Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ananyana Beach Resort

Lot 2C, Panglao Island, Doljo, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Ananyana Bamboo Raft Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Garden Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Stand-Up Paddle Boarding Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Wedding
Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Wedding Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and Activities Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and Activities Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach
Area: Doljo Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 61 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Alexei J. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2013
A place to relax and get away from the city life

Ambiance, great room, beach front lounging
8
We had a good and relaxing stay at this hotel. If you have been to Bohol before, do not plan on doing the city tours, and just want to unwind and have a quiet time, then this is the place for you. The feel of the resort is very nice. The downside for me are 1) lack of food choices, it would be nice to have seafood (island type food) rather than all western food. We had to go to Alona Beach via tricycle to have good seafood and barbeque, which is ok since i havent been to Alona Beach. The tricycle though is quite expensive at Php200 one way! 2) Food and activties are a bit overpriced. I know the resort is probably better than any other resort in Alona Beach, but It would have been better if activties such as Island Hopping was abit cheaper. It costs around Php5,000 if you book with the them. I got our island hopping trip at Php700 for 2 people at Alona beach. For the price of the room, i hope the activties and food would be priced reasonably so that we do not have to leave the resort. But overall, I would still recommend this place and will definitely stay here again
Report this review
Lauro S. Couples Mexico, March 22, 2013
nice and pleasant

gardens, friendly staff, private beach
8
Nice bedrooms, friendly staff, good food in the restaurant. shuttle from the airport.nice vacations in bohol thanks to the hotel.
Report this review
Raphael F. Couples Germany, March 17, 2013
Very relaxing and quiet!

Staff, snorkeling trip to Island, food
7.7
Report this review
Niall M. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2013
Wonderful Exciting and Romantic Hotel

Quiet, Beautiful Beach, Excellent Service, Nice People, Very Comfortable
10
We stayed for 1 week. It was everything we wanted. I was quiet, not many rooms so not many people, romantic and calm. We enjoyed the excellent service and very good food with daily specials that were the best. The snorkeling and scuba diving was excellent but best to have them take you by boat to nearby island but it is possible to dive near the hotel. Kyaking was great cruising along the shoreline. Going to the local village for things was easy and the local church for Sunday mass was very nice. A tour of Bohol was great seeing Chocolate Hills, Tarsier reserve, butterfly zoo and other places We always felt very safe and comfortable. The spa was great and massages excellent and not expensive. This was our second trip to Bohol and we enjoyed Ananyana Resort the best and we will return there. It was only missing a gym or work out room found in larger resorts.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a quiet, comfortable, romantic place with not a lot of other guests this is the place. Excellent service.
Report this review
Marjon V. Couples Netherlands, December 30, 2012
wonderfull

small, friendly, good food and very nice place by the sea
10
We had a wonderful time at Ananyana. Location, resort, staff, food and sphere is totale right. Compliments to the owner & staff.
Report this review
Caroline W. Couples France, December 26, 2012
Fantastic intimate hotel in beautiful location

Only a few rooms, surrounded by green grass and palm trees, makes for a wonderful stay
9.3
if you can, ask for room 1, the best in the hotel, which we were lucky enough to be given. food at the hotel is good, if a little limited at breakfast - stock up on fresh fruit! all in all a great place and highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to do boat or island tours, go via a local as it will be under half the price of the hotel.
Report this review
Britta N. Families with young children Germany, October 6, 2012
Great location beautiful big room huts nice stuff

excellent to relax , veyr calm , no television and wifi in the rooms
7
perfect for scuba diving and snorkeling - diving master with boat crew and equipment are connected to the hotel - no swimming in the ocean direct from the hotel beach, too shallow water, but there is the hotel pool-
Report this review
Eric M. Families with young children France, October 4, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel with friendly staff

Location, staff, food, hotel design & size
8.3
the hotel was nice, intimist, well designed & the service was very professional & friendly. we are divers (rescue level) : the hotel has ist own diving club and can organize wonderful boat trips, still with this intimist sense which makes it even better. the hotel is located on the quite part of panglao but is at several usd (20-30 mn) from alona beach where bbq seafood can be enjoyed.
Report this review
Stein E. Families with young children Norway, August 26, 2012
Terrible hotel.

Close to the best hotel in Bohol. The Bellevue .
4.7
Expensive, mildew, bad smell in the bathroom, bathroomfixtures falling apart, the guard didn't expect us and the road passed through a junkyard. The food was ok.
Report this review
Kelvin T. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2012
Fantastic and rustic

Great service
8.3
beach lovely, service great, location good.. really a great experience with them, will go back again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao IslandAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Ananyana Bamboo RaftAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - GardenAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Stand-Up Paddle BoardingAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - WeddingAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - WeddingAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06