or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Express @ Pudu

4th Floor, Pudu Sentral, Jalan Pudu, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Reception & Lobby Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Cafe Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard room 25sq.m with queen bed Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard room 25sq.m with twin beds Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard twin 25sq.m in size Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior room 33sq.m with queen beds Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior room is 30sq in size with queen beded Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior room 33sq with twin beds Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard room 25sq.m with queen bed
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1752 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1752)
Sort by:
Hussain M. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2013
Disappointed with room arrangement

Free wifi
4
I ask for connecting room because all of us are family but no one make an effort to help. I check with them everyday up to my last day of stay.
Azhar B. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
VERY POOR STAF PERFORMANCE

centrally located, value for money, easy access to LRT
6.3
Checking in was slow n breakfast time was not followed. Very sad looking at people waiting. The statement says 7am ready but only until 8 am everything is ready. Foods coming in bit by bit.
Por J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2013
very disappointed n bad experience...

nothing
3
very bad n bad experience. i urge all tourist not to stay there. the staffs are inexperience, attitude, unhelpful. service at ancasa hotel & spa is much better. you can stand at the front desk for more than 10mins and no one will attend to you. if you enquire anything and if they don't know how to reply, they will jus keep quiet and treat you like transparent.for example, they cant read my carpark coupon, i tell the frontdesk lady what i should do, instead of answering me, she throw the parking ticket back to me and ask me to settle myself. in the end i have to go around and settle myself. in the end i have to pay for rm35 jus for parking. what kind of attitude the staffs can give.
Thomas K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2013
great

good location
6.7
Nice hotel Clean room Good Location,next to pudu raya terminal Friendly staff
Ng F. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Value for your money

Location, room and car park.
6.7
Comfortable & value for your money if you are a budget traveler plus walking distance from Chinatown with a lot of food available.
Jannie W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Room is okay, reception competency need improvemen

location, price & room
6
I arrived the hotel at 1.00pm for checking in. Poor reception service; only 1 staff-trainee handle many guests. She is a philippino and cannot speak or understand bahasa. there is a malay lady ask me to help to speak to the staff in english of what she wants. So i do. It's take her so long time as other guests was jumping the quece since there were no one attend the counter for for checking out. I been standing there to wait for more than 15 minutes as she seem so busy and doesn't know much what to do & system hang!. Finally another staff turn-up but also kelam-kabut (nervous & unorganized). Keep asking question to his pier and teaching & asking her question..to the guest...is a chaos to see such an unorganized reception. When I finally open my mouth since I have waited there for 25 minutes then for check-in and demand to see their manager..i was questioned by the staff...CHECK-IN is 2PM! I was so furious and talked back..WHY NOBODY tell me since i waited here for 25 minutes. And he repeated...Check your letter, it's stated there! Oh gosh..can you imagine..YES. I arrived early but can't you treat & speak to your guest with some courtesy??????So I asked, so, is there a room and can I check in? I was finally given a room reluctantly ask if like...there you go..((Don't make trouble & pls go! kind of feeling) No offend to anyone but just the guest's feeling. Room was clean & okay but without towel probably I was in before 2pm. I do not blame the housekeeping. Breakfast is basic. Overall hotel is okay with the price we pay at this prime location of KL. But reception's competency need to improve.
Mimi L. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2013
Worst and worst

clean, good location, comfort
7
Today, after been here for 3 times before..I arrive at 6.30 a.m and I have to be waiting until 11.00 a.m to check in as I saw other customer can get into the room without any charge. The staff is very unfriendly.
Hasan A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Centrally located

Location, price and cleanliness
6.3
I have to wait for more than half hour for check in. Breakfast was very simple eventhough I have extra money for my kids.
Siti P. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2013
very short trip 3 days 2 nights but over all ok

Location near city, transport, shopping centre
7
This hotel don't provide extra bed or mattress. We suggest an extra bed they should add this. We like the location which is near the MRT which is very convenient.
Immanuel L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2013
Centrally located with affordable price

centrally located, friendly staff, big room
7.7
We like to stay in ancasa express. We could travel to another city just at pudu bus station that is just at down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Transit LoungeAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Reception & LobbyAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Saffron CafeAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard room 25sq.m with queen bedAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard room 25sq.m with twin bedsAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard twin 25sq.m in sizeAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior room 33sq.m with queen bedsAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior room is 30sq in size with queen bededAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior room 33sq with twin bedsAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - BallroomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - BallroomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard room 25sq.m with queen bed

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Express @ Pudu, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01