or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Express @ Pudu

4th Floor, Pudu Sentral, Jalan Pudu, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Reception & Lobby Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1833 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1833)
Sort by:
Sally M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
One night layover in KL

close to public transportation, price and ability to get late check out
8.7
The very late night check in was great. The staff then was very helpful and gracious. The next day on check out the clerk was not as good. I have stayed in this hotel before and would return again. It is not expensive, for some extra money I could keep the room until 7pm since I had a very late flight.
Ali J. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Just nice place to stay for a short while

Location, room size
6
i hve stayed here few times before and its a pleasnet place for 1 night..close to china town and next to a lrt station..
Hisham J. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Great location. affodable and clean

Great location. affodable and clean
8
Thanh H. Groups Vietnam, April 5, 2014
Quite good

Closed china town, room quite clean , nice staff
8
Hotel is located on 4 floor of Bus center and beside of MRT. It easy to go to sighseeing place . And 1 advice if you want to use taxi . Need to change small money firstly . If not taxi driver will not pay back . They only have from 10 ringit
Sugiarto C. Couples Indonesia, April 4, 2014
Good Location

Location, cleaness, reasonable price
7.7
Generally I am satisfied with Ancasa Express @Pudu. Have stayed in this hotel for several times.
Faiz G. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Request not fulfilled

location, access n convenience
6
Upsetting for this stay. requested a large bed but checked in a 2 single beds room. The receptionist failed to inform me during checked in till i called and only got an explanation of no more large bed. this is no good.
Paul F. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
comfortable & very close to Petaling Street

Proximity to Chinatown,
7.3
Eddy J. Families with older children Singapore, March 31, 2014
Nice and clean hotel, good security, helpful staff

location. food establishment around the hotel, cleanliness
8.3
My family recently checked in at Ancasa Express @ Pudu. Our rooms were located on the 11th floor. Mine was facing the LRT but noise at night was minimal. Hotel is within 5 minutes walk to Chinatown shopping strip. We took a coach from Singapore to KL and arrived just slightly past 12.30am. It was easy to find the hotel lobby located at 4th floor. Security guard was always on duty at the lift lobby to ensure only hotel guests get accessed to hotel floors. We got hungry one night and decided to call for Macdonalds delivery. Reception was very helpful to link the call to our room. Cost about RM$60 for 4 pax meal. There are actually a whole floor of food stalls on Level 4. Some are still operating beyond 10pm daily. Local fare. Seafood. Dunkin Donuts. KFC is just across the hotel (about 10 minutes walk. Opened 24 hrs) Taxi from hotel to Sungei Wang or Berjaya Times Shopping Mall cost about RM5.00. Insist on using the taxi meter or lock in the price before boarding. Because the first driver we met asked for RM25! Buffet spread was reasonably good. Overall we are happy with the experience and will definitely stay here again.
Mahmudur R. Couples Bangladesh, March 29, 2014
Nice hotel in very good location

Clean room, good breakfast, good location
8
We enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel. We wish to come again here.
Hans R. Solo travelers Denmark, March 29, 2014
No conplaints

CLose to the busstation, friendly staff, ok rooms
5.7
Best thing about this hotel is that it's actually right on the ground of the busstation. Friendly staff. Ok, rooms. I can recommend this place to anyone arriveing with the bus late at night. No complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Transit LoungeAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Reception & LobbyAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - BallroomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - BallroomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Express @ Pudu, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08