Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anda Lanta Resort

79 Moo 5 Klong Jark Beach, Koh Lanta Yai, Krabi, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
264 reviews

134 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Julie W. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
Excellent

Location on quiet beach, beachfront bungalow, relaxed atmosphere
8.7
Very tranquil and relaxing. Good service, particularly enjoyed the quietness of the area.
Report this review
Florian P. Couples Germany, January 2, 2016
Poor staff performance and no management

The locations, the beach, the serenity
4
Check in went wrong as staff forgot passports on the scanner over night and argued when we asked them to return the passports the next morning that they had returned them. One of the 3 rooms booked by us was smelling of mold and sewage but the staff refused to change the room stating the hotel was fully booked. After demanding to speak to the manager it turned out that the manager was off site and in Bangkok at the time of our stay, mind you that this period is considered peak season and the manager does not even bother about the property. Rooms overall were not clean, the beds are the worst I have had in a long time in a hotel and the staff is not properly managed. Food is less than average and the overall upkeep of the hotel poor. The only highlights were the location and the beautiful beach.
Report this review
Dhanapoom P. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2016
Great service, clean and quiet hotel.

Service, big room, quiet
9
They are located in a wonderful area. Nice and quiet at night. The service level is higher than what we expected. The staffs are willing to help you in any case.
Report this review
Elizabeth K. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2016
Lovely resort on a quiet beach

Quiet beach, swimming pool, staff
9
We had a lovely stay at the Anda Lanta Resort. We chose to stay in the south, and were quite happy with that choice. We were there over Christmas and New Years and the beach was never crowded. The resort is lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and in good condition. We had a balcony that was quite private. The resort is situated off the road, so no traffic noise. The food is average and expensive, but there are two restaurants/bars next door. The resort is isolated, the nearest village is a 10 minute scooter ride away, so if you want to be amongst the action, this is not the place for you.
Report this review
Ahmed F. Groups Bangladesh, December 12, 2015
Great Place to Stay

accommodation, location, value for money
9
the resort by itself is self sufficient. you can easily stay at it for your whole vacation. nice calm beach. beautiful accommodation. great front desk staffs.nice support staffs. communication with general staff were difficult as very few knows any other language than Thai. Overall I'm very satisfaied and willing to go back if visiting koh lanta again.
Report this review
Luke D. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 23, 2015
A

A
8
A
Report this review
Elisabeth D. Couples France, April 7, 2015
Beautiful stay in Anda Lanta

View on the beach from our room, great swimming pool and view from the swimming pool on the beach, monkeys and animals on their own!!
7.7
Fantastic!!! So great to do kayak on the sea at 7.00am for free.
Report this review
Paul L. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Good place to relax and hideaway

Great breakfast, efficient service, beautiful bathroom design.
8
Everything was up to our expectations except there was no hand bidet in the toilet and on the last day of our stay, housekeeping forgot to replenish the complimentary 2 bottles of drinking water.
Report this review
Rachel F. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2015
NOT a 3-star hotel

Quiet, away from it all, sometimes helpful
6.3
To begin with, they forgot to pick us up from the ferry, despite several emails confirming this. No one showed up and we had to call them to get us after waiting for 20 minutes. Even then, it was still another 30 minutes before they got us (probably because it is so far to the "resort"). We honestly would've been OK with that, but there was never an apology, explanation, nothing. It started us off on the wrong foot. The rooms are mostly clean, though there were a number of spiders in our bathroom and the toilet/drains emitted a smell. As other reviewers have noted, they are very sparsely decorated, and it feels odd given the size of the room (which is HUGE). The back patio is nice, but it would've been even better if we could've ordered room service and/or brought food up from the breakfast area. Speaking of food, it is fine, but certainly nothing special. Go instead to the restaurant at the very end of the beach and order the Holy Basil; it's a life-changing experience. They were very helpful in arranging a snorkeling trip for us, and taking us to meet the ferry when we checked out (they even packed us some sandwiches and water). The resort is very quiet, as it is quite far from the main port area. However, it does seem to be mostly families with younger children, so we, as a late 20/early 30-something couple, felt a bit out of place among all the highchairs and screaming babies. This was supposed to be our "splurge" place on a relatively low-budget vacation, and it just didn't really feel as high-end as we expected. There seems to be a certain amount of apathy on the part of the staff. The location is beautiful and we were happy overall, I just don't know that we'd ever go back.
Report this review
Nicole K. Solo travelers Austria, February 25, 2015
Nice area

Area/Beach, free snorkelling gear and kayaks
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 134 reviews Next page
Anda Lanta Resort Koh LantaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby AttractionAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07