Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2844 reviews

1526 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2844)
Sort by:
Srinda J. Couples Thailand, October 11, 2013
Good location

Location convenice large room
8
Large room
Report this review
Henry J. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 8, 2013
Fantastic stay at the Kasara suites

Friendly staff, Big clean rooms and wonderful club lounge with cocktail hour
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in their Kasara suite with access to the Kasara lounge which offered soft drinks and snacks throughout the day, and free cocktails and canapes in the evenings which were fantastic. The location is slightly far from the BST and there's not much around the hotel, however taxis are cheap in Bangkok so it wasn't too much of a problem.
Report this review
Myo M. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2013
lovely hotel in great location

location, staff and design
8
Report this review
Stefanie Y. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2013
I love it!

The cleanliness, quietness and the staff were fantasdtic
9.7
Anantara was a fantastic place, with quiet surroundings. Travelling to Siam by taxi takes abt 15mins.
Report this review
Irene Y. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
Great hotel for a city break

Price, service, room
7.7
We have stayed here several times. We have always had excellent service. It is a 10 minute walk to the sky train but there is a bus stop opposite the hotel. The rom is large and comfortable and suits our needs for a city break.
Report this review
Leigh S. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2013
Great staff

Staff spoke English well, very friendly and helpful
8.3
Pool for toddler was great. Room was spacious. Kids club was a bit misleading as it is never supervised. Just a room. Pizza was excellent at hotel. Bangkok traffic always bad. Hotel hailed only taxi with meter and organised directions first for driver which was helpful. Make sure you take business card with map on for taxi driver to find way back to hotel. Hotel booked a river cruise for us (anantara) a must do while in Bangkok. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Leigh S. Families with young children Australia, September 26, 2013
Staff very helpful

Friendly, helpful, and efficient hotel
9.3
Great hotel. We visited bangkok for husbands work. We took our 2 young kids with us. Staff were very helpful. They were always there to assist kids and i getting into taxi with bags pram etc. Also to recommend places that were child friendly. There was a small toddler pool perfect for younger kids. Loved they had international plug points. We didn't need a converter for our stay. Down side was kids club not supervised and hotel was a bit out of town. Nothing was in walking distance (with kids anyway). Hotel was very efficient with getting a taxi. Always with a metre which was great. Concierge were very helpful. The pizzas there were amazing! Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Report this review
Harry E. Families with young children Australia, September 26, 2013
Massive 2 bedroom suite

Size of the suite, nice pool, location
9
I would stay there again!! For a two bedroom suite it cost us $140 and it was the size of a small house. Great value for money! The building and room are in well maintained condition. The pool area is nice. The hotel is a easy 15 minute walk to the sky train and from there you can get to anywhere in the city.
Report this review
Chi Y. Groups Singapore, September 22, 2013
Wonderful stay

Comfortable,friendly staff and ambiance is wonderful
8.3
It was fantastic ! I had a complementary upgrade to skyline 2 bedroom suite, the room was clean and give you a cosy and homey feeling and it's well located at a quiet central business districts . It's was easy access to the mtr and the hotel do provide shuttle bus service. Overall it is a best hotel in Bangkok.
Report this review
Cathie H. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
Great Room

Room, breakfast and staff
6.7
This hotel was about an hour from the airport and we felt a little isolated.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1526 reviews Next page
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s ClubAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa JacuzziAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Coffee BreakAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Experience The Charm Of Kasara LoungeAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pool Deck DiningAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Relaxing Breakfast Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Breathtaking Views Of Bangkok’s City SkylineAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby AreaAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Invite AMeeting Of The Minds At Anantara SathornAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Take Your Event To New Heights Anantara MeetingsAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Main Function RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Zoom - Unwind At SunsetAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pool And Sun DeckAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Function Rooms Lobby AreaAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Events With AnantaraAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Make Your Meeting ASuccess With AnantaraAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Skyline Boardroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05