Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa

Veligandu, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08190 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Bathroom Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - Bedroom Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Moment Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - Bathroom
Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation Area Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the Beach Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 194 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Yan K. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2015
Spectacular view!!

Too much to remember
8.7
Me and wife decided to go to maldives for our honeymoon. We went for anantara because of the very attractive offer at the time. Well, we got way more than what we paid for!! Upon arrival, we were transported to the resort with a luxurious yacht. When we arrived on the resort, oh my ... We made the right decision to choose this establishment. Spectacular view was an understatement! We watched sunset on out balcony. On one fine afternoon, we saw a school of dolphines playing and jumping around 100 meters away from where we sat. we snorkled from our villa balcony all the way to the other reasort 200 meters across. The only disapointing moments were when we asked for a beach towel, it came 3.5 hours later after we called asking for it the second time. In all, thank you anantara veli resort for making our honeymoon very memorable
Report this review
Andy T. Families with young children Australia, July 1, 2015
Great resort that cater also for the kid

beach, staff and kid programs
8.3
We stayed 2 nights only here at the Anantara Dhigu as we only found out after booking that the Veli does not cater for kids but it is very different from the other resort we stayed previously as Anantara Dhigu is truly for the parents and kids as they have all day programs to keep the kids busy while mum and dad could enjoy the resort better.
Report this review
Jihaad A. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2015
3-day getaway

Water villa, island experience, and beaches
9
Excellent, very relaxing, was able to completely disconnect and refresh
Report this review
Leon R. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2015
our wonderful stay in the maldives

couples only for most of the time ,the spa was excellant,the peacefulness of the veli island
10
This was my wife and I first trip to Maldives and also first time staying with anantara resort . the complete staff were very nice always smiled and always offered to do something for us the resort is very well kept all the time this was the best vacation we have experienced. we will defineitly return to anantara veli
Report this review
Lau C. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2015
Worth for couple for stay

sunset , friendliness staff and privacy
9
It was a perfect stay in Anantara Veli Resort & Spa for our birthday treat .Firstly we were panic because of the late night flight and arrived to the airport late at night, but when we see the hotel guys just stand in front of the exit of immigration to welcome you then bring you to the private boat heading to the hotel. 35mins drive is easy and fast, but it was quite costly USD$400 for this boat arrangement. After we settle down , hotel bring the wine and cake because it was my birthday , quite surprised. Room is OK for cleanliness but our room is toward the beach, firstly think it is not quite privacy but later we find that it is quite good as it just got coral reef right down our over water bungalows, it is amazing to see fishes and coral just down from your rooms. The pingoon travel to another anantara hotel is easy and just a minute , you can enjoy the amazing sunset dinner over the pool with life music . but there is more family and group travelers on the others side of hotel, maybe a bit noisy if you just want a quite honeymoon with your honey. Breakfast is perfect, many choice and even this have gluten free milk and almond and soy milk. Thai food is good too . WIFI is perfect everywhere in the hotel and beach , bars and pool. it is quite a good experience of spending 5 days in the same hotel and didn't few boring. good choice !
Report this review
Grace C. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2015
Amazing stay

Great location, excellent service
10
Love this place to bits! The rooms are well appointed, Internet connection is fast and the facilities are well equipped. Thank you so much to the staffs at Anantara for a wonderful week in paradise!!
Report this review
Chiaw M. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Excellent for gateways..

Excellent staff, services and activities.
10
Great staff, clean hotel, good services. Convenient to visit sister resort, many activities. Great for snorkeling at nearest island for free.
Report this review
Foong W. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2015
paradise!!

everything is excellent
9.7
Marvellous!! Fantastic!!! Staff performance is excellent! Definitely should go for deluxe Water bungalow.. our trip was relax to the maximum. Thumbs up Anantara team! Besides, our photographer Eugene is so professional and we love our photos so much. One cons is the food probably not Asian taste. Too salty. Shall improve or try out something new.
Report this review
Saleh A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, March 17, 2015
My third visit

Quality, service and spa
9.3
This is my third visit to Anantara. In the past two visits i stayed in Veli and this was the first time for me in dhigu. In fact there is a big difference in the way the staff welcome people in the two sides. I noticed the staff in dhigu are less flexible and experienced. Other than that It was a nice stay.
Report this review
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, March 15, 2015
5 Star Experience

Good Environment (beautiful sea), Staff is very nice, Food is good
9.3
Very good Honeymoon experience. Staff is very nice, every staff will say hello, good morning etc when meet you. The food is better than our expectation as we see many comment that the food is not good in Maldives. We tried the Thai Restaurant and the Buffet, the taste is very good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Advance Purchase offerAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - BedroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic MomentAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation AreaAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaransAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Magenta Sky ViewAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ParasailingAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SpeedboatAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Surf SchoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - MassageAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baan HuraaAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Pool Bungalow  - DeckAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - DeckAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08