Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock P.O.box 12700, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge
Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3192 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3192)
Sort by:
Simon L. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
The room are dirty and bedsheet was not changed.

The best for this hotel is the location.
4.7
It was not a pleasant one, the bedsheet was not changed when we check in. It happens to all our 3 bedroom. There are blood stains on one of the bedsheet and we only realize at night time. I had room service to provide me with extra tissue but I waited the whole evening nothing was deliver. This was my 5th time staying since 2008. The service and standard has drop.
Yoke F. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2014
Value for money

Location
7
Great value for money hotel. Rooms are relatively large though a little old. Very basic amenities to begin with. But absolute value for money and one cannot complain.
Yoke F. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2014
Great location

value
8.3
The location is spot on with Jalan Petaling just a min away, with great food and street shopping all over the vicinity.
Yoke F. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2014
No frills great value

Cheap
8
Right in the middle of chic Bt Bintang and street fare Jln Petaling, with 2 rail lines within the vicinity. Great value for money and a relatively comfortable stay.
Yoke F. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2014
Right in the middle of colorful KL

Location
10
This is located right in the middle of the buzzling street, looking at all walks of life. Tidy place.
Nur F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Good location

Nice stay, good location and value for money
9
Nice stay. Staft at front desk very helpful. The only thing the toilet bowl is to small for me to seat . :) the rest all ok.
Tang K. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
Assessment of Hotel Stay
5.3
The room aircon were noisy particularly in the deep of the night. I needed to use one pillow to cover my ear when slept sideway and ended up with a sprain neck. The cluster of 3 hanging lights above the writing table were in disarray and one of the bulbs were blown. Poor maintenance and communication between housekeeping and maintenance team! The bed head top where concealed lighting was, were very dusty! The whole Lobby lightings should have installed with warm white tubes or bulbs to give it a cool environment and atmosphere as I had noticed certain area in the lobby were using highlight. Change the existing hotel room thick curtain to 2 layers instead of just one to keep the traffic notices to a minimum as it was noisy during my stay. For your information, I had wanted to extend another one day stay at your hotel but decided not to because of all this set back. We ended up staying staying at one our regular hotel for the next 2 days! Regards
Ludwina J. Solo travelers India, August 24, 2014
could do better!

Location and Buffet Breakfast
5.7
WiFi did not work. The rooms were not as spotless as they should be. Dinner was not good. The buffet breakfast was really good however. I think the hotel could do a lot better especially with the bathrooms.
Wijeratna A. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2014
Ancassa

Location is good and convenient
5.3
This time the room condition was very poor
Tin S. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Strategic location

Food, Location, Cleaness
8.3
Strategic location which located in the middle of the city centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06