or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Express @ Pudu

4th Floor, Pudu Sentral, Jalan Pudu, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Reception & Lobby Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Cafe Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard room 25sq.m with queen bed Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard room 25sq.m with twin beds Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard twin 25sq.m in size Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior room 33sq.m with queen beds Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior room is 30sq in size with queen beded Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior room 33sq with twin beds Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard room 25sq.m with queen bed
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1784 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1784)
Sort by:
Voon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Very convenient location in KL city centre

Location, improving breakfast, iron & water dispenser
5.3
As usual, the front desk staff is not really friendly, have to request the WiFi password which should have given together with the door access card; if not mention night of stay, they will just provide 1 password which is only valid for 24 hours (kind of cheating). Previously come with hair shampoo and shower gel, now shower gel is replaced by soap only. Wifi cannot be access for the 2nd day due to line down, not fixed until I left the hotel on the 3rd day! So call cable TV is just only with 3 lousy "cabled" channels, the rest are local free channel.Poor sound proof, can hear the door opening & closing; people talking... Good things- water dispenser with cold and hot, iron, 2 mineral water every day, better breakfast.
Chu W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
breakfast really feel good

location ,restaurant, price good
10
no
Koonhai L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2014
value for money

good location, value for money, quiet
7.3
pleasant stay but hotel room quite bare, no wifi, etc
Kyi K. Solo travelers Myanmar, August 5, 2014
Hotel condition

- location, access to LRT, buses, access to shopping malls
6.3
- leakage of water from the roof of the bathrooms - need maintenance and repair - less variety of food for breakfast - not many choices, previously better.
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Ok for trip

Location, cheap, comfort
8
Nice for stay while trip to KL. Recommended budget hotel, near to all access.
Margaret W. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Excellent value

Fantastic staff, great location, excellent value for money
9.7
This hotel way exceeded my expectations. I was most impressed with ALL the staff - very helpful and professional. Room was much larger than I expected, clean and well serviced. Breakfast very good I have nothing but praise for this hotel
Agustina A. Groups Indonesia, July 31, 2014
good (7.5/10)

Providing free drinking water at hallway, the room is comfort, but still have to increase the cleanlines because we found a cockroach in bathroom
7.3
Tan E. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
Just value for money hotel

Cheap good simple hotel.
7
Breakfast was limited. Overall, it is ok due to cheap value for money hotel.
Caleb C. Families with young children Singapore, July 20, 2014
Ancasa Express - renewal of old memories

Location, location, location.
7.7
Wonderful. brought back my childhood memories from 30 years ago. I had always been staying regularly at this place and under the old management, the place was so run down that i stopped staying there. So happy that Ancasa has done a great job in restoring the hotel and i will come back again and again and again.
Andrew T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Unprofessional service
4.7
Made a booking the night before, went to check in... They claimed my booking was NOT made. Paid for a Superior Queen bed Room and was given a Standard Double bed Room because Superior was not available... Doesn't matter except for the fact that I paid for a Superior room! When asked if it was a Superior or a Standard, they said it was a Superior... but from all my previous trips, I am very sure it was a Standard room. Huge disappointment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Transit LoungeAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Reception & LobbyAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Saffron CafeAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard room 25sq.m with queen bedAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard room 25sq.m with twin bedsAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard twin 25sq.m in sizeAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior room 33sq.m with queen bedsAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior room is 30sq in size with queen bededAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Superior room 33sq with twin bedsAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - BallroomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - BallroomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Express @ Pudu Kuala Lumpur - Standard room 25sq.m with queen bed

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Express @ Pudu, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01