Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2850 reviews

1528 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2850)
Sort by:
David J. Families with older children New Zealand, November 24, 2013
Nice hotel, modern apartment, friendly staff

Great breakfast, spacious and modern apartment, friendly staff
8.3
We regularly go to Bangkok as a family and usually have stayed in another apartment. This time we tried the Anantara and we were happy with our choice. Good spacious apartment and modern furnishings. Room service was good although a little pricey for Bangkok standards. What we missed from our other apartment was that we couldn't do any cooking ourselves although there was a stove. Washing machine and dryer also not available. Also the usual amenities of a 5 star hotel were missing i.e. toothbrush, little cremes and specials that just add that little extra. In short, whilst there are apartments available and they are great, the Anantara is more a hotel and is not really geared to self catering Location is great, a couple of minutes to a supermarket and a few minutes more on foot to the BTS Chong Nonsi. All in all though this was a good stay and we can recommend the Anantara.
Report this review
Alshahrani M. Groups Saudi Arabia, November 23, 2013
nice hotel &nice staff

staff
9
very good very quit good staff nice location and I wish to try to vesit anantara hotel again thanks
Report this review
Darwin L. Families with young children Indonesia, November 23, 2013
i feel good

big room, comfrtable bed and friendly staff
7.7
it's worth totally for money value for the room and the service.. the staff really friendly to handle ur problem during my stayin in the hotel..
Report this review
Soon H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Enjoyable and relax

Room space & customer service
8
It's very nice . Cheap relax, reasonable price. Room space was amazing. Friendly customer service. Good security. Out from the town. The ambience was very good and impressive. I like this hotel. Definitely I will return to this hotel.
Report this review
Tanyaphat P. Couples Thailand, November 23, 2013
Wonderful

Nice room, big bathroom and beautiful breakfast.
10
It wonderful hotel, 5 stars big room , nice staff.
Report this review
Tisana R. Couples Thailand, November 23, 2013
Clean, nice view, good restaurant and skybar

A hotel is very clean, nice view, and it has good restaurant and sky bar
9.3
Report this review
Ty S. Couples Australia, November 21, 2013
3 day lay over

great bar on the roof. the bar in the top restaurant was great, the staff are super friendly, nice and relaxing , better than some of the famous sky bars
8
good stay,decent room, nothing over the top, standard 4 *, but really nice staff, they made our stay. good sky bar . not pretentious
Report this review
Shek W. Groups Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
excellent service and nice price

extraordinary service, nice price and spacious room
9
Report this review
Kate B. Groups United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Fantastic as expected

Great pool, amazing apartment style rooms, fantastic breakfast
9
This is the second time we have stayed here, it is a great hotel for a Bangkok 'staycation' for expats when you just want to hang out at the hotel all weekend. The location is close to the bts (Ching nonsi) but not an amazing location if you want instant access to bkk's top attractions and restaurants. Th executive lounge deal is fantastic value and suited what we wanted out of the weekend perfectly.
Report this review
Sanjeev C. Couples India, November 16, 2013
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Location, hospitality and roof top restaurant
8.3
We checked in at 8 pm and our room was upgraded. The view from the room was breathtaking. Fascilities in the room, toilet size was awesome. Pool was very clean and very long situated between two towers. Internet was very good in the lobby but very slow in the room. Breakfast was superb. Hotel staff was friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 1528 reviews Next page
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s ClubAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa JacuzziAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Coffee BreakAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Experience The Charm Of Kasara LoungeAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pool Deck DiningAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Relaxing Breakfast Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Breathtaking Views Of Bangkok’s City SkylineAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby AreaAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Invite AMeeting Of The Minds At Anantara SathornAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Take Your Event To New Heights Anantara MeetingsAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Main Function RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Zoom - Unwind At SunsetAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pool And Sun DeckAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Function Rooms Lobby AreaAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Events With AnantaraAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Make Your Meeting ASuccess With AnantaraAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Skyline Boardroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06