or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa

Veligandu, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08190 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Bathroom Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - Bedroom Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Moment Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - Bathroom
Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation Area Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the Beach Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Swee L. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
Impeccable service level.

Impeccable service level. Good marine life. Nice restaurant.
8.3
Excellent. I will come back again
Andrew W. Couples Australia, August 14, 2014
Perfect Getaway

1) over the water villas have straight access into the lagoon from balcony, great for snorkelling or just a refreshing dip. 2) staff are truly awesome 3) large selection of activities
9.7
This place is truly amazing, from the moment you are greeted at the airport to the moment they deliver you back to the airport. Warm smiles everywhere you go, staff here are some of the best I have experienced. It is a perfect balance of adventure and relaxation, beautiful blue water and white sand. You can use all the facilities of the other Anantara resort on the next island(two minute boat ride) as well.
Wei Q. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2014
beautiful island

room was fantastic n spacious
8.7
Nice n friendly staffs amazing scenery wonderful trip... if onli we can stay longer
Thiago S. Solo travelers Brazil, August 4, 2014
Paradise on Earth

All rooms are over water, Friendly Staff
10
The staff is very friendly and helpful, they all speak English and many other languages. The room was amazing, the breakfast is very good, the bar has regular prices for a 5 star resort. Luckily was 40 C almost all the days I stayed there. It was paradise on Earth. My flight back was 10pm, I check out 12pm and stayed at the resort until 7 pm. The hotel provided me the Spa to take a shower before I leave. I will definitely come back.
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Good food and affordable water villas

Wide range of dining options, affordable water villas, no kids policy
7.7
We stayed in the over-the-water bungalow. Room condition was ok except that the bathtub water was a bit muddy. We made a complaint to the staff and they did help us clean the water heater tank. The water condition improved after cleaning but became muddy again after few hours. Although there is direct access to the lagoon from our villa but there are too many house reefs under the villa so we can only snorkel from the nearby beach. There is a wide range of dining options available since we can also access their sister island (Dhigu)by taking the free pontoon. Should try the teppanyaki at Origami and the thai food at Baan Hura.
Chak M. Couples Hong Kong, June 28, 2014
peaceful and comfortable, great stay!

The Lagoon, Privacy, The design of the facility.
8
Exteremely enjoyable, romantic and we felt to safe to stay in the hotel, really wanna stay longer!
Jasmine L. Couples Vietnam, June 10, 2014
Breakfast nice and serviced good relaxing place

Beautiful view with ocean , friendly and relax
8.3
Very enjoyable
Lin Y. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Enjoyable, relaxed

Quiet, Exclusive, Beautiful
10
We were very well taken care of from checkin to check out. Staff was polite and professional. Rooms were cleaned twice a day. Accessibility to activities was good.
Donald S. Couples Canada, June 6, 2014
Incredible place, top beaches, bring credit card.

Overwaterbungalow great, staff service mostly...little extras everyday.
9
Our stay was 10 days as honeymooners. Overwater regular sensational. Little extras by room staff great. Do not recommend spa. I live in Thailand am spoiled from Thai price. Food incredible expensive. Yummy tho. Truly beautiful place. Bring an empty credit card and an extra amount.
Polyanski K. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2014
superb, perfect for honeymoon

romantic, lots of activity, private
10
superb! we spent our awesome honeymoon here. the staff were all nice and friendly. the food was great. the activity were all good. Perfect for honeymoon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Advance Purchase offerAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - BedroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic MomentAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation AreaAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaransAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Magenta Sky ViewAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ParasailingAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SpeedboatAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Surf SchoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - MassageAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baan HuraaAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Pool Bungalow  - DeckAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - DeckAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C03