My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancient Realm Resort and Spa

174/5 Moo 5, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Welcome Room Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Temple Deluxe Studio Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Temple Deluxe Studio Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden Studio Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden Studio Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden Studio Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Oasis Premier Studio Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Bathroom Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Gardens Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Pub/Lounge Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Oasis Pool Side Bar Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Mango Tree Restaurant & Oasis Pool Bar Lounge Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Temple Spa Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - View from Spa Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Reception Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Karen S. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
Exactly what is advertised.

The welcome from Gary and Glen. The friendly and attentive staff. A quiter location than the
8.3
Kristen N. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2014
A quiet oasis

Friendly owners, quiet, clean
8
We stayed two nights here and it was a nice retreat from the craziness we had on Phi Phi! The drive from the airport is about 25 minutes as the hotel is closet to the southern most part of Ko Lanta. The hotel is very clean, great air conditioning and cute touches here and there. The pool looks lovely but it's quite small. The lounge chairs and seating around the pool didn't look that appealing to lay in, but we weren't there for the pool; instead to explore Ko Lanta. The two owners were very nice and friendly and able to help you with any questions you have! There is one picture that made it seem that this hotel is on the beach which it is not! That was a bit of a disappointment upon arrival! Around Thailand, for the amount we paid for this hotel, we had better resorts for better prices elsewhere. Still, it is always nice to find a place with such friendly staff and cleanliness, it's almost worth the extra change. Not a place to go if you're looking for luxury, but instead a reliable, quiet retreat!
Shaun B. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
OK

Location, breakfast, price.
7
This was not what i would call an 8 as the ratings i looked at said, and the room title made it sound more grand than it was. There was a huge crack in our room wall and i could see the light coming in. The water was always stopping and although it is the dry season and other hotels may have had the same problem another tank is needed. Breakfast was very good and staff ok. The beach was only a 2 min walk and seven 11 the other side of road. There is a nice restaurant on the beach and a bar. For the price paid just about ok.
Alessandro D. Couples Switzerland, December 23, 2013
Very nice resort

close to the beach, architecture, friendly staff
8
Nice and we'll kept resort close to the beach (2 min walk). Staff very attentive and friendly. Nice atmosphere. For travelers who are sensitive to noise it's to say that the resort is located close to a mosque and in the morning and evening a muezzin is calling for prayer. Beside this, resort is to be recommended very much.
Patricio L. Couples Argentina, December 4, 2013
Nice hotel in an expensive area of Ko Lanta

Clean and nice rooms, the staff was great and it's in a really nice area
9.3
We had a great time at Ancient Realm hotel, before getting there we were staying in Long Beach in Ko Lanta, but we don't ride mopeds so it was hard for us to explore the southern part of the island, that's why we booked in Ancient Realm, not only we found the Kantyang Bay to be a beautiful part of the Island, but the hotel was really nice and both of the owners & their staff were really great. One of the only "negative" things is you hear (really close) the chants from the mosque at 5AM, but it only lasts 5 minutes and then you could go back to sleep (I found it interesting, so it didn't bother me at all).
Mike M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Affordable Luxury with very helpful staff

Large Rooms, Great Staff, Great Rice Soup!
8.7
Quiet relaxed atmosphere, set back from the main road but within easy reach the beautiful beach. Staff were very helpful and very patient with me even when I locked myself out of my room for the third time! Proprietors had extensive knowledge of what Ban Tiang had to offer and everything they recommended from Restaurants to Dive Shops proved to be excellent. The rice soup breakfast must be tried - Honest. I'll definitely be coming back.
Xuan F. Couples China, November 11, 2013
very good staff and would like to stay next time.

location\service\breakfast
10
Ian K. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
Faulty Towers without the humour

Leaving,etc,etc
3
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2013
Absolutely delightful!

Hosts David and Glenn. Close proximity to a beautiful beach. Relaxed atmosphere .
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at Ancient Realm the hosts were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Ekaterina G. Families with young children Russia, August 25, 2013
Nice small hotel

Location location location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Welcome RoomAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Temple Deluxe StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Temple Deluxe StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Oasis Premier StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - GardensAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Pool ViewAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Oasis Pool Side BarAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Mango Tree Restaurant & Oasis Pool Bar LoungeAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - SpaAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - SpaAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Temple SpaAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - View from SpaAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - ReceptionAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Second Floor Restaurant ViewAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - BeachAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - BeachAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - BeachAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Mango Tree Restaurant ViewAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Side ViewAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Long-tail Boat


AS-AGWEB-3A05