or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock P.O.box 12700, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge
Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3359 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3359)
Sort by:
Judith A. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
1 night at Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Nice decor, Clean, Spacious room
5.7
My stay was an extremely short one Paid @S$72.00 for my short stay. Travelled from Singapore to visit a sick relative. Check in staff not very conversant in English.Room was very nice.However there mini rerigerator was not turned on so was smelly when i opened it. Wanted to cool my complemetary bottles of water. Bathroom Facilities: Shower head was spoilt. The hot water pressure was terrible. Had an unpleasant hot bath. No complimentary tooth brush and toothpaste. Requested ICE. Had to pay RM$5.00 for a small bowl of ice, not even in an ice bucket (plus I gave the waiter RM$2 tip) Check out staff was rude, a Ms Jaswinder (or something similar). No smile,no thank you, no "Come Again!". Left with not a happy heart but if the price is right, i coud stay again. This time, I would check the refrigerator, the shower head and bring my own toothbrush !
Sin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2014
Cleanliness is getting worse

Location convenience, with parking
6
The toilet bowl is super duper dirty n is really hard to flash.
Indrawan I. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2014
The food is superb! Great staff. Great value

Great food. Great service. Great location
10
It was excellent, highly recommended for those who like to walk around chinatown during their stay. Great hotel staff service. Great breakfast menu, high standard, fulfilling and kick start our morning with a big smile. High class interior. Clean and fresh. Easy booking. Reliable. Trustworthy. Good management. Good value for money. Definitely we will introduce this hotel to our friends and will come back to stay.
Cherricel G. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2014
KL Trip

Location, Convenience, Staff
7
Very Good
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
Checkin was delayed but overall it was OK

Location, Food and friendly staffs
7.3
I was delayed during the checkin eventhough it was already past 2pm already. Requested for late checkout and was approved by the front desk supervisor but then I still got a call by the frontdesk asking me to checkout by 12 noon.I guess there must be some miscommunication between them.Overall it was alright for a short stay.
Ying C. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
Budget accommodation with easy access to puduraya

Location, comfort, cleanliness
8
A definitely value for money stay. The location is superb with easy access to Puduraya and petaling street. Comfort and cleanliness for the price I'm paying for.
Sulochana C. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2014
A relaxing haven after a busy shopping spree

The location, general cleanliness and pleasant staff
2.7
A good location for my overseas visitors who want to experience Petaling Street and surroundings.The shower heads could be improved. They don't move and seem to be stuck in one position. We have to get close to the wall to shower. The only downside is the way the cars were parked in the carpark, blocking the up and down ramps. Maybe if a few cars are clamped and the drivers have to pay to unclamp it, they might think twice before they do it again. Other than that, we had a very good stay.
Sharina B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Worst stay ever

Was given a room which was occupied by other guest already
4.3
Not pleasant at all. Had to change three times to get correct room. Very poor management of room details as they also don't know which room is empty. I walked in to a room with guest. Nightmare for both side.
Kang Y. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2014
My stay in Ancasa.

Cleanliness, staff performance and parking.
6.7
It was pleasant and no fuss. Good to have basement parking. Wi- fi is available as well. Nice to see maintenance to the service road and the floor of the hotel lobby.
Mumtaj B. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2014
best

nearby shopping centre
5.7
Happy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Spa

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08