Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2112 reviews

1114 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2112)
Sort by:
Yinla C. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2013
Great resort with breakfast next to river

Great breakfast spread
7.3
We stayed at a river view room with breakfast. Room decor needs to be upgraded, balcony is tiny and dirty, plus a mix view of the dumps and the Asiatique. Other than that, everything else is great.
Report this review
Sun R. Families with young children Australia, January 28, 2013
Excellent Hotel and Great Service

the boat serice is very convenice for the travelling
10
i really love this hotel and it is pitty that we only stay one night there. although it looks a little bit old, the service and facilities are greatly satisfied. if i come back, definately i will stay there again.it is very convenient for the centre pier and night market with the hotel free boat service.
Nightlife Tip: take the boat to the new night market just few minutes. it is great places to shop and eat at night time
Report this review
Bharat B. Families with older children India, January 27, 2013
Lovely hotel good for families to stay in

Calm, quiet location. Far from the nosie and bustle of the citi, yet well connected.
7.3
Our family stayed here late Jan 2013. We enjoyed our stay. The location is in calm quite surroundings far from the noise of the city. This is exactly what we were looking for. The excellent reviews on Trip Advisor helped us select this hotel when we were planning our trip. We were lucky to never get caught in the infamous Bangkok traffic jams. I've heard of some people who suffered those. So, getting to the hotel from the airport can be a bit of a harrowing experience if you happen to be one of those unlucky travellers. The staff was very friendly and attentive, always wanting to please the residents. The travel desk was also very helpful and organised our two tours.
Report this review
Ruediger H. Solo travelers Germany, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel in great location

central, good service, nice rooms
10
perfect place to stay to see the city, relax, get a spa treatment and be close to the water. Boat service allows avoiding the street traffic. Good food in all restaurants, nice bar with good quality food and drinks. any time again. Big pool
Report this review
Methaporn Y. Business travelers Thailand, January 21, 2013
Good place and good location

Good location
10
the hotel very nice and good location, staff very helpful and i will come back again.
Report this review
Harold L. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2013
A wonderful way to Escape the Stress of the City

Location, Service, Pool and Food
10
We could not have been more pleased with our choice of the Antara Bangkok Riverside Resort. We debated the decision to be out of the city and feel in retrospect that we made the right decision. With a boat every half hour taking you to a central transit location the issue of "being away" became meaningless. Our room was up to standard, breakfast was exceptional and the pool a wonderful escape. The general feeling in the hotel is of a luxurious spa and this is what we wanted.
Report this review
Raymond S. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
A great resort on the Bangkok River

Location, atmosphere
10
this resort could be anywhere in thailand,, but with a short 15 minute ferry ride and you are back in e hassle and bustle do bangkok.
Report this review
Antony P. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Over priced rip off.

Shuttle boats across river, The gym!
5.3
The location of the hotel was riverside and away from the centre of Bangkok and this means that many taxis will not go there because of the traffic. One night took us 2 hours to get a taxi back from the centre. The staff were friendly, the gym was very good with a full range of machines and free weights. The shuttle boats to Asiatique and Taksin bridge were very good and free. Our rooms were not available until 3:30 pm. River view rooms had a very distant view of the river and were a bit of a let down. Beds were large and comfortable. Everything thing in the hotel was very, very over priced - £10 for 2 cups of tea, £7 for a bottle of water from the minibar?! The shower was terrible (weak and water all over the floor) and the toilet paper was the cheapest/thinnest kind you can get. I wouldn't recommend this hotel as there are so many better ones all over Bangkok.
Nightlife Tip: Get the boat to Asiatique for dinning and shopping.
Report this review
Peter H. Families with young children Sweden, January 20, 2013
Great hotel with lovely poolarea.

pool area was great and beast breakfirst i ever had at a hotel.
9
we stayed only one night on our way from hua hin to krabi, next time we will add one more night so we can do some shopping in bangkok.
Report this review
Rinrawi S. Families with young children Thailand, January 19, 2013
great hotel, beautiful resort

love the swimming pool
10
the hotel is in great location. 5 star service, great staffs, good size swimming pool. Provide a small cruise to many places along chaopraya river. Breakfast has great varieties to choose. Overall recommended to stay and will come again.
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1114 reviews Next page
Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and TAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - SpaAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - MapAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - LobbyAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Executive LoungeAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - InteriorAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Riverside Bangkok Resort Bangkok - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04