or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Express @ Pudu

4th Floor, Pudu Sentral, Jalan Pudu, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Reception & Lobby Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1835 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1835)
Sort by:
Montri H. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2014
Our impression about staying at this hotel.

Centrally located, good food and helpful staff.
8.7
We have a pleasant stay at this hotel aas it locates near many shopping centers and Chinatown which we like shopping and good food available nearby. We also like traveling to cities outside KL which they have buses terminal at the basement of the building.
Chow C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2014
Nice place to stay.

Security, location and easy access to public transport.
8.7
Good.
Voon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Very convenient location in KL city centre

Location, improving breakfast, iron & water dispenser
5.3
As usual, the front desk staff is not really friendly, have to request the WiFi password which should have given together with the door access card; if not mention night of stay, they will just provide 1 password which is only valid for 24 hours (kind of cheating). Previously come with hair shampoo and shower gel, now shower gel is replaced by soap only. Wifi cannot be access for the 2nd day due to line down, not fixed until I left the hotel on the 3rd day! So call cable TV is just only with 3 lousy "cabled" channels, the rest are local free channel.Poor sound proof, can hear the door opening & closing; people talking... Good things- water dispenser with cold and hot, iron, 2 mineral water every day, better breakfast.
Chu W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
breakfast really feel good

location ,restaurant, price good
10
no
Koonhai L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2014
value for money

good location, value for money, quiet
7.3
pleasant stay but hotel room quite bare, no wifi, etc
Ian B. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Terrific staff, great location for KL's Chinatown.

Location, friendly and responsive staff, and proximity to many great eateries.
8.7
I stayed two nights at Ancasa Express @ Pudu (a major transport hub) and thought it vey good value-for-money. The hotel is situated on the edge of the renovated Pudu bus station that looks a lot smarter than it used to. It is in close proximity to KL's Chinatown, so is in the middle of the 'action'. There's a 'Star Shuttle' airport bus (RM12 to KLIA/KLIA2) that departs close by every half hour. The room was light, spacious and comfortable. Staff were courteous, friendly and responsive. An ample breakfast buffet was included and offered Asian and Western dishes. There are many restaurants close by, as well as a large food court adjacent the hotel. There you can find all sorts of inexpensive and tasty Malaysian dishes. I'd certainly choose this hotel in future visits.
Kyi K. Solo travelers Myanmar, August 5, 2014
Hotel condition

- location, access to LRT, buses, access to shopping malls
6.3
- leakage of water from the roof of the bathrooms - need maintenance and repair - less variety of food for breakfast - not many choices, previously better.
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Ok for trip

Location, cheap, comfort
8
Nice for stay while trip to KL. Recommended budget hotel, near to all access.
Margaret W. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Excellent value

Fantastic staff, great location, excellent value for money
9.7
This hotel way exceeded my expectations. I was most impressed with ALL the staff - very helpful and professional. Room was much larger than I expected, clean and well serviced. Breakfast very good I have nothing but praise for this hotel
Mahmudur R. Couples Bangladesh, August 1, 2014
Nice hotel In central location

Clean Room, Good breakfast, Good service
9.7
This is a very beautiful hotel in Pudu central. We enjoyed our stay a lot in this lovely hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Transit LoungeAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Reception & LobbyAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - BallroomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - BallroomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Express @ Pudu, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01