Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort

Beach Road, Sir Baniyas Island, Sir Baniyas Island, United Arab Emirates 12452

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 21 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Pierre M. Couples France, March 22, 2016
Weekend Getaway

Location, Staff, Room
9.3
I just spent 3 days at Anantara Al Yamm resort with my wife. The resort is great both for couples or families looking to relax a few days away from the city. The rooms are big and very cosy, the staff is very helpful, always smiling and doing their best to make you confortable. The only negative is the price of the activities and restaurants, they are a little expensive. However, the fact that the activities take all place within the wildlife reserve explains the prices and we were happy to pay a little more to allow for this beautiful reserve to prosper. All in all a great experience which I definitely recommend.
Report this review
Nagham B. Couples United Arab Emirates, February 13, 2016
AMazing experience

location on the beach view amazing , staff, rooms size , activities
9.3
everything was very nice , the staff is very wnice, the activities are very organized, outstanding experience
Report this review
Wendy B. Families with young children United States of America, February 6, 2016
surreal adventure

safari, staff friendliness, view of the ocean/mangfroves
7.3
It was a weekend getaway and for that it was satisfactory. The hotel itself is not decorated well and the restaurant menu is VERY limited. To get anything else you have to be driven to one of the other two hotels, at least ten minutes away. Glad we did it once. Will not return.
Report this review
Glywn R. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2015
Beach Bliss

Quiet, food and friendly service
9.7
Very pleasant but we felt more frequent shuttle services should be available to be able to visit the other hotel facilities during the daytime.
Report this review
John C. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2015
Outstanding Island but food lets it down

Location, ambience & service
8.7
Overall, a superb weekend for location, ambience & service but just let down by the food.
Report this review
Mohamed A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, September 24, 2015
Very good

Nice but expensive
8.7
Report this review
Mahmoud E. Solo travelers Egypt, July 18, 2015
Est or west Anantara is the best

The place , The Activities & The residence and reception
10
Report this review
Emily E. Couples New Zealand, May 30, 2015
A wonderful, relaxing stay

The location, the room, the staff....plus plus plus
9.3
We went there for a night away from Dubai. Although it took 3 hours to get to the jetty, we took an early water taxi (10am)over and got a late check out the next day, so maximised our time and made it worth the drive. The villas were lovely, cosy and comfortable and we had our own little patio facing the mangroves with the beach in the background. The restaurant and pool were nice and right on the beach - it was quiet and peaceful and perfect for a relaxing weekend away. The staff were amazing, friendly, helpful and I would definitely recommend this to anyone needing a break from people and/or Dubai!
Report this review
Neil W. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2015
my stay

location service and animals
9.7
My stay was well catered for by excellent staff, the location is superb and I will be back with my partner
Report this review
Muhammad S. Couples Pakistan, April 16, 2015
Extremely great experience

Location, extremely great staff, food
10
It was extremely great. We would love to visit it again very soon. We are highly impressed by the professional and welcoming staff. Simply our stay was great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - One bedroom villaAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Lobby HallAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Infinity pool at sunsetAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - OlioAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Two bedroom villa poolAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Two Bedroom villa pavilionAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Infinity PoolAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Villas with Mangroves view Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Dining by Design Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - 2 Bedroom VillaAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - OlioAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - The LoungeAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Wildlife DriveAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Wildlife ParkAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Kayaking in the MangrovesAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - InteriorAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - FacilitiesAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - ExteriorAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - SurroundingsAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - SurroundingsAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - SurroundingsAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - SurroundingsAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - SurroundingsAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - SurroundingsAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Sir Baniyas Island - Sports and Activities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08