Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anchor Guesthouse

49 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Rik Z. Families with young children Netherlands, July 28, 2013
Good location

Clean, good location and friendly staff
7.7
After a warm welcome, we were guided to our rooms, which they managed to put next to each other. Relatively small for three persons, and slightly outdated, but very clean. A perfect location to explore Dublin and stay for a fair price. Good breakfast though limited to the Irish cooked style.
Rik Z. Families with young children Netherlands, July 28, 2013
Nice location, basic amenities

Good cheerful reception, location
5.7
The Guesthouse is pretty basic, but nice enough. Location is perfect.
Jenny N. Solo travelers Canada, May 15, 2013
B&B in a old house with small toilet

Friendly stuffs, cozy common area, close to airport shuttle bus stop
5.7
When I arrived, they're still cleaning the room so I was waiting for 2 hours for my room to be ready. My room is on the top floor, so it's quite a bit of a climb up. It's okay for me coz I only brought a small travel bag, but I assumed it will be a bit inconvenient if people come with suitcases or small kids. The room is old with minimal and old furnitures, and bathroom is very small with a tiny sink and not enough water pressure from the shower head. The staffs are friendly, but it's so strange when I asked a staff about restaurant recommendations, she kept saying it's inappropriate for her to help.
James W. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2011
Pleasant place

Good location
7.3
Good: location (about 5 minutes from O'Connell street); staff (friendly and helpful); clean; modern; coffee/tea in room Bad: free WIFI didn't reach our room; Breakfast was above average but was not included
Tobias R. Couples Germany, February 6, 2011
Great guesthouse - friendly staff & really clean!

City centre location, great value, very clean, airport bus right outside
9
they place is in d1, a city centre location. well its not the greatest area, but there is no real great area in dublin centre anyways. its really close to o'connell - like 5 min walk -. also really close to connelly station (train station), bus station and luas station (tram), all not more than 5 min walk. the airport bus leaves right outside the guesthouse as well. the room was absolut clean and sizewise good value too. there is free internet and a lovely libery room and also a room with a real fireplace. so everything is really cozy. staff is great help too.
Cristina M. Groups Spain, January 13, 2013
Muy buena ubicacion

Localizacion
9
El hotel esta muy bien situado, en el centro de la ciudad cerca de las zonas mas turisticas. Es agradable poder pasear hacia los principales atractivos de la ciudad desde el hotel. El personal correcto, agradable y eficiente. El desayuno no estaba incluido en nuestra reserva y no lo pagamos por la mañana porque nos parecio algo caro, preferimos desayunar fuera, por ello no tenemos referencias de la calidad del mismo. Habitaciones limpias y bien calefactadas, algo necesario en Dublin si se visita en invierno. No hay parking cercano si se va en coche, aparcamos bastante cerca del hostal en la calle, no hubo ningun problema al respecto.
Shopping Tip: Las principales calles de tiendas estan cerca.
Guilhem P. Groups France, August 29, 2011
Hotel central

emplacement ideal à 5-10 min à pied de trinity college
9.3
Hôtel central situé sur la rive nord de la Liffey arrêt de bus en provenance et en direction de l’aéroport juste sur le pas de la porte. Simple et confortable les chambres sont néanmoins légèrement bruyante. Au niveau de l'accueil et du petit déjeuné rien a redire. Ce n'est pas à proprement parlé un Bed&Breakfast ça se rapprocherait plus d'un petit hôtel accueillant et confortable tout en gardant un coté chaleureux.
Tomoko U. Solo travelers Japan, July 19, 2010
正しい内容を明記せよ。

スタッフが親切 コーチステーションに近く便利。
8.3
ホテル設備について、各部屋にヘアードライヤー・コーヒーメーカー付きとあったが、両方ともありませんでした。別の日にも違うルームを利用しましたがどの部屋にもないです。
Kun C. Couples China, May 16, 2013
总体感觉一般

老房子,比较安静,有公共阅览室
6
酒店离机场大巴的站点不远,步行五分钟就到。房间是用钥匙开门的,平时出去把钥匙投入前台的收集箱里面,回来时向前台报房间号拿回。酒店是一家爱尔兰人开的,有点家庭旅馆的感觉。房间比较狭小,看得出是当年欧洲的老房子翻新改建的。二楼有公共阅览室,里面有不少以前的游客们留下的书籍和游记,挺有意思。Wifi是有的,只是三楼的房间里信号很弱,在二楼就好很多了。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06