or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anda Lanta Resort

79 Moo 5 Klong Jark Beach, Koh Lanta Yai, Krabi, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and beverage
Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - View Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Villa Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Recreation Facilities Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Pam H. Families with young children Canada, April 27, 2014
Chill family time

Quiet, great for little kids, small resort so easy to manage a group
8.3
We had a great time, resort was very quiet, which gave us essentially the run of the place with our little family as well as the other family we were travelling with. Not much night life, but with our 1&3 yr olds we were in bed early anyhow! Great set up for small kids, and staff were wonderful and patient with them. Overall a great experience.
James G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Quiet peaceful away from it all...

pool, rooms and staff
9
Had a fantastic week here - really peaceful resort with friendly staff and lovely rooms. - Pool was great and lovely surroundings. It was the perfect place to get away from it all and relax. It is well away from the busy north end of the island but that is easily accessible by taxi or hire car if you want to expolre - and some of the other beaches nearby have other more lively restaurants/beach bars etc. The food was OK - some things very good (benchmark Green Curry was excellent!) - others not bad.. - and the other beach bars along from Anda Lanta had OK food too and also a bit more atmosphere in the evenings - So one slight criticism is that they really could do with their own beach bar that is a bit more rustic and atmospheric - though as I said yiou got this from the other places along the beach. One other crrit was the beach dogs that were a bit territorial and scared some of the children - staff could have shoo'd them away more effectively in the evenings. My final criticism is that the sea was not as crystal clear and clean as I had had in other parts of Thailand in the past - the river was a bit scummy and at some tides this made the sea the same way - I may have been spoilt in years gone by with isolated undeveloped island resorts but I did think this was a downside here. So I have been pretty harsh here highlighting one or two not-so-good aspects of the place, however it really was a fantastic resort overall and we had a really wonderful week.
James K. Couples Canada, April 5, 2014
very pleasant and peacfull

location right on the beach, beautiful rooms, friendly staff,
9.3
It was perfect, very quiet, grounds were kept spotless, would highly recommend to anyone
Caroline W. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
picture postcard perfect

great location, friendly staff, efficient
8
We had three nights at Anda Lanta Resort. Loved the location - picture postcard deserted clean white sandy beach, palm trees. We had 'superior room' - less expensive than beach front accommodation, but spacious and still only a minute's walk from the beach. Room with balcony, had nice views of tropical foliage and the sea. Staff spoke English well, and very friendly and efficient. Quiet bay - not on Kantiang bay, a couple of small bays further along the road. In my view a nicer beach than Kantiang - more exclusive. I expected mosquitos but actually very few.
Magdalena B. Couples Poland, March 17, 2014
Nice hotel in calm location.

room, quality of motorbike, staff
6.3
Room was clean, well equipped, big balcony with nice see view. Very pure breakfast, problem with wi-fi.
Diana G. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Tranquil,peaceful and relaxing.

The grounds, beach and room.
8.7
Really loved this hotel. Very quiet generally and staff left you alone. No obvious signs of management anywhere so service wasn't great and staff were seen sitting around and chatting to each other. However, the room was fantastic and the cleaners kept it spotless. You really need to hire a bike to get around as there are no good restaurants you can walk to at night. Lovely beach bar at very end of beach with a sweet baby monkey they have adopted. The beach is gorgeous and again very clean. The gardens of the hotel are very well kept but be aware of snakes. I saw a very long thin snake which gave us both a fright but he slid away very quickly ! The restaurant is very nice in the evening and we had 2 excellent meals there.
Sarah W. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
Really nice and relaxing

location, room nice, good service
9
Really enjoyed it, went for a seaview room which was half the price of the villas and it was great and I really didn't feel like we were missing out at all. Service was very good and the beach was lovely and quiet compared to all the others further north.
Penelope W. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2014
Relaxing on the beach!

Beachfront location, food, free kayak use
9
We stayed at Anda Lanta the last few days of our vacation and it was a perfect end to our trip. It is located beachfront on a remote bay about a 30 minute drive on a bumpy road from the Saladan Pier. The hotel offered free pick up in a very nice 4 Runner(but we had to ask about it, it is not automatic). Just be aware that it is quite remote, no shops, etc. Some reviews indicated the restaurant was lacking, but we found it to be excellent in all aspects. We would absolutely recommend the Anda Lanta for a relaxing stay.
Viviana M. Couples Colombia, January 23, 2014
Absolutely fantastic!

Service, Spa, beach, scenery.
9.7
Our stay was amazing, the room was great and had a fabulous sea view. The hotel is quiet and very peaceful.
Linda D. Families with older children South Africa, December 12, 2013
Very pleasant hotel in beautiful surroundings

Comfortable room, lovely pool, great massage
8
We enjoyed four nights here. Despite being peak season the place was only 1/4 full which surprised us as it is really a beautiful location with a gorgeous pool and lovely resort. We had a comfortable family villa but the only problem for us was that it lacked storage space - there was a cupboard but providing hanging space only no shelving or drawers. The good thing is that when I asked staff where we were supposed to unpack, they brought in a small set of drawers which was helpful. My husband and kids lived out of suitcases for the 4 nights which didn't seem to bother them too much! Anda Lanta is far from the shopping areas but the hotel has motor bikes and it was a pleasant cycles (28kms approx) into Saladan. We enjoyed using the hotel kayaks and exploring the adjacent bays. THe management was very attentive and helpful with all our requests. We found the breakfast to be very good and generous but found when we ate there at other times, the portions were quite small and not so well priced.. Oh, and I had the best massage ever there!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and beverageAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Recreation FacilitiesAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B04