or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa

Veligandu, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08190 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Bathroom Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - Bedroom Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Moment Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - Bathroom
Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation Area Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the Beach Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Gabriel H. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
An excellent getaway!!! 😊

The dive, the spa and service
10
Excellent
Ruchirangad A. Couples India, December 11, 2014
the best holiday experience

top of the class service, breathtaking property, delicious food
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Anantara Veli. The rooms , built on stilts over the ocean were lavish and comfortable, with breathtaking views of the Indian ocean, and beautiful sea creatures swimming around. The service was impeccable. The staff was one of the most professional and friendly hotel staffs I've encountered. The food options were great. Even though we were vegetarian the restaurant chefs never let us feel we were missing anything. They were happy to tailor meals as per our preferences and came up with really delicious preparations! The hotel does charge top dollar, but we feel it is worth every cent. We want to come back again !
Harry E. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Paradise plus

Overwater bungalow, staff and activities
9.3
Had a deluxe over water bungalow 177. This was the best part. The rooms look better than the Internet. Such a luxury to chill out or take a swim when ever you want. The snorkling is good too with plenty of fish to check out. Make sure you snorkel the house reef too. The island there is nice to hang out on. Make sure you buy a disposable underwater camera before you leave home.
Harry E. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
Glad I didn't upgrade my car instead ofthe holiday

Bungalow, Staff and house reef
9
Wow this holiday was a once in a lifetime - unless we win lotto. Option for my 50th was to upgrade the car or take this holiday. I am glad I chose the holiday. Staff are amazing so we spent about $250 on tips at $5 a throw. Don't forget to go to the house reef for a snorkel. Breakfast is amazing. Food was good in some restaurants and disappointing in others. I knew it was going to be expensive but it could have been better than pub food for the price. But we came in under the budget. Heads up: - tip the staff they are lovely. - go the delux over water bungalow 173 to 179 - there is plenty of free bottled water inc pool and gym - bring lots of snacks Thanks Anantara Veli for a truly wonderful experience.
Fred L. Couples France, October 26, 2014
Paradis

Amazing set up with 3 islands, great rooms and facilities, staff very helpful
9.3
Thouroughly enjoyed our stay! Amazing location and great accomodation! Food, drinks and activities a tag expensive. "Loungy, clubby" Background music was relentless. A live band or the sweet sound of silence would been a better otpion at times...overall, awesome resort!
Henry T. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2014
My 1st trip to Maldives

Wonderful landscape. Well trained staff. Many restaurants to choose from.
9.3
My stay was fantastic. All staff I encountered were very polite, knowledgeable and well trained. There are no children allowed during the day time at this resort, which makes it very quiet and peaceful for couples. I only had one meal that was not up to expectation. The resort was designed in a way that you don't feel there were too many people, as you hardly see any at the facilities. Only "crowd' of no more than 20 or 30 people at any one time you see are those at the breakfast restaurant. Overall, while it is not cheap, it is value for money.
Priscila S. Couples Brazil, September 24, 2014
Dream holiday in paradise

The room is really beautiful, amazing lagoon, really kind and prepared staff
9.3
Simply outstanding experience, we did not want to go back home.
Khai Y. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Best vacation of our life

Best view, snorkelling all day, best service
9.7
This was really the best vacation we ever had, for our honeymoon. The things that we like about this resort is the excellent service, the very nice view typical of Maldives, and the free snorkelling set for the duration of our stay. The snorkelling set is one of the key difference in experience, because we have nice coral with abundance of fish just underneath our over water bungalow, and we love it so much we spent much of our time underwater. There are also many choices of restaurants on two of the main islands. The food are nice and authentic, though the price could be hard to swallow. Overall we can't say that this is the best value for money, but it is definitely the best resort we had ever stayed in our life.
Swee L. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
Impeccable service level.

Impeccable service level. Good marine life. Nice restaurant.
8.3
Excellent. I will come back again
Andrew W. Couples Australia, August 14, 2014
Perfect Getaway

1) over the water villas have straight access into the lagoon from balcony, great for snorkelling or just a refreshing dip. 2) staff are truly awesome 3) large selection of activities
9.7
This place is truly amazing, from the moment you are greeted at the airport to the moment they deliver you back to the airport. Warm smiles everywhere you go, staff here are some of the best I have experienced. It is a perfect balance of adventure and relaxation, beautiful blue water and white sand. You can use all the facilities of the other Anantara resort on the next island(two minute boat ride) as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Advance Purchase offerAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - BedroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic MomentAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation AreaAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaransAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Magenta Sky ViewAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ParasailingAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SpeedboatAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Surf SchoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - MassageAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baan HuraaAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Pool Bungalow  - DeckAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - DeckAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C06