or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa

199 Moo 5 Had Pak, Meng-Changlang Road, Changlang Beach, Tambon Maifad, Amphur Sikao, Trang, Thailand 92150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Trang Beach Resort

Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Deluxe Terrace Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Deluxe Sea View Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Deluxe Seaview Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Anantara Suite Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Anantara Suite Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Anantara Pool Suite Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Anantara Pool Suite Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Ananatara Pool Suite Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Leelawadee Thai Restaurant Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Leelawadee Thai Restaurant Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Beach House panorama Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Acqua ocean view Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Acqua Ocean View Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Aqua Terrace Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Lounge Cafe Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Koh Kradan
Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Dining by Design Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Dining by Design Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Meeting Room Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Anantara Spa pond Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Spa Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Andaman Lady Boat Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Poolside Bar Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Swimming Pool Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Beach Yoga Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Elevated View of Tropical Swimming Pool Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Beach Yoga Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Dougong Club
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 139

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
384 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Paratee H. Couples Thailand, April 27, 2014
happy
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Kittichai P. Groups Thailand, April 27, 2014
Quiet Hotel

Beaches and sun
7.3
Prapasri L. Groups Thailand, April 18, 2014
Excellent. New room and most resonable price

RoomSwimming poolBeach
9.7
Robert A. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2014
Maximum Relaxing, Minimum Fuss ... Superb

The Staff, Managemant Organization and the Utter Friendliness and Pure Class with which we were treated ....
10
The Entire time at this Hotel was glorious and relaxing .. the Staff were outstanding and very attentive to the tiniest concern. We hope to return very soon. It is the best time we have had in Years. Our every whim was anticipated and the Staff delivered. This Hotel Deserves Top Ratings and every acclaim we can muster. Very enjoyable stay ...
Claire P. Families with young children Singapore, April 11, 2014
Ok if you have never been to Thailand before.

Nothing, sorry.
4.7
Middle of nowhere, not beautiful isolation, trapped. Mangrove, so many mozzies. No beach, sludgy grey spit, awful. We hired mopeds and explored an hour in each direction- nothing. Piped music everywhere. Most expensive food, beverages, spa in Thailand. Ate in the village every night except our last night, ate in Italian. Probably worst mean ever, we wondered if it was dog or horse meat. This place is ok of you don't know Thailand, don't want to meet any Thais, are happy with London prices, like the club med / butlims type of all inclusive thing. We were horrified and couldn't wait to get out to real Thailand. Kids liked the kids club and pool but it was so fake and plasticky. Such a shame as it was so expensive!!!! I don't know how people don't go mad there for more than a day or two.
Verena H. Families with young children Thailand, April 7, 2014
A little disappointing

The Beach House Restaurant/Bar, View, Kids Club
6.3
Since Anantara is advertised as a luxry hotel I had high expecations but was a little disappointed at the state of the hotel. It is quite run down, the rooms are old and property in general not very well maintained i.e. the garden behind the sea view rooms is very messy and looked like no one has ever attended to it. Also the little water pools around the property had old leaves in there and looked generally grubby. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices but again not very well presented, everything placed on the oldest tables you could find and so on. If this was a three to four star hotel I would have said perfect but not for a 5 star luxury hotel and the price we paid for the rooms. Having said that we did enjoy our weekend away, the staff was very nice and the view also. We enjoyed hanging out at the Boat house and the kids club was brilliant, had lovely new wodden toys in there. The hotel area was very big so great space for kids. The sea is not very good for swimming but it was still nice to walk on the beach as there is no one else around and enjoy the nice view.
Pimtong C. Families with older children Thailand, March 30, 2014
Just perfect!

Best view. Good food. Good service.
9.7
Best view ever! Especially during sunset time at the hotel's private beach. There're various kinds of food you can choose and the taste was terrific. The staffs are very friendly, helpful, and having the service-minded. Overall, it's perfect it every way. I'll definitely come back :)
Anchana P. Families with young children Thailand, March 16, 2014
Peaceful hotel with great service

Service, Staff and perfect location!
9.7
Very impressive experience staying at Anantara Si Kao, everyone at every age enjoy staying and having great time in this same hotel.
Samrej T. Families with young children Thailand, March 15, 2014
Nice place and good place for family and kid

Kids playground , variety of food,great view
8
David W. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Relax in splendour

Quiet location by beach. Superb room. Excellent staff.
9.7
If you are looking for a lively noisy non-stop drinking/dancing holiday then this is not the place for you. The province is rural and the hotel is set in a National Park area. Our Room 305 was beautifully appointed with a beautiful uninterrupted view of the river estuary into the sea. The hotel offers Island and Diving excursions though we were unable to take advantage of these trips due to time restraints. There are two pool areas. A large family friendly pool not far from the beach and restaurant area's and at the opposite end a smaller but very sufficient pool with bar area that is for adults only or those with children of 12 plus. The food at the buffet restaurant was of a very high standard and there was a very large choice to suit all tastes. The breakfast was the best I have ever encountered at any hotel. A huge variation and everything fresh, the first time I have seen the honey freshly dripping from the honeycomb frame from a bee hive to be then spread on toast. The attention and service from the staff from the moment we arrived until we departed was exceptional. We were only there for two nights for a local wedding but I will return for about 7-10 days next time. A lovely place to unwind, relax and recharge one's batteries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa TrangAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Deluxe TerraceAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Deluxe Sea ViewAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Deluxe SeaviewAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Anantara SuiteAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Anantara SuiteAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Anantara Pool SuiteAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Anantara Pool SuiteAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Ananatara Pool SuiteAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Leelawadee Thai RestaurantAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Leelawadee Thai RestaurantAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Beach House panoramaAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Acqua ocean viewAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Acqua Ocean ViewAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Aqua TerraceAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Lounge CafeAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Koh KradanAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Dining by DesignAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Dining by DesignAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Meeting RoomAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Anantara Spa pondAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - SpaAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Andaman Lady BoatAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Poolside BarAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Swimming PoolAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Beach YogaAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Elevated View of Tropical Swimming PoolAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Beach YogaAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Dougong ClubAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Beach YogaAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Pagoda Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - LobbyAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - The Beach HouseAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Beach Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Swimming PoolAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - BeachAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - BeachAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Palm Tree SunsetAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - SurroundingsAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Islands to exploreAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Beach ViewAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Beach ViewAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Beach ViewAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Guest RoomAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - ExteriorAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - ExteriorAnantara Si Kao Resort & Spa Trang - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02