or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock P.O.box 12700, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge
Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Function Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3132 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3132)
Sort by:
Tomonori S. Solo travelers Japan, February 11, 2013
Ancasa Hotel & Spa

Pleasant Stay
6
Stayed at this hotel for 2nights. The room was clean with big windows. Since there were not "Do not Disturb/ Please make up the room" sign, I asked the housekeeper to make my room cleaned before 11am however when I came back after 3pm the room wasn't cleaned yet. The housekeeper totally forgot it and apologized to me. I guess the problem is that the hotel doesn't have "Do not Disturb/ Please make up the room" sign at all so it's not easy for them to control.
Christina C. Families with young children Indonesia, February 11, 2013
Good

Not bad
6
Overall is not bad. Maybe i will be back someday. Nearby chinatown. Easy to get taxi or buses. Can get travel tip from them. Provide bus for free to places like klcc, central market, little india. Can help you to catch taxi to airport or genting with reasonable price. Friendly staff. Might ask for higher floor room like us. The higher the room the less noisy it will be. Breakfast is nice too. Many cuisine to choose.
Diane M. Couples Canada, February 11, 2013
Great staff and hotel

Cleanliness of room, staff and a decent breakfast
9.3
While staying at a hotel 2 blocks away we wandered in and met the concierge who was overly helpful and he gave us many brochures on the Country so when we saw it on Agoda we moved as it was next door to Chinatown. It was right near one of the major bus terminals as well as the sky train and free GOKL bus so when we checked it and saw the rooms we were very pleased with the whole package. Great staff, decent food, clean linens, comfortable bed, decent air conditioning and all the amenities of most 4 star hotels without a pool. It was refreshing to check in and be treated in such a fashion as the staff couldn't help you enough and were very courteous. Breakfast was a rather large smorgasbord with many choices and always lots of food available. Will definitely be back as we felt spoiled after a stay just down the road and the beds and pillows were well received.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Textile museum and art Gallery that was very up to date with city history and the future of the place a few blocks away as well as very close to the Central Market.
Quang N. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
Recommend for short business trip

Location, staff service and breakfast
7
Joyce N. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Good location

Good location
7.3
Good location, friendly staff. but hotel building quite old.
Mohamed A. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location easy to move around, walking distance to several attraction and foods easily available.
8
stayed at ancasa hotel for 2 nights, no cons on hotel, only surprise when tried to get a taxi to times square 3 cabbies refuse to go saying they are lazy because of heavy traffic....
Woo M. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2013
Normal room

Beside hotel convenience go around
7.3
Normal room with easy excess to go around KL and also got many good foods to eat.
Daud A. Business travelers Singapore, February 10, 2013
memorable

location, shopping, great ammneties
7.7
Jazzlene H. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2013
near to chinatown

near to shopping area, easy to find food stalls near hotel and clean rooms
5.3
clean rooms. Easy access to shopping area. Safe carpark.
Kwok S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
Value for money

good location, good breakfast
8
It is a nice hotel. Location is good. Nicely located next to China Town which is only 15-minute taxi from the Monorail's Sentral station (without traffic jam). Room is large and clean. Breakfast is very good at this price level. Though the hotel does not provide much meat, but they provide enough veg. and fruit which is expensive in KL. I will be happy to visit again.
Shopping Tip: Do no mind that some beggars sleep on the street in chinatown. Chicken is the only meat you can easily buy in KL/Malaysia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FunctionAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa SpaAncasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ancasa Spa

Customer Reviews - Ancasa Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04