Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancient House River Resort & Spa

Cam Thanh ward, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ancient House River Resort
Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Spa Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe River View Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River View Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River View Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Executive Lounge Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Beach Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Beach Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking Class Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking Class Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Hotel Exterior
Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Fitness Room Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Surroundings Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Sports and Activities
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Wei Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Amazing

Location (quiet), cleanliness, environment
8
Amazing stay. Rustic organic design but very new and clean. Love the high ceiling. Location is great just 10 min by free shuttle bus to town. Recommend to hire a scooter opposite to the hotel entrance and explore. Lovely view around the hotel where you could see how locals live. Breakfast is average though.
Gabrielle Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
Wonderful place to stay

Peaceful location, wonderful staff, spotless comfortable room
10
My husband and I loved Ancient House Resorts for its peacefulness, beautiful surrounds, spotless and comfortable rooms and wonderful staff. While it is located outside the town (about 10 minute drive in the complementary hotel car), we loved being here as it was removed and remote enough to be quiet yet close enough to town that we could pop in and out at our leisure. The staff were wonderful and we loved our room since we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. Every day began or ended with a game of pool in the hotel lobby and we took full advantage of the complementary bicycles offered by the hotel as well as the rental shop across the road which rented motorbikes by the day. The buffet breakfast at Ancient House is excellent and are served in the open air restaurant overlooking the river which makes for a lovely way to start the day.
Jed S. Couples Canada, October 31, 2013
Nicely out of town

Close to both beach and town. Friendly staff, Decent rooms
7.3
Hotel and staff were good. Would recemmend for people who want the best of both worlds that Hoi An has to offer. Beach and Town Tips, bring earplugs, the local roosters get up early. Ask for an upper room, the furniture is heavy and makes quite a racket on the lower floor
Melanie C. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2013
Relaxation in the heart of the village

Great rooms, lovely pool, friendly and helpful staff
8.7
We were lucky to be upgraded to a deluxe pool/river view on the top floor. When I entered my room I went "wow" because the décor and room layout is lovely. The open-plan bathroom is fabulous, better than the photos. Typhoon Nari had just been through and some clean-up work was still under way, but this didn't hinder our stay. I enjoyed the rural setting. it's easy enough to get into Hoi An for dining/shopping, but just lovely to come back to the hotel for relaxtion. I enjoyed the pool area. The buffet breakfast is simple but adequate, and the restaurant is large and airy. Forget the gym equipment. It was in the restaurant at the time, which is odd, so there is no actual gym room at the moment. Unfortunately the over river restaurant was being repaired while we were there, so I'm going to have to return to experience that. Special thanks to Cam and her team for looking after us.
Bronwen D. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Friendly, clean, quiet

This hotel had character, the room, while providing all the expected amenities, had none of the "sterile" atmosphere found in other hotels.
8.7
Staff were great, we used the bikes and explored the surrounding countryside. The hotel is a little way out of Hoi An, and there was a regular shuttle to town provided. The breakfast menu was varied, and we ate at the restaurant each night - the food was good!The reception helped organise tours and drivers for us, which was very re-assuring.
Lisa T. Families with older children Australia, October 18, 2013
very comfortable.

staff friendly, lovely gardens and pool.
8.7
Beds very hard, but found this everywhere in Vietnam.
Wendy G. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
Very Relaxing, Nice spacious Rooms

Quiet Location, good English Skills from staff, Free Shuttle Bus to the Beach and Town
8.7
Our stay was very pleasant for the first two nights, we took advantage of the free shuttle to the Beach and Town which ran on a regular basis. The food in the restaurant was quite nice. Unfortunatly a Typoon came through on the third night and caused a lot of damage to the gardens and some of the buildings. The staff were very accommodating and made arrangements for the next two nights to be as pleasant as possible considering the Typhoon.The Staff were amazingly quick to press on and clean up and repair.
Giovanna M. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Amazing location, great hospitality

Quite, location and sun
8
Lovely location with nice staff, peaceful for family as business people on holiday
Hilary E. Couples Brazil, August 9, 2013
Beautiful garden and a peaceful place to relax

Garden, pool, breakfast by the river,
9.3
I far preferred to stay outside of Hoi An as it was so relaxing to come back to and only 3 k by bike. Hotel has bikes and motor bikes. Wonderful garden and so restful. Rooms are fabulous.
Brian T. Couples Ireland, July 27, 2013
Beautiful quiet location, amazing staff!

Friendly & helpful staff. Regular free shuttle service to Hoi An and beach. Quiet and peaceful location away from the noise of Hoi An.
9
We stayed for 6 nights during the second week of our trip to Vietnam (last 2 weeks of July, 2013). Really enjoyed Hoi An and Hue. Ancient House River was a little oasis of relaxation on the outskirts of Hoi An. It was great to be able to chill out there peacefully and then get the free shuttle service into town, to go to one of the many great restaurants. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Brian & Seruni (Ireland)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06