Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 554 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

prasetyo W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
All is good, except the room rate
Good for new couples or romantic event 👌
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Chia L. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Not very good
The room is not clean very well and has some dust in the room
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Stephanie K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Beautiful Location
If you like luxury and want to stay in Uluwatu, make your residence at Anantara. The views are amazing. Come here to watch surfers catch waves at sunset. Downside is that there's no beach to lounge on and the pool is quite small. Breakfast is very good.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Lisa O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Outstanding!!
Excellent. Loved our stay at the Anantara. Service was consistently outstanding and the location is beautiful. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

arbi M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Perfect
Nothing to complain except the overprice dinner in the sono teppanyaki with just an average taste and ingredient quality.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Kimberly F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great view
For the amount I paid for the 1 night wasn't worth it. There are many other places could have stayed with great view for half the price. Power went out in room the Jacuzzi didn't work, spa closed fairly early. Breakfast was great, view from ocean suite is amazing pool is amazing, Gym was ok need more for a 5 star no towels available.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

ashok S. from India
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
an out of the world location with very comfortable cabins
xxxx
Reviewed May 11, 2016

ting J. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Hotel is very old
We stayed in 2bedroon villa for the first night,very disappointed indeed.the villa doors and bedroom doors all glass with gaps.and we found a live FROG in our bed and the mirror in bathroom all stained.and the second night villa,the wooden main door lock is broken.Overall,felt unsafe and villa is old.refurbishment is really needed.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

ZHANG Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Not so good as expectation
There is no kids club in hotel. When we ask for transportation the driver even doesn't want go at night. Others are ok la.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Kustini K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great spa, dining, and superb sea view
We loved our stay in Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort. We appreciate the hospitality and care from the staffs.The spa was great. The food in 360 restaurant and Sono teppanyaki was also good. The teppanyaki chef, Landy was very entertaining and he cooked delicious teppanyaki. Location is also good for us; it was very near to Padang-padang beach and quite close to Dreamland beach. We could access these beaches easily with rental motorcycle. We especially enjoyed relaxing in the Jacuzzi in the balcony while watching the breaking waves.
Reviewed May 04, 2016