or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock P.O.box 12700, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge
Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3276 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3276)
Sort by:
Rizal R. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2013
Great but the room is a bit dark

location, easy access to public transport and food center
7.7
Great and the place is in the center of the city, near china town but the room a bit dark
Meliaty U. Families with young children Indonesia, October 29, 2013
Ancasa Hotel & Spa

clean, close to bus station n nice room
7.3
Ng H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2013
Close to shopping areas Easy access to the airport

Close to shopping areas Easy access to the airport Close to local restaurants
6
Close to shopping areas Easy access to the airport Close to local restaurants
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2013
Good, as long as you don't need WiFi

location, price room size and view
8
The stay was reasonably good. IZ was on level 9 and had views of top half of KL Tower and top 1/3 of Petronas Twin towers. Look good during day, even better with lights at night. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was reasonable- a decent average fare, but was very very crowded when I went at 8.30am, giving the impression that the breakfast was much much better. The hotel is only 50m from Petaling St- a major touristy market, and about 500m from Central market- it has been around from the late 1880's- has more cultural nicknacks and nativelt designed clothing. Also has two train stations about 500m away-ancasa lies between 2 stations. Petronas Tower's shopping centre KLCC is only 3-4 stations away. I got a free newspaper hanging on the door handle in the morning, which I like. The main beef I have is the very weak Wifi and poor login process. They give you a little slip of paper with the details. When you login in, you have to go to a webpage for the hotel which asks for room number and password. I entered my room number and password on the slip of paper. Needless to say, it didn't work. When I asked reception, the guy went to webpage and said- Oh, I see what the problem is- you entered your room number where it says room number. You have to enter the (some poorly non obvious number) instead. Ok, so my bad for following the instructions. Once I do it correctly, I find the WiFi signal is so weak it disconnects every minute and only at reception is the signal strong and non disconnecting. Stay there, but not if you need strong constant internet.
Sing T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2013
nice, wonderful

good location, clean and convinience.
8
the room is very tidy and nice, the food provided are delicious and with different taste. the customer service and room service are friendly and helpful. I will stay in the hotel again for my next tripe to Kuala Lumpur.
Ng H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Easy access to public transport Close to shopping

Easy access to public transport Close to shopping areas Easy access to the airport
6
Easy access to public transport Close to shopping areas Easy access to the airport
Rose A. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2013
Very nice and comfortable room

Clean hotel, comfortable room and near the Sentral Staion terminal and Petaling Street
9.3
I will surely stay in this Hotel again and I will recommend this Hotel to my friends. God bless
Hisham J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
great location, affordable and clean

great location, affordable and clean
8
Ng H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Easy access to public transport Close to shopping

Easy access to public transport Close to shopping areas Easy access to the airport
6
Easy access to public transport Close to shopping areas Easy access to the airport
Jerald W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Generally okay

Location, staff, powerful air conditioning
6.3
Generally okay, but my room was facing a school and their announcements started early in the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08