Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3104 reviews

1660 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3104)
Sort by:
Neil T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2016
Great spot to settle in to bkk and get over the je
6
I had a lovely stay here. They were very accomadating with my early check in and it was the perfect spot to relax into my holiday. Good location for seeing lots of local sights and experiencing the city center that never stops or sleeps. Great rooftop bar with amazing views. Good food and one of the nicest suits Iv ever stayed in.
Report this review
Pleno M. Solo travelers Japan, April 28, 2016
Good hotel, pool and value
4.7
Good hotel but far from the station.
Report this review
Sheena Y. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2016
A pleasant and enjoyable stay
5
The hotel was clean and staffs were nice to offer us complimentary late check-out to accomodate to our late flight. The hotel's very own zoom skybar had awesome night view and the price was reasonable.
Report this review
Adinda P. Couples Indonesia, April 25, 2016
Our Stay At ANANTARA
5.3
When we checked in, they upgraded us to a suite which is very nice, and we were very happy about this. The location of this hotel, though it's close to shopping malls, there is constant traffic. When we ordered Eggs benedict in restaurant beside the pool, we had to return them because it's still cold and raw, after waiting for them to prepare new one, it's still too raw for our taste. We went to zoom, and ordered Salmon, and it's overcooked, and too dry, by the chef comment, it was a standard to the chef. so we choose another dish. I dont think they make the roof top bar to its full potential. They could get rid of the cheap rattan chairs and bring in sofa around the whole place and it would make the whole environment 100% more amazing.
Report this review
Kris L. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2016
Excellent Room
6
4 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom hotel. Big, clean n really nice. Location not near to shopping area though so need to take a cab.
Report this review
Jeongmin S. Families with young children South Korea, April 24, 2016
good
6
good
Report this review
Tarun K. Business travelers Singapore, April 23, 2016
Our experience was disappointing at reception but
5
We were there for business conference with 11 people, booked total 10 rooms. We paid premium rate and asked for all King Size bed and I was surprised that my room was upgraded to single suit but some of my people was not given king size bed. It was not good. Meeting arrangement was good. Reception people had limited patience. Even though I booked total 10 room but it was separately done 2+ 8. Reception people couldn't find and were impatient to understand. So our people couldn't check in immediately when they arrived in the afternoon. I arrived early, I explained the reception and asked them to prepare all the rooms but nothing happened. I had the same issue when check out. It is definitely not good for the hotel as the first service. Staff efficiency at reception is really disappointing.
Report this review
Rivy T. Groups Indonesia, April 22, 2016
so far so good
5.7
good but far from turis sport and have a ghost..really scarry me
Report this review
Matt B. Families with young children New Zealand, April 21, 2016
Overall very pleasant... Details below
6
From the beginning... Check in was professional and we very much appreciated the room upgrade which suited our family. The suite was extremely spacious, however I must comment that the kitchen space and facilities are wasted as their is nothing to cook with. The breakfast was absolutely amazing (once you find your way around their layout). We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay and would love to visit again. The only downside of the hotel is its location is not the most convenient. With that said, we managed to find our way around. The BTS is a 15 minute walk away and taxis are readily available for other destinations.
Report this review
Simon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2016
Great place to unwind!
6.3
Arrived about 8pm and the staff on check in couldn't be more helpful. Upgraded to a 25th floor room. Spacious, very clean and a great nights sleep in a comfortable bed. Try the Zoom Bar. Missed happy hour but the prices were good for such a fantastic view. Hab a
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1660 reviews Next page
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s ClubAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa JacuzziAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Coffee BreakAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Experience The Charm Of Kasara LoungeAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pool Deck DiningAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Relaxing Breakfast Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Breathtaking Views Of Bangkok’s City SkylineAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby AreaAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Invite AMeeting Of The Minds At Anantara SathornAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Take Your Event To New Heights Anantara MeetingsAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Zoom - Unwind At SunsetAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Function Rooms Lobby AreaAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Events With AnantaraAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Make Your Meeting ASuccess With AnantaraAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAnantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Skyline Boardroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08