or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancient House River Resort & Spa

Cam Thanh ward, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ancient House River Resort
Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Spa Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe River View Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River View Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River View Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Executive Lounge Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Beach Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Beach Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking Class Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking Class Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Hotel Exterior
Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Fitness Room Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Surroundings Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Spa Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Ikuko T. Couples Japan, April 30, 2013
Cozy hotel with beautiful river view and pool

Cozy, Beautiful river view and pool in patio
8.3
My husband and I booked this hotel after we arrived in HoiAn city. It was lucky that we could find a room to stay. Although the hotel is not near from the old city, there runs a hotel bus, we had no difficulty to go to the old city. We did not have to call a taxi. The room we stayed was 2nd floor, we could see beautiful river (you can not swin there)and a pool in patio. It was so nice to have a breakfast in the open air restaurant riverside. We made a good choice. We wish we visit again with our friends.
Manish S. Couples India, March 10, 2013
A Hidden Gem

Quiet and serene surroundings, riverside location and a boutique resort feel.
8.3
It was superb. Although the resort is a bit away from the centre of Hoi An, it is absolutely worth it. Amazing location, attentive service, superb rooms.
Tian Y. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2013
nice hotel but not prime location

hotel clean and quiet
7
service is good, hotel is clean and quiet, room spacious, even provide laptop computer, thoughtful. however, it is quite a distance to Hoi An town, although hotel provide shuttle bus to town but last trip is 9.30pm. if you want a quiet and reasonable price hotel, this may be a good choice.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
peaceful haven

location & small hotel
7.3
Traditional style hotel with friendly staff. Nice quiet location but close enough to both beach and Hoi An town. The complimentary bikes are a bonus as there are lots of places to ride around and the area is flat. The only down side is that the matresses although thick, are very hard.
Choi K. Groups Hong Kong, January 25, 2013
very good hotel

The breakfast area is good
7
Good for family traveller and the heritage lover at hoian city
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hoian old town is great with historical building and setting
Victoria P. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Good room but location not the best

Outdoor shower
6.7
had a overall good stay here, only down side was the location. but the shuttle bus was good. was helpful having the laptop with internet in the room. helpful staff. thought it was a bit overpriced.
Rosemary S. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Great location being out of Hoi An

Fantastic setting right on the river , breakfast was delightful
8.7
Good rooms, really helpful staff, pool area was great for the kids and having bikes and motorbikes at our disposal to be able to explore the area was fantastic
Robert N. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
great place to unwind

quiet location
8
lovely setting for taking a relaxing break. the compulsory christmas eve dinner was not a great addition to the stay however
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice rooms in a peacefull setting make this a hotel a great place to get away from it all. Free shuttle bus available for getting to town. Great location to ride bicycles around water coconut plantations
Sandra B. Solo travelers Germany, November 20, 2012
Frindly staff, nice rooms

Nice rooms
7.7
Friendly and helpful staff, very nice rooms. Disappointing was the cleanliness of the breakfast table. The tables were set alredy the evening before and therefore were very dirty. A cleaning lady was there and used for all the tables the same cloth. On one fork I saw bird droppings which she cleaned just with the same cloth. I looked at her with raissd eyebrows and she looked at me really annoyed.
Tjerk V. Couples Netherlands, September 5, 2012
Great, value for money hotel

Service, riverside, rooms
9.7
Nice hotel, with great riverside location, away from the daily noise of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River ViewAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River ViewAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Executive LoungeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BeachAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BeachAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking ClassAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking ClassAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Hotel ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Fitness RoomAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SurroundingsAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Ancient house river - gardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Ancient house river - gardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Ancient house river - gardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - River viewAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Floor PlansAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenAncient House River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08