Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancient House Hotel

27B Tran Quang Khai Street, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancient House Hotel Hue - Guest Room Ancient House Hotel Hue - Guest Room Ancient House Hotel Hue - Guest Room Ancient House Hotel Hue - Guest Room Ancient House Hotel Hue - Bathroom Ancient House Hotel Hue - Bathroom Ancient House Hotel Hue - Bathroom Ancient House Hotel Hue - Hotel Exterior Ancient House Hotel Hue - Exterior Ancient House Hotel Hue - Exterior
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
interesting hotel good location

within easy reach of restaurants shops and river
5.7
Large room but very dark had to have lights on even in daylight. Friendly staff, no internet connection, breakfast very basic with only one choice, ie bread and butter, bread and jam,etc. Could do with refurbishment, carpets worn on stairs and reception area had old paint pots and bricks on floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire scooter for 5 dollars a day and go to covered bridge, lovely scenery on route and pretty little village.
Robert G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Good location, good sized rooms and friendly staff

Location and spaciouas room
7
The hotel is well located for the local amenities, including restaurants. The room was reasonably spacious but with the dark decor and poor natural light it could do with some brighter lighting - reading could be a bit difficult! Breakfast was fairly basic. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall it was good value for money.
Mirza N. Couples Canada, April 19, 2012
perfect little spot in a great part of town

big rooms, free wifi, good breakfast
8.7
would stay again, great value and quaint little b&b with lots of charm
Mirza N. Couples Canada, April 17, 2012
great value in a great spot!

spacious rooms, quiet 8 room hotel with very friendly service with a smile
9
we loved staying here . . . we were only in hue for day and night, and the staff really made us feel at home with smiling service and with a very fast breakfast when we were late for getting picked up for a tour . . great value and i highly recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi is not the best
Qian L. Solo travelers China, April 4, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Beautiful
8.7
unique and beautiful hotel, only 4 rooms, quite btw the owner is a very handsome guy.
Gauthier L. Couples France, April 3, 2012
Great hotel with beautiful room

The hotel is of great service. The staff were really nice and helpful. They offered also free bike to visit the city, and gave us some useful information. The room itself is very spacious. I would definitely recommend to the other.
9.3
There are still some minor things that could be improved like the hot water system is slow, and there are not so many choices for breakfast
Robyn J. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2012
Very comfortable hotel with beautiful decor

Beautiful wooden decor, quilted wardrobe doors and bedhead
8.7
This hotel was perfect for my needs in Hue. It was close enough to restaurants as well as within walking distance of the Citadel and other points of interest. The staff were very helpful in arranging a moto for a day trip to the Royal Tombs abd other out of town places.I was entranced by the quilting inset in the wardrobe doors and the bedhead in my room. The only downside, which I passed on the the manager, was an intermittent smell from the plumbing in what was a very large and impressive bathroom.
Judy S. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
Comfortable with friendly staff.

In a quiet street this hotel had everything we needed.
7.3
the staff were very helpful. we had a good breakfast and no complaints about our experience staying here. a small place of only 4 spacious rooms, we would recommend.
Restaurant Tip: We really enjoyed eating at Family Restaurant (not too far away) and just around the corner The Boulangerie was a great snack place.
Clara G. Couples Spain, November 10, 2011
Lovely hotel boutique

our best Hotel in Vietnam
9
small hotel, only 4 rooms, nice and perfect. with a lovely hall-room with garden, staff is really nice and friendly. good located, bikes are free. call them if you arrive with flood and they will pick you up with a boat.
Frederico F. Couples Portugal, November 9, 2011
Good rooms, central, good value

big and clean rooms, staff friendly,
8
Unfortunately some streets of Hue were flooded when we arrived. We had to reach our hotel by boat arranged by them. They made everything that was possible to make our stay as comfortable as possible due the conditions. The hotel is very well located. Rooms are big and clean, as well as toilet. Free Wi-Fi. Service was impeccable and staff friendly. They help you book anything that you wish. If we return to Hue and if it's not flooded will definitely go back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancient House Hotel Hue - Hotel ExteriorAncient House Hotel Hue - Guest RoomAncient House Hotel Hue - Guest RoomAncient House Hotel Hue - Guest RoomAncient House Hotel Hue - Guest RoomAncient House Hotel Hue - BathroomAncient House Hotel Hue - BathroomAncient House Hotel Hue - BathroomAncient House Hotel Hue - Hotel ExteriorAncient House Hotel Hue - ExteriorAncient House Hotel Hue - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04