Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Veli Maldives Resort

Veligandu, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08190 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Bathroom Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - Bedroom Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic Moment Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - Bathroom Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation Area Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the Beach Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
210 reviews

144 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (210)
Sort by:
Danielle B. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2016
Maldives 2016

Beautiful weather, wonderful staff, relaxing and private
9.3
Report this review
Stephen T. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2015
Anantara Veli - Pool Villa Stay

1. Upgraded to pool villa by management, very nice gesture. 2. Dining at Dhigu resort and 3. Warm and friendly service
8.3
We stayed for 4 nights and was upgraded to Pool villa, a nice gesture on our wedding anniversary. The staff were very hospitable and friendly, making us felt right at home. It was nice to be able to enjoy the facilities and restaurants at Anantara Dhigu. Snorkeling at house reef located at small island opposite Dhigu was very convenient, they had a small bar offering F&B menu and toilet/shower facilities, could not ask for more. Overall, it was an enjoyable and relaxed vacation, the staff really made us feel welcomed!
Report this review
Jeff H. Couples Hong Kong, December 5, 2015
Real Paradise

Snorkeling, over water bungalow, great breakfast with sea view
9.3
The staff Grace was so helpful to try her best to meet our room request and solve my problem. Another staff Gloria was so professional to recommend the beautiful island nearby for snorkeling and dinner! We have a wonderful stay in this real paradise. Just one bad thing is the bad weather during my stay.
Report this review
Wei H. Couples Taiwan, November 10, 2015
beautiful resort, friendly staff

Ocean by the hotel room, friendly staff, great scenery
8
The stay at Anantara was great, we had access to the sea right outside the balcony. The scenery was fabulous.
Report this review
Jesslyn J. Couples Indonesia, October 18, 2015
Best choice for us!

Food and Location
9
I came to Veli for honeymoon with my husband and it has become our best experience so far. Ms.Kim and Mr.Prashirt are very helpful during our stay. Room boy Jaxlaan is very nice in keeping our room clean everyday. An Indonesian woman in 73 degrees and an Indonesian man in the kitchen of 73 degrees are very nice too, they served us really well and always make us smile every morning we saw them. ALmost all the staffs there are very nice, greeting and keep smile everytime they see us. We feel honoured when some even remember our names. We asked for room #165 and it is just perfect. We can see Moyo Island from our room and we can swim to reach it just in 10-15mins. We can also go to Anantara Dhigu, another hotel by the same company, by pontoon. So convenient. Oh! We also see baby sharks two times in the water near the beach in Veli. Origami, japanese restaurant in Veli, is one of the restaurants you have to try!! We went there two times because it is so delicious. The prawn sushi roll is the bomb. Beef is very tender too and the local fish has no fishy smell. So fresh and yum! Thank you Anantara Veli for making our honeymoon so memorable. Hope I will come back soon.
Report this review
Ahmad A. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2015
I would definitely visit anantara veli again! 👍🏻

Excellent services, great view & cleanliness
10
I had a wonderful honeymoon! Anantara Veli was awesome! Very friendly staff & the best manager.. I would rate 9.9 for anantara veli!
Report this review
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 21, 2015
Our Stay

Beach
7
Good
Report this review
Tianzhen L. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2015
A resort worth to visit in Maldives

Very well maintain/ Beautiful scenary and wanderful staffs
9.7
We had a 4 night stays and I must agree that the stay was fantastic. The resort is very well maintain and you may visit another resort Dhigu via speedboat every 5-10 minutes intervals. Really appreciated the staffs on their excellent services. Warm smiles and very attentive (Ms Jolly). The speedboat/ parasailing and snorkling staffs were very friendly and responsive. I will have given a close to full marks if not for a staff (Bilal) bad services every morning when I see him during breakfast (he's the chef in the kitchen). Looking down on Chinese and giving me a stucked up face everyday but his attitude totally changed whenever he saw a Caucasion, smiling big and friendly (too obvious). It will be a wonderful breakfast for me if I hadn't met him every morning. (FYI, this is the first time I am complaining over services, imagine how bad it was as I sweared it really did affect my trip). Nevertheless, everything was great. Everything including the equipments were very clean and well maintain. Sea sports was wonderful. The room was clean and aircon was working very well. The sun/ the beach/ the hermit crabs were so welcoming. I love this place. Mosquitos near the outdoor breakfast area were rather aggressive. However, it's not the issue from the resort as they did their part by fogging everyday. It's unavoidable due to the weather and nature. Keep up the good work Anantara Veli!!!
Report this review
Vorachart P. Families with older children Thailand, August 17, 2015
Not a very happy

Island
3.3
The manager was rude and the room were not clean.
Report this review
Yan K. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2015
Spectacular view!!

Too much to remember
8.7
Me and wife decided to go to maldives for our honeymoon. We went for anantara because of the very attractive offer at the time. Well, we got way more than what we paid for!! Upon arrival, we were transported to the resort with a luxurious yacht. When we arrived on the resort, oh my ... We made the right decision to choose this establishment. Spectacular view was an understatement! We watched sunset on out balcony. On one fine afternoon, we saw a school of dolphines playing and jumping around 100 meters away from where we sat. we snorkled from our villa balcony all the way to the other reasort 200 meters across. The only disapointing moments were when we asked for a beach towel, it came 3.5 hours later after we called asking for it the second time. In all, thank you anantara veli resort for making our honeymoon very memorable
Report this review
1 - 10 of 144 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - BedroomAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic MomentAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation AreaAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaransAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Magenta Sky ViewAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ParasailingAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SpeedboatAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Surf SchoolAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - MassageAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Baan HuraaAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Pool Bungalow  - DeckAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - ExteriorAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - DeckAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Advance Purchase offer


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01