or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock P.O.box 12700, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function
Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3076 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3076)
Sort by:
Soon G. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2013
Walking distance to LRT

Big rooms/ Eating area close by/ Near to LRT
6.7
The hotel did not provide us the rooms even when we check in at 2 pm and was given the room late. Internet was rather slow and disconnect very frequent. The hotel is well location just 5 mins to the LRT and downstairs have many eating areas.
Soon G. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2013
Walking distance to LRT

Big rooms/ Eating area close by/ Near to LRT
6
The hotel did not provide us the rooms even when we check in at 2 pm and was given the room late. Internet was rather slow and disconnect very frequent. The hotel is well location just 5 mins to the LRT and downstairs have many eating areas.
Paul B. Couples Australia, September 29, 2013
ok,not that exciting

location,location,location
5.7
not exciting, from day one after booking the rooms(2 room booked)i kept in touch with the hotel reservation staff and requested the rooms be next to each other or opposite each other, however on arrival the rooms allocated were miles apart. had to push my luck for some compromise.
Harisfadilah A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Good

Breakfast
8
We stay there for 3 night. The breakfast nice but its always the same for the day stay. Hope the hotel can change different menu each day. Room comfortable. However because of this is old hotel the parking space are too narrow. The area surrounding near shopping area and tranportation ok.
Nurfaezah A. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2013
not a good one

nothing
2
its was not a good one and i don't think I'll recommend or will go to the hotel in the future. the staffs ain't helpful and the room is horrible.
Ong G. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2013
Decent and comfy cosy stay

Near to KL Chinatown, Near to Pudu Bus Terminal, Free shuttle bus services.
8
The whole 3D2N experience at Ancasa Hotel & Spa were good! We were satisfied with it. The location is very near to Petaling Street (KL Chinatown) just 3 mins walk from the hotel which is convenient as there are a lot of nice local delicacies, food and drinks. There are also many booths which sell tees, imitation bags, watches, wallets and etc. Check in was quick even though we reached at 9AM and have to wait 2 hours before getting our rooms keys, but we have to put RM100 for each room as deposit which I think is too much to put for a deposit. But to my delightful, my request for clean inter-connecting high floor rooms with windows overlooking the Petronas Twin towers & KL tower were met and they even upgraded us to Deluxe rooms on their Ancasa Floor (12th floor). Rooms & beds were big, tidy and comfortable with a flat screen TV showing some international channel, however their toilets were small with stains on the wall, basin and bath tubs. The blanket, mattress have some few stains. The hotel also provide free shuttle services (one one-way trip everyday)to Bukit Bintang, KLCC & a few tourist attractions but be sure to register early as it is on a first-come-first-serve basis. It is very near to Puduraya bus terminal around 1 min walk whereby u can board buses to travel in/out of Singapore and internally within Malaysia. It is also near to LRT (Pink line) - Pasar Seni station, about 5 mins walk. Although there were 4 lifts in the hotel, it is still quite slow. Amenities were very basic and limited, no bath robes and slippers were provided. Air-con is still cold and good. It is still acceptable given the price per night. Check out were fast and smooth too. To conclude, I will stay in Ancasa Hotel & Spa again and will recommend it to my family, relatives and friends.
Mohamad S. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
Average

near shopping area
7.7
It's take 130hrs checked in and i have to keep asking them about the room situation
Huey K. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Good location

Good location, price reasonable, convenience
7.3
The washing basin is too high for the tall only 155cm. Bathroom not suitable for pregnant lady.
Warren C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 28, 2013
well located comfortable hotel

close to Chinatown, easy access to transport and good breakfast
7
Having stayed here a number of times over the years since it was first built, it is ageing but not tired yet. Buses to centres outside KL leave from the doorstep and Chinatown is 5 minutes walk. Large buffet breakfast caters to all tastes. A well priced budget hotel.
Mohamad S. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
just nice

good location for shopping, easy transport access and friendly staff
6.3
It's take almost one and the half hours to get my room ready for check in, room toilet bowl always choke

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Spa

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01