or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock P.O.box 12700, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function
Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3083 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3083)
Sort by:
Razali A. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
cheap nice and relaxing

room, nice and good for couple traveling
7.7
This is not my first time in this hotel, this hotel good for couple travel, close to public transportatio, close to night shopping area as china town, also this hotel cheap and comfartable for travel abd close to central public transport.
Joe L. Families with young children Singapore, September 22, 2013
A good hotel for the price paid

The hotel is closed to Chinatown road-side food stalls and Chinatown. It is walking distance to Puduraya bus station and LRT.
7.7
The hotel room was alright and clean. Thou there is no connecting room, we were given rooms at the corner which still allow us to move between room without much walking.
Haider R. Families with older children Pakistan, September 21, 2013
Value for money

Centrally located, access to public transport and comfortable living
8
Good memories. However, bathrooms need attention and maintenance. Water pressure in the shower was barely enough to shower your selves and there were instances when there was no water as the neighboring bathroom was being used (wc).
Yew H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2013
location = location = Petaling Street

location, local food = Petaling Street
5
Overall is acceptable for a one night stay. Not recommended for traveler with high expectation as like other luxury hotel. The location of this hotel is really good.
Yaw F. Business travelers Singapore, September 21, 2013
Just one night there, old room.

Near to Pertaling Street, Staff Quite Nice.
5.3
Generally just okay lah, just one night stay. Was a bit shock to see such a old room but checked in at 10PM and left at 8AM to catch a flight. The limousine service to Airport is quite entertaining and nice because the drive is rather knowledgeable and willing to share.
Wolfgang W. Business travelers Germany, September 21, 2013
overall it was okay and the BF was good

central location, good BF-buffet, reasonable rate
8.3
overal,, the stay was okay. the standard room is rather dated, but properly maintained and clean. I particularly liked the big workng desk. WiFi free for as many devices you want to connect (just tell them how many log-ins u need) and acceptable speed. front-desk staff friendly and helpful by (low) KL standards. the breakfast was good, particularly the local dishes. one of the loveliest Roti Canai I ever had, crispy and not drowning in oil, and the Daal of a good and not to watery consistence. other dishes good too. BF alone would already make me consider to come back. one strange, not to say outright BIZARRE thing is the hotel management's poilicy regarding the "DND"-signs. there are'nt any actually ! I only remembered when I had checked-in that the same bizarre policy applied to their other property Ancasa Express next door, where I had been staying a year ago. the internet is full of reports of annoyed and shocked people who were confronted and embaressed by cleaning staff opening the rooms in the morning, because the staff cannot know if somebody is still inside or not - and yeah, sometimes we, the guests, just forget to double-lock our rooms at night. Really this is so strange, why on earth do they refuse to provide DND signs ? absolutely bizarre. I remember that last time at Ancasa Express I was aware of that and did bring my own DND sign, but this time I didnt have one with me...... apart from that, as I said, the stay was okay and I would consider to stay there again (and bring my own DND sign for sure). But next time away from the very noisy street..... the windows didn't lock properly and let through a lot of noise untilo the wee hours....
Soo-Kee L. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Clean Room with great view of the city.

Close to major shopping area, food stalls and China Town
6.3
Great staff with good English, reasonable breakfast, good Wifi but not great, parking is convenient.
Osman A. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2013
Great stay and service!

Convenient, comfortable, worth the money
8.3
I had a good stay at Ancasa Hotel though I am the hotel only at night time. It is very convenient to food stores and also convenient to the lrt station.
Anuar H. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Great short stay

1. Centrally located, 2. Attentive staff, 3. Easy access to public transport
8
Nyau S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Convenient and hawker food nearby

Convenient, shopping n food
7.7
The view was nice, quick check in n out, free shuttle to klcc n plenty of hawker food nearby where it is all in walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Spa

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01