Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 25 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Tony T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in December 2014
An 'ok' experience
washing machine, cable tv, responsive staff
It was ok. The aircon is free now, so that is good, however it is only good for the main areas - rooms remain hot & stuffy. Accommodation is clean & in good working order. I have issues with the toilet / bathroom having almost non-existent ventilation. Internet can be bought but only can be paired to 1 device, sometimes it is really slow (might need to switch to another wifi as they have multiple wifis for the internet service like "internet1", "internet2", "internet3", etc). Staff are fairly helpful when asking for directions, they are fairly responsive whenever you call, whether during or after hours. Late check-in is fairly smooth (keys in safe, gotta call them to get the safe code). Finally regarding my bond incident: no one in my group or anyone in our accommodation during the stay smoked but they took my bond without notice claiming there was smells of smoke. I disputed this and they returned my bond. Glad that resolved well.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Alok M. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Overall an average accommodation
Comfort, laundry facility, well equipped kitchen
Reviewed January 05, 2015

baharuddin J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
money worth spent for accommodation
security well secured. complete kitchenware for inhouse cooking and dining. near to places of happening in surfurs paradise
Satisfied. Could be better if linen and towels were changed after 2 or 3 days. Children complainned they do not a pool for themselves
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Nicola B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great stay loved the balconies .
location value for money space
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Jemma W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Would stay there again
location, value and service
Overall we would stay there again it was a nice relaxing weekend. Staff were very friendly and accomadating. Few minor issues were the room had a funny smell which the staff sorted, foxtel started with movie channels for the first hour or so then changed to basics and the main bed was uncomfortable. Overall it was nice and relaxing. Highly recommend
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Margaret N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Review
Location ground floor good for pool living area quite spacious
All the rules and conditions when leaving made it feel like we were cleaning the place for the next people. Not appreciated. Don't these people expect to do a bit of cleaning for next guests.? We had no intention of leaving the place in a mess but how were we to do the dishes with no scrubber for pots and insufficient detergent. Left feeling like we're pesty interlopers not valued guests who had paid and the place was nowhere near full.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Geoff H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great Location
Location, great value for money, and large rooms.
Great location, only a 5 minute walk to Cavill Ave, public transport, and the supermarket. The apartment size was more than adequate and the kitchen was fully equipped. Also had a nice balcony which was perfect for a couple of beers!
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Peng Z. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very good experience, value for money.
Good location, low price and friendly staff.
Very good experience, would like to come back again.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

UMI A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
excellant stay
large Apartment with complete furnishings and utensils
it was a great stay. the check in was fast. the receptionist is friendly. the Apartment is big and spacious but has no room service. thus you may need to clean your apartment like your own home. it's ok for me. the Apartment also complete with electric stove, microwave, fridge, cooking utensils, washing machine and dryer. each unit comes with designated parking bay and only residents may have access to the parking. Overall I am so satisfied with my stay and wish to come back again.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Jason P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Comfortable
Good location.
Great value. Good underground parking. Close to all Gold Coast attractions.
Reviewed July 15, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: