My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancient House River Resort & Spa

Cam Thanh ward, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ancient House River Resort

Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe River View Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River View Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River View Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Bathroom Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Executive Lounge Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Noi Rang Cooking Class Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Beach Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Beach Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Riverside Restaurant Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking Class Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking Class
Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Hotel Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Buffer Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Buffet Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Gala Dinner Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Gala Dinner Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Hotel Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Garden Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Spa Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Garden Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Garden
Hotel Area: Hoi An Riverside
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Hojin J. Couples South Korea, August 20, 2012
Nice hotel,lovely room....middle of nowhere

Riverside restaurant and nice big room
7.3
perfect place if you want peace and relaxation. it was too far from town/beach for us, and we moved to a beachfront hotel after a few days. the breakfast spread was extensive, but a lot of it was cold/stale...also, we came down an hour before it finished and when the essentials(bacon)ran out, they were never replenished. the room was large and comfortable, only problems were shower heat/pressure and wifi. staff were very kind and we'd recommend for a quiet few days, but our 'river view' was an exaggeration(we couldn't see the river!)
Hotel Feature Tip: If you goto the beach, you don't have to sit at Goby.All beachfront rstaurants offered free sunbeds(if you eat there) We tried a few and would highly recommend Anh Duc.Turn left when they drop you at Goby, there's loads of similar places, then a gap, then 2 restaurants with beds.this one is the 2nd(there's another,bigger break in restaurants after it) Food,drinks inexpensive and tasty and service great.
Ben P. Families with young children Israel, August 20, 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile. Great time!!

Great location and Great rooms, amazing pool!
10
great hotel and service with a smile. we had a great time!! great location and great rooms, amazing pool! loved the out-side shower!!!!!!!!!!! ask for it!!! computer in the room! perfect location! so clean!!! love it!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Loved the out-side shower!!!!!!!!!!! ask for it!!!
Neil G. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Stunning room with great facilities.
8.7
The hotel was a real delight. The room was well equipped with a laptop and internet included. The free shuttle to and from town was useful as well. It was great to stay in such a nice setting.
Lee S. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Super resort, idyllic location!

Location, swimming pool, rooms and service.
9.3
We arrived at The Ancient House River resort on August 9th 2012 and we had decided to stay for 4 nights. We thought we were taking a little risk staying outside of the gorgeous Hoi An but how wrong could we be! This hotel really is in an idyllic location about 15 minutes from Hoi An (by free transfer provided by the hotel). You will find yourself right on the river in a very non-touristy area. The hotel also provide you with free bicycles so getting around is really not an issue. The service in the hotel was excellent throughout and the staff will happily sit down and have a chat and try to get to know you a bit. The roon was excellent - large and impeccably clean. The breakfast was excellent and was on a deck overlooking the river which was really lovely. My only minor point was the bizarre lack of a shower in the room with the scolding hot water which on occasions dripped on you and the $14 BBQ and buffet was a little over priced considering the unbelievable cheap prices in the rest of Hoi An. All in all though, both myself and my wife would like to thank the Ancient River resort for such a wonderful stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Love of Life bicycle tour is amazing! One of the best excursions we have ever done!
Helen M. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2012
Lovely hotel in beautiful setting

Setting and gardens and laptops in rooms
9.7
This lovely boutique hotel isa littel out of town in the paddy fields with the outdoor dining area overlooking the river.We got a sense of the real Hoi An away from the tourist centre watching the morning traffic on the river and seeing the fishermen and women tend their nets and boats. The rooms were great each with an individual laptop and wifi. Great forour older children who were travelling with us. The hotel has a beautiful garden pool as well as a lovely outdoor restaurant. There was a regular shuttle into town day and evening as well as a shuttle to the beach. While enjoying the town and full moon lantern festival it was great to get back to the hotel to the peac and tranquility of the country. We had a wonderfulcooking class. The six of us were taken by boat to a tiny village market where we learned about different Vietnamese foods. This was a unique experience as we went with a guide, the chef and two kitchen staff. On return we cooked three great dishes which would not be too hard to prepare at home. Just wonderful. The manager was helpful and insightful and made sure our stay was great. I felt we had the best of all choices, beach, town or river. I would recommend the river even though we loved our daily visits to the town and beach. Our daughters aged 21, 20 and 17 also loved the location and hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try their cooking class as a change from the ones in town!Very authentic and personal.
Erin H. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
Peaceful Location - beautiful rooms

large bed; large room; stone bath; friendly staff; free shuttle bus
9.3
my patner and i stayed at this hotel for three nights and wished we had stayed longer. the rooms were immaculate, spacious and luxurious - the stone floors and bath made the room unique. we found the staff very obliging and not pushy at all. the hotel is about a 15 min drive from 'town' however the shuttle bus runs quite frequently or you can get a taxi for $4 aud. this hotel is peaceful retreat which i would happily stay at again.
Ellen F. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Lovely hotel

Rier location
8
very nice hotel, located about 10 mins from town but there is a free shuttle service, breakfast good
Stephen F. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

fantastic breakfast on the river,watching the locals go about their daily activities
8.7
awesome accomodation in a very romantic setting,away from the hustle of hoi an,Very friendly staff,nothing is too much trouble.
Yau W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 16, 2012
Great Hotel by the revier

charming breakfast location
8.7
it is a very lovely hotel with swimming pool and spa facilities. Regular shuttle bus services also allow easy access to Hoian town from hotel. The spa offers only massage services and please don't have too high expectation from it.
Quan H. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
beautiful room & great service

beautiful room & great service
7
we got a beautiful room, large & comfy, high ceiling and balcny with the pool & river view...simply perfect thought he location is a bit far from the centre but the shuttle is very frequent services are great, Tin the lovely receptionist was very helpful and very friendly, always have a lovely smile on her face

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi AnAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River ViewAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River ViewAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BathroomAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Executive LoungeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Noi Rang Cooking ClassAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BeachAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BeachAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Riverside RestaurantAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking ClassAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking ClassAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Hotel ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BufferAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BuffetAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Gala DinnerAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Gala DinnerAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Hotel ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Hotel ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Fitness RoomAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06