselves at the end of our trip with a 3 night stay at a 4-5 star hotel in Bangkok. We unfortunately were all bit by bed bugs. It came as a huge shock to us when we arrived at home and went to our family doctor. It was a nice hotel, more expensive and less luxurious than other hotels we stayed in in Thailand. Only 30 min. free wifi a day, very long distance to downtown, although taxi ride and ferry across river to skytrain inexpensive and fast. Very expensive food and beverage menu. Also to mention is that this hotel sells memberships to locals so pool is populated with many non-guests. We met a few locals pool side who were very nice.

Anthony M.
Australia
December 04, 2013
just fabulous
Location, pool, food
From the moment we arrived till the time we left, our stay was just perfect. The staff, the pool, the food was just perfect. The shuttle boats to the Skytrain & to the Aiastique markets just made our stay most enjoyable - many thanks to all.

Rossier P.
Switzerland
December 03, 2013
Ok
Nice decoration, good Spa but drinks are too expensive
Very good service, excellent shuttle boat to skytrain and night market.

weihao C.
China
December 03, 2013
Thai cultural hotel
Culture, clean and kindness

NGUYEN L.
Vietnam
December 02, 2013
Nice resort style hotel in Bangkok city
luxury hotel, large and comfortable room, good staff services
Very good complimentary boat service to night market, friendly staff service, good hotel to stay in