or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancient House River Resort & Spa

Cam Thanh ward, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ancient House River Resort
Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Spa Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe River View Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River View Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River View Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Executive Lounge Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Beach Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Beach Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking Class Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking Class Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Hotel Exterior
Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Fitness Room Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Surroundings Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Spa Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Bronwen D. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Friendly, clean, quiet

This hotel had character, the room, while providing all the expected amenities, had none of the "sterile" atmosphere found in other hotels.
8.7
Staff were great, we used the bikes and explored the surrounding countryside. The hotel is a little way out of Hoi An, and there was a regular shuttle to town provided. The breakfast menu was varied, and we ate at the restaurant each night - the food was good!The reception helped organise tours and drivers for us, which was very re-assuring.
Lisa T. Families with older children Australia, October 18, 2013
very comfortable.

staff friendly, lovely gardens and pool.
8.7
Beds very hard, but found this everywhere in Vietnam.
Wendy G. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
Very Relaxing, Nice spacious Rooms

Quiet Location, good English Skills from staff, Free Shuttle Bus to the Beach and Town
8.7
Our stay was very pleasant for the first two nights, we took advantage of the free shuttle to the Beach and Town which ran on a regular basis. The food in the restaurant was quite nice. Unfortunatly a Typoon came through on the third night and caused a lot of damage to the gardens and some of the buildings. The staff were very accommodating and made arrangements for the next two nights to be as pleasant as possible considering the Typhoon.The Staff were amazingly quick to press on and clean up and repair.
Giovanna M. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Amazing location, great hospitality

Quite, location and sun
8
Lovely location with nice staff, peaceful for family as business people on holiday
Hilary E. Couples Brazil, August 9, 2013
Beautiful garden and a peaceful place to relax

Garden, pool, breakfast by the river,
9.3
I far preferred to stay outside of Hoi An as it was so relaxing to come back to and only 3 k by bike. Hotel has bikes and motor bikes. Wonderful garden and so restful. Rooms are fabulous.
Brian T. Couples Ireland, July 27, 2013
Beautiful quiet location, amazing staff!

Friendly & helpful staff. Regular free shuttle service to Hoi An and beach. Quiet and peaceful location away from the noise of Hoi An.
9
We stayed for 6 nights during the second week of our trip to Vietnam (last 2 weeks of July, 2013). Really enjoyed Hoi An and Hue. Ancient House River was a little oasis of relaxation on the outskirts of Hoi An. It was great to be able to chill out there peacefully and then get the free shuttle service into town, to go to one of the many great restaurants. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Brian & Seruni (Ireland)
Loc N. Groups Vietnam, July 26, 2013
Not a good location

Nice traditional room design with pool view
3.3
The hotel is further away to Hoi An city centre than expected and the breakfast isnt very good
Greg J. Couples Australia, May 11, 2013
A quiet, relaxing break.

Great pool, great staff and quiet setting away from the city.
8.3
Had a great stay, perfect antidote to the craziness of hanoi.
Prudence M. Couples Australia, May 6, 2013
Great room, bit out of far from town

Suite room, Near river, Good pool
6.7
Ikuko T. Couples Japan, April 30, 2013
Cozy hotel with beautiful river view and pool

Cozy, Beautiful river view and pool in patio
8.3
My husband and I booked this hotel after we arrived in HoiAn city. It was lucky that we could find a room to stay. Although the hotel is not near from the old city, there runs a hotel bus, we had no difficulty to go to the old city. We did not have to call a taxi. The room we stayed was 2nd floor, we could see beautiful river (you can not swin there)and a pool in patio. It was so nice to have a breakfast in the open air restaurant riverside. We made a good choice. We wish we visit again with our friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River ViewAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River ViewAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Executive LoungeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BeachAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BeachAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking ClassAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking ClassAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Hotel ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Fitness RoomAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SurroundingsAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Ancient house river - gardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Ancient house river - gardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Ancient house river - gardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - River viewAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Floor PlansAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03