or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock P.O.box 12700, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge
Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3228 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3228)
Sort by:
Kavaljeet S. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2013
Good Location

Friendly Staff, Clean and Big rooms and Good Location
8
Da Z. Families with young children China, October 12, 2013
Good place to stay. the room design is good.

location, food, service
8.7
Toh S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2013
A good hotel only the room was not really clean

location, breakfast, bedroom
5.7
For the second time in a row Ancasa did not know about our booking. Only after we show the booking proof they where able to give us our rooms. Not a nice feeling after you already paid! Other then that the hotel is nice. Only the bathroom was not clean (still hair in the bathtub and dirt on the floor. And the water from the shower was a brown color.
Saptarshi S. Solo travelers India, October 12, 2013
Great room, great stay, mind blowing view

the view, the breakfast, the price
9
For USD 50 I doubt you could get better in KL. It has the hallmark of a once great hotel. While it is not run down at all, it could do with a small makeover. I had a late check in and was given room no 903. Its a corner room on the 9th floor looking on to the busy street corner or Jalan Cheng Lock. The icing on the cake was a clear view of KL Tower and Petronas from the large glass window. All standard features were there including safe, tea-coffee maker and reasonable toiletries. wi-fi was fast enough and was completely free with daily passwords valid for 24 hours. Breakfast was quite good with both local, indo-malaysian, chinese and continental food. It wasn't gourme food but gave a full day's energy. only drawback if I can think of any is the fact that the shower stall was rather small and had a fabric curtain. If that could be a bit better with a glass door then I would be totally satisfied. Petaling is next door with its reflexology, 7-11, etc. and an MRT line is 50 m away. Bukit Bintang is RM 5 by cab (metered) and everything else is nearby. Will recommend unhesitatingly.
Veliana T. Families with older children Netherlands, October 11, 2013
I'm not going to stay in this hotel ever again

Location location location
6
This is not my first time staying at this hotel (see my other review). This time around I have problems with the room as well: -wifi signal is very weak. I need to stand next to the bathroom or outside my room to get access -towels smell like cigarette -bathroom is dirty, there're molds in the shower and it smells like urine
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2013
nice and confortable

nice and confortable
7.3
It is a nice hotel and easily go for shopping because it was a center area. The staff was very friendly and lovely. Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur is located in the City of Kuala Lumpur(Just Beside Puduraya Bus Terminal and Opposite Menara Maybank). The Kuala Lumpur International Airport at Sepang is located about 100 km or 60 minutes away from Kuala Lumpur City.
Jerald W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
7.7
Pleasant stay, room was clean, air conditioning was cold. Room was surprisingly quiet even though in the middle of a busy area in the city. Overall a very comfortable stay.
Veliana T. Families with older children Netherlands, October 8, 2013
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone

Fast internet, comfortable room, room size
5
There are couple of issues with our rooms Room 1: shower drain was clogged, toilet didn't flush properly, bed mattress sunk in the middle, airco temperature and fan could not be adjusted. We set it to 30 degrees and it's still blowing cold air, it felt like 15 degrees in the room. Room 2: toilet didn't flush at all, safety box was locked, we called someone to fix it and nobody came, airco didn't work, we set it to the lowest temperature and we were still sweating, increasing the fanspeed only produced weird and annoying sound we could not sleep at all.
Doan B. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 8, 2013
The hotel location near Bus station

The hotel location near Bus station
6.3
The hotel location near Bus station, So easy to get around, very near night market.
Ron T. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2013
Comfortable and Pleasant Stay

Location, Wifi, Comfortable Room
8
We stay at this hotel when we are in KL. Location is close to public transportations (LRT, bus, taxi). Wifi was good (we were on the 13th floor). Front Desk agent who checked us in and out was friendly and courteous. Coffe House: Good selection on local and western food. A lot to choose from. F&B services: Servers need some improvement. No attendant standing at the hostess stand to greet incoming guest. Notice several servers around chatting among each other instead of assisting guests if they need drink refills or clearing soiled dishes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02