or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock P.O.box 12700, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge
Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3372 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3372)
Sort by:
Patrick W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 29, 2014
Good location with reasonable price

Location, clean room, friendly staff
7.7
It was a pleasant experience in staying Ancasa. It is close to Chinatown and 10 min walk to bukit Bintang.
Petr K. Couples Czech Republic, January 29, 2014
Good for money, close to bus station.

breakfast, friendy staff
9.3
Hotel is close to chinese town. Some meters is also main bus station. From KL central station (where train from airport stops) is it maybe 1 km, but on foot is difficult to pass becouse of no pedestrian zone on the street. Station of sky train is also close, but you have to change train and way need long time. Hotel served good breakfast - important is to reserve breakfast during hotel booking, becouse on the site is overpriced.
Yin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2014
Pleasant stay at Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Clean, Comfort & Great Location
6.3
The Hotel room is clean & comfort but the shower area is too small & it will get the floor wet everytime shower.
Ismail J. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2014
Good hotel

Bar,food and room
6
This hotel good
Vineesh V. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2014
I had a memorable time with my family in KL

Comfortable bed, large window with city view, attentive staff
6.7
The only thing that really made me upset was the internet connection in Ancasa Hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to people who are on official trip or who requires frequent login to internet to check e-mails. Even after three feedbacks there was nothing done about the poor connectivity. Another thing is that the rooms are not really spacious. However, I would thank agoda for giving the room at a discounted rate, else I would have regretted the stay.
Per L. Solo travelers Germany, January 27, 2014
Central located hotel with easy access to airport

Great breakfast buffet, friendly staff, central location
7.3
The hotel is central located with easy access to public transport like LRT and busses. The hotel is quite comfortable, with quite large rooms, nice bathroom, flatscreen TV and other comforts like watercooker and free coffee / tea in the room. The breakfast buffet is excellent and hard to top. The personnel is quite friendly and helpful, any special request will be fulfilled quickly if possible. The hotel itself is spacious and comfortable with large lobby and hotel bar. All in all the hotel is good value for its price.
Suprayitno S. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2014
close to public transport, near shoping,good serv

bed , towel,amenities very good
8
This hotel is near to bus station pudu and lrt , close to chinatown , so very easy to looking for meal and traveling.the bed and amenities very good , and towel is nice , but the shower very small space, so overall this hotei is very good, i will come again if visit to kuala lumpur
Alias B. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2014
ok, nice to stay

Food, shooping and town site
6.3
Ok and enjoy. Nice place to stay. Food and shooping are good
Ming T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
Good Value Hotel located near Chinatown

Comfortable Rooms, Friendly Staff, Easy Access to LRT Train
7.3
Well-located hotel a few minutes' walk to KL's Chinatown, Pudu Sentral Bus station and Plaza Rakyat LRT station. A 3.5 star local chain hotel with satisfactory facilities. Room size is average, clean with comfortable bedding, good showers and air-con, and large safety box. Negatives are the rather weak room wifi signal, and TV and room lighting requires better maintenance. Otherwise, good selection of local and international cable channels available.
Joann T. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
Location, location, location

location, friendly staff, close to attractions
8.7
I stayed at Ancasa for five nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. I only ate once at the hotel, for lunch, and that was quiet but great food, freshly cooked. The hotel is located about ten minutes from ChinaTown and a fifteen minute walk from the Central Market. The Call to Prayer was only heard, by me, once each day at sunset, despite the hotel being close to several Mosques. My biggest concern with the hotel was that my room was located over the street, on one corner of the hotel and was very noisy quite late into the night. Double curtains had no effect, double glazed windows are what is needed. My suggestion would be to ask for a room away from the street but the outlook would have to be sacrificed for that. I was able to see the KL Tower lit up at night as well as the goings on on the street at night. The other concern with the hotel was that the internet service was the worst I have experienced in any hotel anywhere in the world. The best place to get continual service was in the lobby and that was not always the quietest spot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Spa

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01