or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock P.O.box 12700, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge
Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3147 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3147)
Sort by:
Maslin M. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great location and good service

Shopping area & food
7.7
I love this hotel as it good for shopping. It also good location for food as I with my young children likes the fast food, macdonald, kfc, kenny rogers and a lot more.
Abdul R. Business travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
None

Location is good next to Puduraya Terminal Bus.
4.3
This hotel is becoming from good to worst. They having shower curtain and bathtub with mould. And with damp SMELLY towels.Rated this hotel as 2star hotel and feel that budget hotel down the road is much cleaner.
Koo L. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great location

Near Chinatown where all the foodies are 😄 great location.
6.3
Improved service compared to previous stay. Rooms were ready when we checked in. However, slow response when requesting for extra towels and toiletries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Petaling street, Chinatown. Central location, easy access to Bukit Bintang or KLCC etc.
Iwan S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
great location,good service but poor breakfast

good service
8
great location,near to bus stations,easy to go anywhere and comfortable room,and have a good service but poor in breakfast and something smell when you go outside from lift to our room
Nightlife Tip: close to chinatown,busy until midnight and easy to eat some food
Abdul R. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
nice hotel in a good location

location, cleanliness
7.7
this hotel has been our choice hotel for the past few visits to kl. room standards are average but clean room and comfortable beds. breakfast buffet spread is changed every day, and good variety of food selections. one con is the steep slope at the front of the hotel, which makes it difficult for older guests. would be good if there is gentler slope.
Nurul F. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2012
great location & comfortable hotel

great location, variety of food, near trains
7.7
my twin sister & i loved the location as it was a walking distance to petaling street & pasar seni ( place for local handcrafts). the trains were nearby too ( plaza rakyat station). there were also buses near mydin that we can take. we had the deluxe room which was very comfy, except that the water flow from the shower wasnt consistent. it took us a long time to bath. the rest was good. there were a variety of food for breakfast. room service was good. overall we enjoyed the stay.
Nurasyura S. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2012
overall ok

walking distance to lrt, pudu raya bus terminal, chinatown, eateries
7.7
good location to go anywhere. hotel room facilities are all right. only the bathroom is on the downside (a bit dirty).
Hayati Y. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great Location but room facilities are not good

Central Location and easy access to all the shopping area.
5.7
The room is a little run down. The pillow are to soft and I end up having a stiff neck. I have the pain for few days and I have to go to the doctor to get a muscle relaxant pill to reduce the pain. The hotel did not have the "Do Not Disturb" signage and we have to put a paper at the door so that housekeeping did not enter the room. The safe are also not working and we end up bring all our valuable when we go out. Even the bed sheet is not totally clean.
Syed H. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Central location to reach anywhere aroung Kuala Lumpur
7
Good place to stay and relax. Rooms are little small but its clean. WiFi is available on request and expire after 24 hrs. Could rather perfer to have WiFi for the number of days we stay. Overall is a Good.
Ng J. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Fantastic hotel with marvelous location

Stone throw to popular Chinatown
9.3
I booked 6 hotels with added bed in each room for our family of 20s. All rooms were ready to welcome us. Staffs were friendly n helpful. One of our room experienced choked n staff turn up almost immediately n got problem solved within minutes. The best part of all are the free wireless surrounded the whole hotel u can surf wherever u are. Breakfast was sumptuous with wide varieties. Down the street is the happening Chinatown, a place where you can buy all replica brands with good bargaining. Getting to Timesquare is hasseless as taxi is easily available. A trip will cost u around $10 with meter or $15 for non meter. This is my sixth stayed in this hotel and every year they are improving in terms of cleanliness n hospitality. I strongly recommend this hotel the choice n only choice. Cheap n good!
Shopping Tip: Ensure U bargain down to at least 50% when shopping at the Chinatown .. Try the bakuteh down the street n do not miss out the soya beancurd n drink. Mgt yr time when shopping at Timesquare as this is a Hugh shopping mall with 10 over floor to buy n eat. Have fun!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01