Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts

4th Floor, Pudu Sentral, Jalan Pudu, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ancasa Express @ Pudu
Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Express Hotel Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Reception & Lobby Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Reception & Lobby Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Lift Lobby Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Superior Queen Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Superior Queen Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Express Hall Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Express Hall Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (ChinaTown) Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Urban Transformation Center (UTC) Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Central Market Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Central Market Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Dataran Merdeka
Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Masjid India) Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Bukit Bintang Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Menara Kuala Lumpur Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC) Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Putra LRT Pasar Seni Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Star LRT Plaza Rakyat Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Komuter Kuala Lumpur Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - City bus Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Rapid KL Bus Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Hop On Hop Off KL (City Tour Bus) Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Hop On Hop Off KL (City Tour Bus)
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2143 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2143)
Sort by:
Dipin L. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Great location and value for money...

Location, room and the lobby.
8
Great stay and definately recommended to others.
Report this review
Rosalina D. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2015
Definitely will stay here again!

The cheap rate, hotel condition and location.
8.3
Stay there on July 2015 for 4 nights. Book two standard rooms. Got a free upgrade to premier room with breakfast. Located on the 4th floor of Pudu Sentral Bus Station, connected with LRT Plaza Rakyat, and only a stone's throw away to Kota Raya GoKL free shuttle bus stop and Petaling Street (Chinatown), makes using public transportation lots easier for us, considering we are traveling with an infant. Breakfast pretty standard with an almost same buffet menu everyday, but they served rice so no complaint for us. They provide hot/cold drinking water & ironing facilities on certain floor. Bathroom's pretty clean, stain free. There are some stains on the bed sheets though, but it's not a problem for us. They cleaned the room everyday and refilled the amenities. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Nor I. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Strategic place

goos food,near public transport and store
7.7
Report this review
Robin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2015
No sign board to the car park

Spacious room, clean room, connected with bus terminal
6
Report this review
Christian P. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2015
Smokey hallways, old rooms.

Location, location, location
6
The location is great but it's also noisy by day and night. The windows can't keep the sound out. The lobby is nice but the elevators have parts missing and the carpets throughout the hotel are old and dirty. There is smoking throughout the hotel, so the place smells stale. My room was large with a great view, but laminated surfaces were chipped or peeling, the carpet was permanently dirty and there were smudges on the walls. The curtains wouldn't properly close and let alot of light through. A hotel in a great location spoilt by a general lack of attention to detail.
Report this review
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Food Ok. In-room facilities to be improved.

Location.
6.3
During my stay, it's one week before festive season. Check-in process was slow as there's only one officer working at counter & few customers' waiting in the queue. I was informed by that officer that other staffs are having pre-festive off days.... For first room checked-in, I encountered the door lock has been broken from exterior. When I was about to call the counter, I found the phone was not working (silent). I went straight to the counter & reported the defects in room. I was offered another twin bedded room. This time, the phone was working. However, the sink was found blocked at night(unable to flush the water after I brushed my teeth). The water from the rain shower was not hot (heater malfunctioned?) The next morning I found the toilet was unable to flush (the flush button malfunctioned) hence I had to use the hose. Overall: Location good but in-room facilities must be improved for customers' convenience.
Report this review
Fadrul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Best renovated hotel

location, price, cleanliness
9.3
a very great hotel for stopover. room is nice despite it is a old hotel.
Report this review
Sing W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2015
Convenient as long as you can bare with the noise

location, price and public transport
6.7
The location is very strategic. Situated above bus station, lrt station and etc, getting anywhere in Kuala Lumpur is easy. However, this is also a major downfall as the noise pollution is quite unbearable at times. not ideal for light sleeper as there will be constant honks from buses and rail sounds of the lrt.
Report this review
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, July 10, 2015
good value, good location

location, price
8.3
stayed here a few years ago when it just had opened and now coming back my experience was good again. very convenient location at Puduraya, few steps from Pudu Airport Bus. Staff was friendly, unlike what others have reported, check in/out easy, and my room requirements were read before I arrived and met. room was quite clean and had all I needed. wifi accpetable too. make sure to get a room on a high floor because no matter where your room is located, there WILL be some sort of street noise. for the cheap price during Ramadan low season, it was good value for money again
Report this review
Ling T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2015
Good for the money paid.

Cetralize and safe
6.7
Good for the money paid. Very centralize and safe
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Transit LoungeAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Express HotelAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Reception & LobbyAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Reception & LobbyAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Lift LobbyAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Superior QueenAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Superior QueenAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Express HallAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Express HallAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (ChinaTown)Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Urban Transformation Center (UTC)Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Central MarketAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Central MarketAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Dataran MerdekaAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Masjid India)Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Bukit BintangAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Menara Kuala LumpurAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC)Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Putra LRT Pasar SeniAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Star LRT Plaza RakyatAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Komuter Kuala LumpurAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - City busAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Rapid KL BusAncasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Hop On Hop Off KL (City Tour Bus)Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts Kuala Lumpur - Hop On Hop Off KL (City Tour Bus)

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Express Hotel @ Pudu by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08