or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ancient Realm Resort and Spa

174/5 Moo 5, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden Studio Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden Studio Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Oasis Premier Studio Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Oasis Pool Side Bar Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Mango Tree Restaurant & Oasis Pool Bar Lounge Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Temple Spa Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Reception Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior
Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Mango Tree Restaurant View Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Side View Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Long-tail Boat Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Surroundings Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Facilities Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Mango Tree Restaurant
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Kathy N. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Great stay, friendly knowledgable staff

Staff friendly and knowledgable about island, breakfast by Oi, close to beach
7.3
Great stay, David , Glen and Oi were great, close to nice beach and bars. Only issue, near a mosque (wear earplugs) and take Valium! Cosy and try the chicken rice soup for breakfast... Awesome!
Aimee J. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Never again!

Nice gardens, close to Scuba fish dive centre, lots of eating options
3
We travelled to koh lanta as a family of four with two young children (age 6+10) After seeing that the resort received awards I expected a certain standard, how wrong could I have been! The first evening I noticed our sheets were stained and had holes in which prompted me to look closer at the bedding, the bottom sheet had dark hairs on and not the type from your head! I went to speak to reception to find it closed for the evening - my family and I slept on top of towels I brought with us. In the morning I spoke to someone who told me the bedding would be changed straight away. After returning from a brilliant day scuba diving and snorkelling with scuba fish ( I cannot recommend this company enough ) we discovered the bedding had not been changed ( I knew this at a glance as the sheets had the same yellow and black stains on!) I went back to reception to find no one to be available again! I went back to the room in despair and tried to see what I could do, I then stripped the pillow cases off the pillows - omg they were worse than the bedding all were stained dark yellow and some had gone mouldy! Just looking at them turned my stomach. After going for a meal at one of the beach restaraunts I managed to find one of the owners who tried telling me that the bedding had been changed - and then admitted it was possible it had been missed. I asked him if he inspected the rooms at all before guests arrived as it was not only the bedding that was dirty - the whole room had a layer of grime get I had to clean off, even the fridge had mould growing in it! He informed me that his partner was in charge of that area. He did come round with some more pillows (that were still stained?) and when I asked for bedding so I could change the beds said he couldn't provide any. We managed I think 4 days I that dirty lightless cave of an apartment before I had had enough and decided to find somewhere else for me and my family to stay.
Karen S. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
Exactly what is advertised.

The welcome from Gary and Glen. The friendly and attentive staff. A quiter location than the
8.3
Kristen N. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2014
A quiet oasis

Friendly owners, quiet, clean
8
We stayed two nights here and it was a nice retreat from the craziness we had on Phi Phi! The drive from the airport is about 25 minutes as the hotel is closet to the southern most part of Ko Lanta. The hotel is very clean, great air conditioning and cute touches here and there. The pool looks lovely but it's quite small. The lounge chairs and seating around the pool didn't look that appealing to lay in, but we weren't there for the pool; instead to explore Ko Lanta. The two owners were very nice and friendly and able to help you with any questions you have! There is one picture that made it seem that this hotel is on the beach which it is not! That was a bit of a disappointment upon arrival! Around Thailand, for the amount we paid for this hotel, we had better resorts for better prices elsewhere. Still, it is always nice to find a place with such friendly staff and cleanliness, it's almost worth the extra change. Not a place to go if you're looking for luxury, but instead a reliable, quiet retreat!
Shaun B. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
OK

Location, breakfast, price.
7
This was not what i would call an 8 as the ratings i looked at said, and the room title made it sound more grand than it was. There was a huge crack in our room wall and i could see the light coming in. The water was always stopping and although it is the dry season and other hotels may have had the same problem another tank is needed. Breakfast was very good and staff ok. The beach was only a 2 min walk and seven 11 the other side of road. There is a nice restaurant on the beach and a bar. For the price paid just about ok.
Alessandro D. Couples Switzerland, December 23, 2013
Very nice resort

close to the beach, architecture, friendly staff
8
Nice and we'll kept resort close to the beach (2 min walk). Staff very attentive and friendly. Nice atmosphere. For travelers who are sensitive to noise it's to say that the resort is located close to a mosque and in the morning and evening a muezzin is calling for prayer. Beside this, resort is to be recommended very much.
Patricio L. Couples Argentina, December 4, 2013
Nice hotel in an expensive area of Ko Lanta

Clean and nice rooms, the staff was great and it's in a really nice area
9.3
We had a great time at Ancient Realm hotel, before getting there we were staying in Long Beach in Ko Lanta, but we don't ride mopeds so it was hard for us to explore the southern part of the island, that's why we booked in Ancient Realm, not only we found the Kantyang Bay to be a beautiful part of the Island, but the hotel was really nice and both of the owners & their staff were really great. One of the only "negative" things is you hear (really close) the chants from the mosque at 5AM, but it only lasts 5 minutes and then you could go back to sleep (I found it interesting, so it didn't bother me at all).
Mike M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Affordable Luxury with very helpful staff

Large Rooms, Great Staff, Great Rice Soup!
8.7
Quiet relaxed atmosphere, set back from the main road but within easy reach the beautiful beach. Staff were very helpful and very patient with me even when I locked myself out of my room for the third time! Proprietors had extensive knowledge of what Ban Tiang had to offer and everything they recommended from Restaurants to Dive Shops proved to be excellent. The rice soup breakfast must be tried - Honest. I'll definitely be coming back.
Xuan F. Couples China, November 11, 2013
very good staff and would like to stay next time.

location\service\breakfast
10
Ian K. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
Faulty Towers without the humour

Leaving,etc,etc
3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ancient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Mango Tree RestaurantAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Oasis Premier StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Pool ViewAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Oasis Pool Side BarAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Mango Tree Restaurant & Oasis Pool Bar LoungeAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - SpaAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - SpaAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Temple SpaAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - ReceptionAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Mango Tree Restaurant ViewAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Side ViewAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Long-tail BoatAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - GardenAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Mango Tree RestaurantAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - National ParkAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Kantiang BayAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - National ParkAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Kantiang BayAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Kantiang BayAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - GardenAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - GardenAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - EntranceAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - GardenAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - GardenAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Oasis Premier StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Oasis Premier StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa - Kitchen & DiningAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Ancient Realm SuiteAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa - Ensuite BathroomAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa - Ensuite BathroomAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Temple Deluxe VillaAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa - EntranceAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa - Private Stairs to 2nd Floor ApartmentAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa - Living Room & 2 BedroomsAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa - BedroomAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa - BedroomAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Executive Private Garden StudioAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa - Hardwood BalconyAncient Realm Resort and Spa Koh Lanta - Elephant Trekking Nearby


AS-AGWEB-3A05