Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3263 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3263 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Kapka D.
Canada
March 31, 2016
Excellent!
Highly recommend!!!

Ariel D.
Uruguay
March 31, 2016
Great place
Good

Sharon L.
Singapore
March 31, 2016
Comfortable Stay
A little away from the shopping areas...nestled in a quieter part of central Bangkok. We stayed in the suite and it was comfortable and cosy. Nice place to return to after a whole day of walking and shopping. Only grouse was the waiting time for the lift - hotel was packed and we had to wait at least 10 mins before we could get into the lift. Overall a pleasant stay if one does not mind the slightly further location from the shopping belt or subway.

Rosanna T.
New Zealand
March 31, 2016
Phenomenal
service was impeccable, breakfast was fantastic, room was beautiful
I loved it. It was professional, courte

Andrew F.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2016
Value for Money
Overall good value for money. This hotel is busier than it has been in the past, and there is a significant bottleneck at breakfast peak times, resulting in avoidable waits for seating at breakfast. There are available tables, but not enough staff seating people. Remarkable that the management have not rectified this.

Hui C.
Taiwan
March 30, 2016
Nice hotel for groups and family
Provide suite room so can accommodate large group of ppl. The room is big and clean. The price is reasonable for a 5 star hotel
The hotel staffs are friendly and efficient. Room big and comfortable. Sky bar offer nice cocktails but food was little pricy.

Wanvimon U.
Thailand
March 30, 2016
Nice
Good place to stay

Wanvimon U.
Thailand
March 30, 2016
Nice
Good place to stay

Matthias K.
Switzerland
March 29, 2016
Good City Hotel
Spent a weekend there. Location not top top central but within walking distance to the next sub station. The breakfast buffet is quite good, though it feels a bit crowded at times. Internet works fine and fast, the pool water was on the chilly side. The view (to the parking house) wasn't that exciting.

grace L.
Singapore
March 29, 2016
Must read review
Locations is not really that near to BTS under a hot sun, if you are walking to the hotel from the BTS with kids, is about 20 mins walk not 5-8 mins. I would say 5-8 mins is Thai people walking speed. If you are there to shop this hotel is not really suitable as is not near to any shopping mall ,still prefer to stay in patunam area which is easier for shopper to drop for a few round of you items before going out again to shop. This hotel is totally out of shopping area. Heading back to the hotel is also a problem, after a long day of shopping outside. if you are taking taxi back to the hotel from Siam area, no taxi is willing to send you back due to the area, i took a tuk-tuk which after neg is 200baht on a friday night, on a sunday night is 150 baht. From Platinum mall will be 250 baht back to hotel during peak hr. So you really have to consider these rides fare if you are going to staying in this hotel. Hotel services on the ground floor is good. There is a free transit ride every hr till 5pm to the BTS but seriously if you have no kids with you, walking is faster than the Jam in BKK. Room services, its really terrible. I request for one more towel, call 2 times ,but bath towel never reach at all , end up i shared my towel with my girl. Hotel room shower room is not consistent so if you are showering the kids, please keep checking the temperature. Other than that hotel room are all fine. Breakfast sitting capacity is not enough for their guest. I saw a long queue starting 9.am. breakfast ends at 10.30am but looking at the queue i think will take another 1 hr to clear all guest in the queue. So go early say abt 8.30am.