or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Express @ Pudu

4th Floor, Pudu Sentral, Jalan Pudu, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Reception & Lobby Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1831 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1831)
Sort by:
Chu W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
breakfast really feel good

location ,restaurant, price good
10
no
Koonhai L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2014
value for money

good location, value for money, quiet
7.3
pleasant stay but hotel room quite bare, no wifi, etc
Ian B. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Terrific staff, great location for KL's Chinatown.

Location, friendly and responsive staff, and proximity to many great eateries.
8.7
I stayed two nights at Ancasa Express @ Pudu (a major transport hub) and thought it vey good value-for-money. The hotel is situated on the edge of the renovated Pudu bus station that looks a lot smarter than it used to. It is in close proximity to KL's Chinatown, so is in the middle of the 'action'. There's a 'Star Shuttle' airport bus (RM12 to KLIA/KLIA2) that departs close by every half hour. The room was light, spacious and comfortable. Staff were courteous, friendly and responsive. An ample breakfast buffet was included and offered Asian and Western dishes. There are many restaurants close by, as well as a large food court adjacent the hotel. There you can find all sorts of inexpensive and tasty Malaysian dishes. I'd certainly choose this hotel in future visits.
Kyi K. Solo travelers Myanmar, August 5, 2014
Hotel condition

- location, access to LRT, buses, access to shopping malls
6.3
- leakage of water from the roof of the bathrooms - need maintenance and repair - less variety of food for breakfast - not many choices, previously better.
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Ok for trip

Location, cheap, comfort
8
Nice for stay while trip to KL. Recommended budget hotel, near to all access.
Margaret W. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Excellent value

Fantastic staff, great location, excellent value for money
9.7
This hotel way exceeded my expectations. I was most impressed with ALL the staff - very helpful and professional. Room was much larger than I expected, clean and well serviced. Breakfast very good I have nothing but praise for this hotel
Mahmudur R. Couples Bangladesh, August 1, 2014
Nice hotel In central location

Clean Room, Good breakfast, Good service
9.7
This is a very beautiful hotel in Pudu central. We enjoyed our stay a lot in this lovely hotel.
Agustina A. Groups Indonesia, July 31, 2014
good (7.5/10)

Providing free drinking water at hallway, the room is comfort, but still have to increase the cleanlines because we found a cockroach in bathroom
7.3
Tan E. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
Just value for money hotel

Cheap good simple hotel.
7
Breakfast was limited. Overall, it is ok due to cheap value for money hotel.
Caleb C. Families with young children Singapore, July 20, 2014
Ancasa Express - renewal of old memories

Location, location, location.
7.7
Wonderful. brought back my childhood memories from 30 years ago. I had always been staying regularly at this place and under the old management, the place was so run down that i stopped staying there. So happy that Ancasa has done a great job in restoring the hotel and i will come back again and again and again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Transit LoungeAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Reception & LobbyAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - BallroomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - BallroomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Express @ Pudu, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05