My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ananyana Beach Resort

Lot 2C, Panglao Island, Doljo Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - View Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana Restaurant
Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana Spa Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant and Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Pool and Restaurant Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant near the Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Spa Ananyana Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Doljo Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Fiona G. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Beautiful resort in an amazing location

The location was unbeatable. The staff were attentive and helpful. The restaurant food was the best we had in the Philippines.
8.7
We only stayed for three nights and we wished we stayed longer. The location was incredible. It was right on the beach. The resort itself was gorgeous, more like a homestead rather than a hotel which added to the sense of relaxation. The room was furnished traditionally and quite simple/basic. My only complaint was that our shower did not work properly. You had to hold the lever in to keep it warm. We mentioned it everyday and were told it would be looked at but nothing happened so we had to wedge it in order to keep the shower hot. Otherwise, it was an amzing place and I would highly recommend it.
Marine S. Couples France, February 4, 2014
Very quiet and relaxing

Quietness, garden, nice staff
7.7
We had a very nice stay overall in this extremely peaceful and beautiful hotel. Rooms are basic but confortable, bathroom very nice. Staff is extremely attentive, and was very reactive.
Wilfredo B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 30, 2013
The worst resort in Bohol...do not stay ever

quiet location, not too crowded with a good beach
5
Bad service. Staff is clueless about what to do with guests. No one answers hotel phone. No one answers email. Hotel treated me like a prisoner and never allowed me to cancel my reservation despite the disgusting treatment. I booked my hotel prior to the earthquake that hit bohol. Concerned if the hotel is still standing or operating, I tried to look for the hotel contact information in the web and once I got it, I called each time I have to make sure if the hotel is still operating. Despite my numerous attempts, NO ONE absolutely NO ONE bothered to answer the phone. I tried to email their website but each time failed. Once I got into the resort proper, I was blocked by a huge truck blocking the driveway. The one manning the gate gave me a confused look. Waiting for 5 minutes, she finally called the guard who in turn gave me a confused look, like he was wondering what I was doing there. I explained that I was a guest and they both scratched their heads. I asked them to call a staff who in turn stared at me as if I was an escaped convict. Finally I demanded to see the manager . After 5 minutes, she arrived and apologized. I was not in the mood for apologies and asked that my next night be cancelled since I am absolutely disgusted with how they treated their guests. They refused to cancel my booking for the 2nd night, I felt like a prisoner in the resort. Forced to pay for something I am disgusted at staying. Other minor things include spotty wi-fi and only in the restaurant lobby. The room doors are hard to lock. Rooms look a bit old and moldy. Too bad that the resort is nestled in a quiet location, not too crowded with a good beach. Unfortunately, everything is bad after.
Mathieu B. Couples France, August 5, 2013
Mervellous stay at Ananyana

Pleasant staff in a luxurious and intimate hotel
9.3
Exceptional stay in this wonderful hotel. Garden is very nice. Restaurant and patio are well designed. The pool is small but as the number of room is low it's not an issue. It's a luxurious hotel so the staff is very warm and listen client request but also know how to be discret. The beach is not exceptional because you have low tide and there are sea food. But if you swim less than hundred meter it's so wonderful you have exceptional alive corals with so many fish. It's so unlikely to find an hotel where the beach is a very nice spot for snorkelling. Good italian restaurant, it's quite rare to eat well in Philippines. Only Italian food but very good. I also advisse you to do a day trip excursion to see the chocolate hills. However the tarsier (it's a bit disapointing) Our stay was very relaxing and we really appreciate the warm staff, the clear water.
Lee L. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2013
Diving Paradise

Great diving spot Nice view Big Room
9.7
The staff gave us a warm welcome when we first visited.The diving section in Baligazag made a long-lasting memories for us.
Millicent C. Groups Philippines, June 17, 2013
steady, relaxing

great staff, peaceful environment
9.3
Guillaume L. Couples France, June 15, 2013
Very good romantic get away place

Location, Friendly Staff, Overall quality
8.3
Bjoern K. Solo travelers Germany, June 15, 2013
Very enjoyable!

nice ocean, nice garden, friendly staff
8
Jerome M. Families with older children France, May 3, 2013
excellent et reposant

luxe, calme et volupte
9.3
Marice M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 29, 2013
Relaxing and really nice beach front!!

Good and accommodating staff, room is very clean and very accessible to the beach
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ananyana Beach Resort BoholAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - ViewAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana RestaurantAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant and PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Pool and RestaurantAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant near the PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Activity - DivingAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Pub/LoungeAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - The Ananyana BoatAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Wedding at AnanyanaAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Wedding at AnanyanaAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Stand-Up Paddle BoardingAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - LoungeAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - LoungeAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - LoungeAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - LoungeAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - LoungeAnanyana Beach Resort Bohol - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B04