My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock P.O.box 12700, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Casa R&B Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Casa R&B Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Brasserie Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Facade
Hotel Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2911 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2911)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Solo travelers India, February 10, 2014
Very good location in City

Location, Transports and shoping
10
This hotel is very closed to bus terminal, china town, and mydin shopping moll
Chia Y. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2014
affordable with minimum ammenities

location, price & lrt
5.3
travelling with old folks who are not in favour of the rain shower. place was run down. electrical socket was in bad condition & one was not usable. overall, was alright for a short stay.
Shivaji N. Business travelers Singapore, February 8, 2014
not so fantastic

1.too close for transportation.2.nearby indian temples 3.shopping
7.7
the customer service was not to my expectation. as when i arrive there at about 3pm,the room was not ready for me. i've to speak to a superior to get the room in immeadiate. later i inquire to visit the berjaya times sq.& near by places & the reception counter. as to my attention ,they did know how to reach there & told to take a taxi there or for info to make inquiry wiyh the bell-boy,he too reply me to tak a taxi to yhe same place. berjaya times sq,is just two staion from pudu.they were not aware of the interesting places in kl.the customer sevice staff need more courses or they are too careless. the toilet was big enough but the cupid to take shower was too small.it's about 21inches by 21 inches.icould take my shower.the room cabinets and in toilets seems to be very old.
Susan R. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Excellent hotel

Quality/comfort, good price, very pleasant & helpful staff
8.7
Excellent. Lovely comfortable room. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. Very nice hotel
Tan G. Families with older children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Disappointment

centrally located, clean, shopping area
6
I always chose to stay at Ancasa Hotel whenever I'm travelling to K.L. However, this time round it really disappoint me! I booked 2 rooms in total. Both of the check-in time were delayed. 1 of the room was checked in at 3pm plus and the other one was at 4pm plus!!! The check-in time should be 2pm but I got check-in so late! When I requested to call to speak to the manager, the receptionist doesn't want to pass the phone to him/her and said she will arrange the room for me. However, during this 2 hours plus delayed I need to go to the reception umpteen times and called up to them many times before I can get a room. The breakfast in the morning was horrible too. I stayed at Anacasa for many years and this time round I'm really shock about the stay. We went for breakfast at around 8am. All the utensils are not available and we need to stand at the corner to wait for it to be washed, cleaned and to be put back to the utensils corner. Not only that, the bowls are also not available. And again, we need to stand by there to wait for it as there were lots of people standing there. The kitchen helper only took 5-6 bowls out and when it reaches the table, people are snatching for it. Therefore, if you are not aware, there goes your turn. You need to wait for the next round. I'm really surprised during this stay at Ancasa.
Loh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
Unsatisfactory for delux room,internet poor

Friendly staffs
5
Ng H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2014
nil

Easy access to public transport Close to shopping areas Easy access to public transport
4
Hisham J. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2014
clean, affordable and great location

clean, affordable and great location
8
Jommel M. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2014
Good foe short vacation

Location
7.3
Fine, the hotel is near to bus and lrt station. just beside the chinatown area. the staff is very helpful. The room is not so clean enough theres no slippers and the carpet looks and smell dirty.
Ling Y. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Nice stay

Close to shopping area, easy access and easy to get transport
6.7
Easy access to shopping area, nightclub, restaurant and easy to get public transport. Room was clean, food was acceptable and staffs are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Casa R&BAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Casa R&BAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Saffron BrasserieAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Facade

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08