Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Veli Maldives Resort

Veligandu, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08190

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 215 reviews

148 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Tuo L. Couples Australia, April 18, 2016
Great Resort
5.7
Great Resort with Beautiful Views, worth of the money. Quiet and enjoyable environment.
Report this review
Chun P. Couples Hong Kong, March 27, 2016
Depends on what you're looking for but there are m
6.3
Transfer by speedboat has its perks as it allows you to be flexible with your time spent at the resort (my flight lands and departs late at night). I paid a healthy rate for a superior over water bungalow, and while we got a nice room, the layout of the bungalows were a bit 'tight' thus there will be folks who are disappointed at those rates. This is an adults only resort, with 2 sister resorts connected nearby. Kids are only allowed during dinner time. Restaurants were the stars of this resort. You get what you paid for of course (meaning $$$$) but you can tell they use top notch products and food is excellent. Special thanks to Cecily who was pretty much the only one who remembered our names throughout and was greatly flexible in helping us seated without bookings (of course we also ate rather quickly). Was also met upon arrival by a cantonese speaking employee, it seems that they do have various language skills at the front desk and they do take time to have specific staff to welcome you and check you in. Gloria was great and after finding out it's our wedding anniversary, she arranged for free cake, decor, and prosecco for us to celebrate the occasion. This is what i expect from a 5 star resort, not trying to nickle and dime guests. Of course we're probably paying for it somewhere, but that's a moot point. Despite having a wonderful holiday, just from doing the homework on other resorts, i felt that their rates could have been more consistent and also could offer bigger differences. It just seemed that i paid much higher rates for a superior but the difference is only the location, which i've come to find it wasn't far from the 'regular' ones in terms of locations. What's worst was I've found that they offer another promotion through my frequent flier program after i was booked and was much cheaper for a deluxe bungalow, along with free dinner buffet for 2 for one night. That alone is a swing of a few hundred dollars. It's a bit nitpicking but if you are lo
Report this review
Rena O. Couples Japan, February 9, 2016
Honeymoon trip
6
We had great time in this resort. Spa in neighbor resort Dihgu which is 5 minutes away by boat located very nice!! Be able to use both resorts facilities made us keep away from boring staying in same resort!! Swimming from our Bungalow was safe and was able to see many fish and a turtle. Not that big island but that made us private,never feel annoying.
Report this review
Danielle B. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2016
Maldives 2016

Beautiful weather, wonderful staff, relaxing and private
9.3
Report this review
Jacky T. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Ideal place for Honeymooner!
6
Beautiful islands, friendly staff and wonderful meals!
Report this review
Stephen T. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2015
Anantara Veli - Pool Villa Stay

1. Upgraded to pool villa by management, very nice gesture. 2. Dining at Dhigu resort and 3. Warm and friendly service
8.3
We stayed for 4 nights and was upgraded to Pool villa, a nice gesture on our wedding anniversary. The staff were very hospitable and friendly, making us felt right at home. It was nice to be able to enjoy the facilities and restaurants at Anantara Dhigu. Snorkeling at house reef located at small island opposite Dhigu was very convenient, they had a small bar offering F&B menu and toilet/shower facilities, could not ask for more. Overall, it was an enjoyable and relaxed vacation, the staff really made us feel welcomed!
Report this review
Jeff H. Couples Hong Kong, December 5, 2015
Real Paradise

Snorkeling, over water bungalow, great breakfast with sea view
9.3
The staff Grace was so helpful to try her best to meet our room request and solve my problem. Another staff Gloria was so professional to recommend the beautiful island nearby for snorkeling and dinner! We have a wonderful stay in this real paradise. Just one bad thing is the bad weather during my stay.
Report this review
Wei H. Couples Taiwan, November 10, 2015
beautiful resort, friendly staff

Ocean by the hotel room, friendly staff, great scenery
8
The stay at Anantara was great, we had access to the sea right outside the balcony. The scenery was fabulous.
Report this review
Jesslyn J. Couples Indonesia, October 18, 2015
Best choice for us!

Food and Location
9
I came to Veli for honeymoon with my husband and it has become our best experience so far. Ms.Kim and Mr.Prashirt are very helpful during our stay. Room boy Jaxlaan is very nice in keeping our room clean everyday. An Indonesian woman in 73 degrees and an Indonesian man in the kitchen of 73 degrees are very nice too, they served us really well and always make us smile every morning we saw them. ALmost all the staffs there are very nice, greeting and keep smile everytime they see us. We feel honoured when some even remember our names. We asked for room #165 and it is just perfect. We can see Moyo Island from our room and we can swim to reach it just in 10-15mins. We can also go to Anantara Dhigu, another hotel by the same company, by pontoon. So convenient. Oh! We also see baby sharks two times in the water near the beach in Veli. Origami, japanese restaurant in Veli, is one of the restaurants you have to try!! We went there two times because it is so delicious. The prawn sushi roll is the bomb. Beef is very tender too and the local fish has no fishy smell. So fresh and yum! Thank you Anantara Veli for making our honeymoon so memorable. Hope I will come back soon.
Report this review
Ahmad A. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2015
I would definitely visit anantara veli again! 👍🏻

Excellent services, great view & cleanliness
10
I had a wonderful honeymoon! Anantara Veli was awesome! Very friendly staff & the best manager.. I would rate 9.9 for anantara veli!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 148 reviews Next page
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Advance Purchase offerAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - BedroomAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic MomentAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation AreaAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaransAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Magenta Sky ViewAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ParasailingAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SpeedboatAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Surf SchoolAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Anantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - MassageAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Baan HuraaAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Pool Bungalow  - DeckAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - ExteriorAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - DeckAnantara Veli Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07