Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anda Lanta Resort

79 Moo 5 Klong Jark Beach, Koh Lanta Yai, Krabi, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Sports and Activities Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby Attraction Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 240 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Elisabeth D. Couples France, April 7, 2015
Beautiful stay in Anda Lanta

View on the beach from our room, great swimming pool and view from the swimming pool on the beach, monkeys and animals on their own!!
7.7
Fantastic!!! So great to do kayak on the sea at 7.00am for free.
Report this review
Paul L. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Good place to relax and hideaway

Great breakfast, efficient service, beautiful bathroom design.
8
Everything was up to our expectations except there was no hand bidet in the toilet and on the last day of our stay, housekeeping forgot to replenish the complimentary 2 bottles of drinking water.
Report this review
Rachel F. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2015
NOT a 3-star hotel

Quiet, away from it all, sometimes helpful
6.3
To begin with, they forgot to pick us up from the ferry, despite several emails confirming this. No one showed up and we had to call them to get us after waiting for 20 minutes. Even then, it was still another 30 minutes before they got us (probably because it is so far to the "resort"). We honestly would've been OK with that, but there was never an apology, explanation, nothing. It started us off on the wrong foot. The rooms are mostly clean, though there were a number of spiders in our bathroom and the toilet/drains emitted a smell. As other reviewers have noted, they are very sparsely decorated, and it feels odd given the size of the room (which is HUGE). The back patio is nice, but it would've been even better if we could've ordered room service and/or brought food up from the breakfast area. Speaking of food, it is fine, but certainly nothing special. Go instead to the restaurant at the very end of the beach and order the Holy Basil; it's a life-changing experience. They were very helpful in arranging a snorkeling trip for us, and taking us to meet the ferry when we checked out (they even packed us some sandwiches and water). The resort is very quiet, as it is quite far from the main port area. However, it does seem to be mostly families with younger children, so we, as a late 20/early 30-something couple, felt a bit out of place among all the highchairs and screaming babies. This was supposed to be our "splurge" place on a relatively low-budget vacation, and it just didn't really feel as high-end as we expected. There seems to be a certain amount of apathy on the part of the staff. The location is beautiful and we were happy overall, I just don't know that we'd ever go back.
Report this review
Nicole K. Solo travelers Austria, February 25, 2015
Nice area

Area/Beach, free snorkelling gear and kayaks
7
Report this review
Jacques P. Families with young children France, February 22, 2015
nice stay at Anda Lanta

swimming pool and direct access to the sea
5.7
We had a nice stay but we were a bit disappointed by the food served in the restaurant and the staff which was not really helpful nor smiley.
Report this review
Jacques P. Families with young children France, February 22, 2015
Overall nice stay

pool and direct access to the sea
5.3
We had a nice stay but we were a bit disappointed by the food served in the restaurant and the staff which was not really helpful nor smiley. Also we booked 2 rooms and the comfort of the room were very different.
Report this review
Anthony M. Couples Australia, January 31, 2015
way more than we expected.

staff, facilities, service
9.3
We had a very relaxing stay at Anda Lanta. The superior sea view room was fabulous, looking over the bay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The grounds were maintained well and the room was meticulously clean. The food and drinks were great. A more luxurious resort compared to similarly priced places at the southern end of Koh Lanta. Most definitely would recommend to both families and couples.
Report this review
Daniel F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2015
Paradise

Location, friendliness, helping to negotiate the island
9.7
Wonderful
Report this review
Stephanie J. Couples Canada, January 28, 2015
Great resort for a romantic trip!

Rooms, pool & service
9
My husband & I came to this resort for our honeymoon. Our bungalow was amazing. The resort is great. One thing to know is that it is a family resort as well so there will be kids at the pool. This was fine to us as we went to the pool when it was quieter or the beach or the restaurants & bars along the beach. The bar next door is by far the best with really friendly staff. I recommend eating here too. The resort restaurant is good, except the pizza, but over priced.
Report this review
Tommy B. Couples Sweden, January 17, 2015
Nice Hotel with a nice location but poor staff

location, poolarea, pieceful
6.7
Overall this is a good hotel and this is the third time we are staying at the hotel during a 5 years period. We have stayed in the beach front villa which is a bit expensive but nice located. The poolarea is great and the restaurant works but not more. Much better is to walk in the evening to family driven restaurant where you have a much better view over the sunset and the food is much cheaper and more tasteful. They also have fireshows every nights. This time we had a very poor reception when we arrived to the hotel. The hotel defenetely need to look over their staff in the front desk area. In the room prices it is included free transfer to the hotel from e.g. saladan pier. When we called them in advance and asked for this the younger good-english-speaking guy were very haughty, arrogant and grumpy. We never got a ride and had to fix it by ourself. Later next day when arriving to the hotel the same person sat in the front desk and did not welcome us, after letting us waiting for 30 min (dispite noone else in the lobby) he finally said that the room we booked were not valid and put into their system. When we said that we have a confirmation of the booking he said that , Yes, but since you changed the date of your stay, you cannot trust it is valid. Then we said, the same thing, but we got a confirmation of the Changes??. Then he just turned away in a haughty way. Finally we got a room. The third encounter with the front desk (same person) we asked him to book a cab for our return transport and to print out a paper for us. This is the most simple things to do but even this time he failed and the conversation ended up in a situation where we were accused to be stupid to fix the transport by ourself. Not so pleasent experiences from their front desk. THe other staff were just great as usual.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anda Lanta Resort Koh LantaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby AttractionAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08