or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock P.O.box 12700, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge
Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3331 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3331)
Sort by:
Haslizan H. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2013
good

middle of city
7.3
Norden Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
nice and pleasant stay

large room, cleanliness and atrraction
6
good enjoyable stay. the location is close to food, shoppinng and public transportation
Han C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
terrible, nightmare!!!

NONE
4.7
Customer service is very very poor, staff attitude is terribly bad especially the front desk!! When i reached the hotel on the first day, the receptionist told me (with impolite manner)that I'm not able to check in at that moment because of housekeeping has not been done. He did asked me where i do my booking. He said he could not help me to check in to another available room as my booking is not done directly with the hotel. Wonder the security of hotel booking via website agent and how is the liaison between hotel management and website agent... Actually I could not accept the housekeeping excuse because it was 2:15pm at that time, housekeeping shall be done earlier than that since the terms and conditions have been spelled out in the agreement. He advised me to change room type to double bed but i refused. Finally, i checked in approximately 2:45pm and I'm really upset. Second thing that made me felt disappointed and frustrated is when I called to the front desk and request for internet password, the same person which entertained me earlier during check in, he replied me saying that he was too busy at the moment and asked me go down to see him. What the hell is that? What kind of room service it is? Asking the guest to take the lift 11th floor down to the lobby? What made you so difficult to just read it out through the phone? This terrible experience i never met before since 2010 where I've started to traveling around in Malaysia, for sure will be some impact to tourism industry.
Mohammad T. Solo travelers China, August 27, 2013
it was a nice stay

clean , friendly staff , good location
9.3
perfect , good location , friendly staff , clean room , fast service , but the internet was very slow
Ong L. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
toilet is dirty with stains

location,view,internet
4.7
room size was ok,toilet is dirty with stains on bathtub,staff friendliness is average, breakfast spread was standard no comments but cutlery is dirty. overall stay was average for a 3 star hotel abit pricey as not worth the amt to stay. will consider staying other hotel in future
Sdiann N. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Good value & next to Chinatown.

Location, wifi and value for money accommodation
7.3
Nothing luxurious but a comfortable stay. Easy access to train station
Oh K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 25, 2013
nice place

near china town, near KL tower, near shopping center
6.7
Kar H. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Poor internet keep on disconnect

Good location
5.7
hotel Wi-Fi very poor ,Tv signal no good, good location for shopping
Martin L. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
comfortable and relaxing stay.

safe carpark, center of the city and comfort.
7.7
nice. will come again next time. feels comfortable and easy to park my car.
Khairul Z. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2013
it was nice and pleasant , superb for groups

the food, the location the staffs
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08