Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ananyana Beach Resort

Lot 2C, Panglao Island, Doljo, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Diving Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dolphin Watching Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Ananyana Sandbox Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Ananyana Bamboo Raft Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Ananyana Bamboo Raft Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant near the Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - The Ananyana Spa Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - The Ananyana Spa Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - The Ananyana Spa Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Diving Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Pub/Lounge Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Ananyana Bamboo Raft Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach
Area: Doljo Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 61 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Estrella R. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 5, 2015
Will recommend it to my friends

Very quiet which gives us a comfortable sleep at night, the beach is very well maintained that the kids enjoyed it and the pool is very kid friendly.
9.7
It was the best so far. We've been to different places in panglao but ananyana is the most private place that we've tried. Will definitely comeback on our next visit but will stay a bit longer for sure. The food is quite affordable. And the beach is awesome.
Report this review
Ankur N. Families with older children India, May 21, 2015
ananyana, hidden gem

ambiance, food, hospitality
9
Excellent
Report this review
Aneta R. Families with young children Australia, April 5, 2015
Absolute gem, great resort, beach and food

Beach and food
10
Absolute gem. Fantastic beach, plenty to do. And great food. Couldn't have asked for more.
Report this review
Jason P. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2015
Good idea for a resort but they did not pull it of

the food and pool were great, beach was so-so
5.7
Would not come back here...food was good but VERY expensive for Bohol and they charge 12% on top. Felt like the staff was always pushing you to order more and more too. Beach was dirty and my bed had ants in them.
Report this review
Emilio Y. Couples Spain, September 13, 2014
price quality mismatch. too expensive for what it

personnel
4.3
No good. Paid too much for so little.
Report this review
Fiona G. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Beautiful resort in an amazing location

The location was unbeatable. The staff were attentive and helpful. The restaurant food was the best we had in the Philippines.
8.7
We only stayed for three nights and we wished we stayed longer. The location was incredible. It was right on the beach. The resort itself was gorgeous, more like a homestead rather than a hotel which added to the sense of relaxation. The room was furnished traditionally and quite simple/basic. My only complaint was that our shower did not work properly. You had to hold the lever in to keep it warm. We mentioned it everyday and were told it would be looked at but nothing happened so we had to wedge it in order to keep the shower hot. Otherwise, it was an amzing place and I would highly recommend it.
Report this review
Marine S. Couples France, February 4, 2014
Very quiet and relaxing

Quietness, garden, nice staff
7.7
We had a very nice stay overall in this extremely peaceful and beautiful hotel. Rooms are basic but confortable, bathroom very nice. Staff is extremely attentive, and was very reactive.
Report this review
Wilfredo B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 30, 2013
The worst resort in Bohol...do not stay ever

quiet location, not too crowded with a good beach
5
Bad service. Staff is clueless about what to do with guests. No one answers hotel phone. No one answers email. Hotel treated me like a prisoner and never allowed me to cancel my reservation despite the disgusting treatment. I booked my hotel prior to the earthquake that hit bohol. Concerned if the hotel is still standing or operating, I tried to look for the hotel contact information in the web and once I got it, I called each time I have to make sure if the hotel is still operating. Despite my numerous attempts, NO ONE absolutely NO ONE bothered to answer the phone. I tried to email their website but each time failed. Once I got into the resort proper, I was blocked by a huge truck blocking the driveway. The one manning the gate gave me a confused look. Waiting for 5 minutes, she finally called the guard who in turn gave me a confused look, like he was wondering what I was doing there. I explained that I was a guest and they both scratched their heads. I asked them to call a staff who in turn stared at me as if I was an escaped convict. Finally I demanded to see the manager . After 5 minutes, she arrived and apologized. I was not in the mood for apologies and asked that my next night be cancelled since I am absolutely disgusted with how they treated their guests. They refused to cancel my booking for the 2nd night, I felt like a prisoner in the resort. Forced to pay for something I am disgusted at staying. Other minor things include spotty wi-fi and only in the restaurant lobby. The room doors are hard to lock. Rooms look a bit old and moldy. Too bad that the resort is nestled in a quiet location, not too crowded with a good beach. Unfortunately, everything is bad after.
Report this review
Mathieu B. Couples France, August 5, 2013
Mervellous stay at Ananyana

Pleasant staff in a luxurious and intimate hotel
9.3
Exceptional stay in this wonderful hotel. Garden is very nice. Restaurant and patio are well designed. The pool is small but as the number of room is low it's not an issue. It's a luxurious hotel so the staff is very warm and listen client request but also know how to be discret. The beach is not exceptional because you have low tide and there are sea food. But if you swim less than hundred meter it's so wonderful you have exceptional alive corals with so many fish. It's so unlikely to find an hotel where the beach is a very nice spot for snorkelling. Good italian restaurant, it's quite rare to eat well in Philippines. Only Italian food but very good. I also advisse you to do a day trip excursion to see the chocolate hills. However the tarsier (it's a bit disapointing) Our stay was very relaxing and we really appreciate the warm staff, the clear water.
Report this review
Lee L. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2013
Diving Paradise

Great diving spot Nice view Big Room
9.7
The staff gave us a warm welcome when we first visited.The diving section in Baligazag made a long-lasting memories for us.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ananyana Beach Resort Panglao IslandAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - DivingAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dolphin WatchingAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Ananyana SandboxAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Ananyana Bamboo RaftAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Ananyana Bamboo RaftAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant near the PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - The Ananyana SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - The Ananyana SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - The Ananyana SpaAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - DivingAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Pub/LoungeAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Ananyana Bamboo RaftAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - GardenAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Stand-Up Paddle BoardingAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - WeddingAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - WeddingAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesAnanyana Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07