or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa

Veligandu, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08190 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Bathroom Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - Bedroom Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Moment Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - Bathroom
Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation Area Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the Beach Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
184 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Grace C. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2015
Amazing stay

Great location, excellent service
10
Love this place to bits! The rooms are well appointed, Internet connection is fast and the facilities are well equipped. Thank you so much to the staffs at Anantara for a wonderful week in paradise!!
Chiaw M. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Excellent for gateways..

Excellent staff, services and activities.
10
Great staff, clean hotel, good services. Convenient to visit sister resort, many activities. Great for snorkeling at nearest island for free.
Foong W. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2015
paradise!!

everything is excellent
9.7
Marvellous!! Fantastic!!! Staff performance is excellent! Definitely should go for deluxe Water bungalow.. our trip was relax to the maximum. Thumbs up Anantara team! Besides, our photographer Eugene is so professional and we love our photos so much. One cons is the food probably not Asian taste. Too salty. Shall improve or try out something new.
Saleh A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, March 17, 2015
My third visit

Quality, service and spa
9.3
This is my third visit to Anantara. In the past two visits i stayed in Veli and this was the first time for me in dhigu. In fact there is a big difference in the way the staff welcome people in the two sides. I noticed the staff in dhigu are less flexible and experienced. Other than that It was a nice stay.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, March 15, 2015
5 Star Experience

Good Environment (beautiful sea), Staff is very nice, Food is good
9.3
Very good Honeymoon experience. Staff is very nice, every staff will say hello, good morning etc when meet you. The food is better than our expectation as we see many comment that the food is not good in Maldives. We tried the Thai Restaurant and the Buffet, the taste is very good.
Ihab E. Couples Egypt, March 15, 2015
Wonderful Experience

Loction, F&B, Service
10
Enjoyed a lot, it was perfect.
Yin H. Couples Hong Kong, March 8, 2015
Nice stay. Though could be better...

Nice beach and house reef. Great breakfast
9
Nice stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great swimming pool, with free bottled water and fruits. Nice house reef, yet beweare of the current when you do snorkelling. Go to the reception and arrange the small boat for free to the little lsland called 'Gulhifushi' for snorkelling, it's great! And great breakfast too. Yet, I am disappointed with the followings: 1. The room next to mind was underconstruction/ repair. My hubby was a bit sick and we planned to take a good rest in the room right after check in. We could not withstand the noice from the construction which made us headache. Finally, we went to the pool and rest instead. 2. The hot water from the bath was yellow in color... if you wait for another 10 mins, some orange powder floating on the surface! Since it was quite late at night and I just stay for one night, I gave up the bath and didnt report it. It was really disappointing. 3. A big cockroach was trying to enter my room through the balcony at night... I understand it is uncontorlable in this semi natural environment.
Melody M. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2015
Exceeded Great expectation

Location, Staff, Dhoni Bar
9.7
Incredible...Like no place I've ever been. Coral and fish below the bungalow's give's you wonderful snorkeling!
Leung M. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2015
A very luxurious hotel

Huge lagoon, luxurious room and nice food
9.3
Anantara Veli is very luxurious and we felt very pampered from the moment we set foot on the airport til we leave the island. The hotel staff at the airport was very efficient and friendly and it did drive up our expectation for the resort. We stayed in the deluxe overwater bungalow which was huge and the view from its balcony was amazing. The bed is the best I have ever slept on in any hotel. There was a big bathtub facing the ocean and again the view was spectacular. The buffet breakfast offered a large variety of drinks and food. They even offered gluten free bread and lactose free milk which I never expected. We did some nice snorkeling there and could tell that the hotel made an effort to protect the coral reef. This island is well worth every penny spent.
Jess C. Couples Hong Kong, January 28, 2015
Good Customer Services

1) Arrange Free Cocktail Party, 2) Can utilize the facilities of Dhigu & Snorkel Islands, 3) Provide tailor-made services such as arranging sunset room
7.7
Recommend traveller to book early other 4 star hotels as it could not be fully equivalent to 5 star hotel especially the room facilities. And the outdoor facilities and meals are comparable to 5 star. One more thing, the room contains three cockroaches (almost died). This is the surprised issue that the Service Manager provide us a free room section (2:00-6:00pm).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Advance Purchase offerAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - BedroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic MomentAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation AreaAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaransAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Magenta Sky ViewAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ParasailingAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SpeedboatAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Surf SchoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - MassageAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baan HuraaAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Pool Bungalow  - DeckAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - DeckAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C06