or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock P.O.box 12700, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function
Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3076 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3076)
Sort by:
Jerald W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
7.7
Pleasant stay, room was clean, air conditioning was cold. Room was surprisingly quiet even though in the middle of a busy area in the city. Overall a very comfortable stay.
Veliana T. Families with older children Netherlands, October 8, 2013
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone

Fast internet, comfortable room, room size
5
There are couple of issues with our rooms Room 1: shower drain was clogged, toilet didn't flush properly, bed mattress sunk in the middle, airco temperature and fan could not be adjusted. We set it to 30 degrees and it's still blowing cold air, it felt like 15 degrees in the room. Room 2: toilet didn't flush at all, safety box was locked, we called someone to fix it and nobody came, airco didn't work, we set it to the lowest temperature and we were still sweating, increasing the fanspeed only produced weird and annoying sound we could not sleep at all.
Doan B. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 8, 2013
The hotel location near Bus station

The hotel location near Bus station
6.3
The hotel location near Bus station, So easy to get around, very near night market.
Ron T. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2013
Comfortable and Pleasant Stay

Location, Wifi, Comfortable Room
8
We stay at this hotel when we are in KL. Location is close to public transportations (LRT, bus, taxi). Wifi was good (we were on the 13th floor). Front Desk agent who checked us in and out was friendly and courteous. Coffe House: Good selection on local and western food. A lot to choose from. F&B services: Servers need some improvement. No attendant standing at the hostess stand to greet incoming guest. Notice several servers around chatting among each other instead of assisting guests if they need drink refills or clearing soiled dishes.
Aisha J. Families with older children Singapore, October 5, 2013
Smooth, no hiccups

Central, convenient, worth the money
9.7
It was easy to travel around because the hotel is very central.
Song L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Comfortable with nice room set up

Value for money given the superior room set up, near LRT and China Town.
8
Check in procedure could have been shortened for those booked via agoda. When I show electronic hotel voucher, they require to photocopy my Identification Card. It's uncommon for my other bookings.
Jun T. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2013
No frills, centrally located hotel

Free internet, location, clean
7
Stay was overall pleasant. It is an average 3 star hotel that is good value for money, clean, comes with internet, centrally located, and very friendly staff.
Siti F. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Great location

Great location, friendly staff, nice view from the 8 floor
7
No comment, but it's a great location to any shopping centre...
Soo-Kee L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2013
Good value with clean rooms.

Central location, near ChinaTown, Free WIFI
5.7
Pleasant stay with good Wifi connection and parking. Close to China Town and a 10min taxi ride to major shopping area at Bukit Bintang road.
Gerwin J. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2013
Very warm welcome in Kuala Lumpur

polite staff, centrally located, view of Petronas Tower
9
Their croissant is the best! Remember to bring an adaptor if different from your country.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Spa

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05