Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2184 reviews

1145 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2184)
Sort by:
Liying K. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2016
Nice view

Free shuttle boat, food & location
7.7
Report this review
Virginia L. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2016
Our stay at Anantara Bangkok

The pool, the room, the view
10
Terrific
Report this review
Anthony W. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
The Prettiest Star

Room, Location, Breakfast
10
My wife and I were very happy with our three night stay in the hotel. The room we had was extremely nice, the location slightly away from centre was ideal coupled with the fact that a free shuttle boat was available every 30 minutes. Breakfast was so good, giving us such a massive choice of fresh tasty food. All of the staff were very professional and friendly in manner, making all aspects of interaction with them a pleasurable experience. If we were to return to Bangkok in the future we would come straight to your lovely hotel.
Report this review
Petri R. Couples Finland, January 5, 2016
A week in Paradise

An Oasis in Bangkok
8.3
Anantara is an oasis in the middle of the hectic Bangkok. We stayed at this hotel for first time in early 90s'( This time it was still Marriott). Ever since we have been coming back on almost yearly bases. This place will give you energy and and good feeling. It's has the best staff, relaxed atmosphere and hotel building itself is a beautiful mix of colonial and Thai style. Just love the place.
Report this review
Gillian D. Families with young children Canada, January 3, 2016
Lovely breakfast, comfy beds, busy pool

breakfast, spa, quiet
7.7
We loved our stay at Ananatara. Although the pool was very busy, the staff did their best to make sure that people weren't taking advantage of the space y "reserving" loungers all day. That was considerate. Luckily, the design of the hotel meant that the noise from the pool didn't travel far. The spa is very lovely and the staff at Aanantara spa are so kind and extremely professional.
Report this review
Sally B. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
New years stay

Breakfast, grounds, beds were comfortable
9.3
Good staff was helpful and courteous
Report this review
Tyler N. Solo travelers Canada, December 28, 2015
Unfortunately...

pool, coffee shop
6.7
We were greeted by the supervisor informing us that although we had been forced to cancel a second room due to the illness of a travelling companion, we were still responsible for the cost of the room. WE had cancelled that room in September, and were checking in on December 24. Only after realizing that I had pre-paid the second room, and the hotel had actually refunded us in September, did they give us the room key. I never received an apology, just a glare from the supervisor as she retreated into her office behind the front desk. The stay was a lot like a check in. The staff wanted to do the right thing, but were not given a lot of guidance. As an aside, taxi drivers recognize the property by the old name - the Marriott Riverside - they have no idea what the Anantara Riverside is. The hotel needs to do a much better job of publicizing their presence.
Report this review
Jessica G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2015
An oasis in the city

location, hotel grounds, service
10
The Anantara does not feel like it's in the middle of an enormous metropolis. The grounds are gorgeous, and the hotel is quiet and centrally located. The breakfast buffet is amazing, and the pool is a huge draw. I try to stay here as often as possible!
Report this review
Corinna S. Couples Canada, December 24, 2015
Wonderful resort setting for a holiday in the city

food, swimming pool, rooms
9.3
the food is fantastic, the swimming pool area lets you forget you are in a big city. Only problem we had was with the shuttle boat to the night market. It was supposed to come every 20 minutes after 18:00, but we had to wait for one hour without a chance of sitting while waiting. No explanation was given. This kind of ruined our last night. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the view lovely and just behind the hotel a new mall is opening up. Otherwise you are depending on the shuttle boat to get around. Would I stay again? Definitely, but please sort the night market shuttle boat out!
Report this review
Desmond L. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2015
A New Experience Away From Central Town

1) Breakfast experience 2) Comfortable and Scenic view 3) cleanliness and safety
7.7
As this is our first time staying out of Hyatt property, I have to agree we had a good experience exploring another property, we will return in the near future should we have another chance to bring along our lovely children. Thank You. Desmond Low
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1145 reviews Next page
Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and TAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - MapAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Executive LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - InteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02