or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa

Veligandu, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08190 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Bathroom Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - Bedroom Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool Bungalow Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Moment Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees Restaurant Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - Bathroom
Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation Area Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the Beach Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
167 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Jess C. Couples Hong Kong, January 28, 2015
Good Customer Services

1) Arrange Free Cocktail Party, 2) Can utilize the facilities of Dhigu & Snorkel Islands, 3) Provide tailor-made services such as arranging sunset room
7.7
Recommend traveller to book early other 4 star hotels as it could not be fully equivalent to 5 star hotel especially the room facilities. And the outdoor facilities and meals are comparable to 5 star. One more thing, the room contains three cockroaches (almost died). This is the surprised issue that the Service Manager provide us a free room section (2:00-6:00pm).
Teik W. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Heaven on Earth

(1) Excellent Service (2) Beautiful and peaceful (3) Coral Reefs
9
Wonderful and fantastic experience. Will definitely return next time.
Natalia W. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2014
Memorable honeymoon

Comfort, service, everything
9.7
Speedboat transfer from airport to the resort was organised and efficient.. We were warmly greeted with the staff at our arrival to the resort. Service was exceptional from the start till when we have to depart. Every staff was very friendly and loves to help us take pictures. Our personal butler, Hajja, was extremely helpful and make our stay even more enjoyable.
Sarah O. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2014
Wonderful experience staying at Anantara Veil

Service was excellent, Staff was friendly, and great ambiance
9
Our stay was fantastic with good service and amenities. The shuttle between the different resort gave us great opportunity to explore further to the other islands, which enhance our Maldives experience. The room was located just beneath nice corals with fishes, turtles and other aquatic animals. Definitely highly recommend Anantara to my friends and I would come back again. Thanks Anantara for the wonderful experience!
Davina F. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Nicest hotel in the most beautiful location

cleanliness, staff and the ability to use anantara dhigu as well as anantara veli facilities
9.3
We stayed in an overwater bungalow and the cleanliness of the room and the whole resort was fantastic. There were plenty of hammocks to chill in and plenty of sun beds and sun loungers to relax on. The resort was not oversubscribed unlike some places you go which was good which meant you could always find a spot that suited you. Loved the boat to take you between the two hotels. Came in very handy and was good to have the option to go to the other island for different meals etc.
Gabriel H. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
An excellent getaway!!! 😊

The dive, the spa and service
10
Excellent
Bhavik S. Couples India, December 15, 2014
Great place to relax and unwind

Hospitality & Service, Value for Money, Accessibility from Male Airport
10
We went to Anantara on our honeymoon for 4nights and 5 days and out time there was simply amazing. We were very satisfied by the hospitatlity and service from each member of the staff. The room service was so good that every time we went out of our bunglow, the bed was made when we came back. Since we were on our honeymoon, they had the bed decorated with some goodies and a bottle of champagne when we checked in. There plenty to be done on the islands and one can not run of out things no matter what ocassion you are celebrating.
Ruchirangad A. Couples India, December 11, 2014
the best holiday experience

top of the class service, breathtaking property, delicious food
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Anantara Veli. The rooms , built on stilts over the ocean were lavish and comfortable, with breathtaking views of the Indian ocean, and beautiful sea creatures swimming around. The service was impeccable. The staff was one of the most professional and friendly hotel staffs I've encountered. The food options were great. Even though we were vegetarian the restaurant chefs never let us feel we were missing anything. They were happy to tailor meals as per our preferences and came up with really delicious preparations! The hotel does charge top dollar, but we feel it is worth every cent. We want to come back again !
Harry E. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Paradise plus

Overwater bungalow, staff and activities
9.3
Had a deluxe over water bungalow 177. This was the best part. The rooms look better than the Internet. Such a luxury to chill out or take a swim when ever you want. The snorkling is good too with plenty of fish to check out. Make sure you snorkel the house reef too. The island there is nice to hang out on. Make sure you buy a disposable underwater camera before you leave home.
Harry E. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
Glad I didn't upgrade my car instead ofthe holiday

Bungalow, Staff and house reef
9
Wow this holiday was a once in a lifetime - unless we win lotto. Option for my 50th was to upgrade the car or take this holiday. I am glad I chose the holiday. Staff are amazing so we spent about $250 on tips at $5 a throw. Don't forget to go to the house reef for a snorkel. Breakfast is amazing. Food was good in some restaurants and disappointing in others. I knew it was going to be expensive but it could have been better than pub food for the price. But we came in under the budget. Heads up: - tip the staff they are lovely. - go the delux over water bungalow 173 to 179 - there is plenty of free bottled water inc pool and gym - bring lots of snacks Thanks Anantara Veli for a truly wonderful experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - Advance Purchase offerAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands -  Over Water Pool Bungalow - BedroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Overwater Pool BungalowAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic MomentAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 73 Degrees RestaurantAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - BathroomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxation AreaAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaransAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining on the BeachAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Magenta Sky ViewAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ParasailingAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SpeedboatAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Surf SchoolAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Anantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar at NightAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - MassageAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baan HuraaAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Pool Bungalow  - DeckAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - ExteriorAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Over Water Bungalow - DeckAnantara Veli Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B06