or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anda Lanta Resort

79 Moo 5 Klong Jark Beach, Koh Lanta Yai, Krabi, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and beverage Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Spa
Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - View Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Villa Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Recreation Facilities Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Daniel F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2015
Paradise

Location, friendliness, helping to negotiate the island
9.7
Wonderful
Tommy B. Couples Sweden, January 17, 2015
Nice Hotel with a nice location but poor staff

location, poolarea, pieceful
6.7
Overall this is a good hotel and this is the third time we are staying at the hotel during a 5 years period. We have stayed in the beach front villa which is a bit expensive but nice located. The poolarea is great and the restaurant works but not more. Much better is to walk in the evening to family driven restaurant where you have a much better view over the sunset and the food is much cheaper and more tasteful. They also have fireshows every nights. This time we had a very poor reception when we arrived to the hotel. The hotel defenetely need to look over their staff in the front desk area. In the room prices it is included free transfer to the hotel from e.g. saladan pier. When we called them in advance and asked for this the younger good-english-speaking guy were very haughty, arrogant and grumpy. We never got a ride and had to fix it by ourself. Later next day when arriving to the hotel the same person sat in the front desk and did not welcome us, after letting us waiting for 30 min (dispite noone else in the lobby) he finally said that the room we booked were not valid and put into their system. When we said that we have a confirmation of the booking he said that , Yes, but since you changed the date of your stay, you cannot trust it is valid. Then we said, the same thing, but we got a confirmation of the Changes??. Then he just turned away in a haughty way. Finally we got a room. The third encounter with the front desk (same person) we asked him to book a cab for our return transport and to print out a paper for us. This is the most simple things to do but even this time he failed and the conversation ended up in a situation where we were accused to be stupid to fix the transport by ourself. Not so pleasent experiences from their front desk. THe other staff were just great as usual.
Yvonne P. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2015
Highly recommended

The service, the quiet, the food
9.7
We had a great stay at the Anda Lanta Resort. The staff was helpful, the breakfast buffet was great, the massages were amazing. I would love to go back.
Christina M. Families with young children Denmark, January 7, 2015
A little paradise

Hotel environment, room, pool
9
Vers Nice stay. The rooms are so nice - very clean. Pool is the same. Staff at the reception are so nice and helpful. Breakfast at the hotel is good. Consider other restaurants for dinner. Nice beach in calm weather. When windy it is not so child friendly. We really enjoyed our stay!
Iivari T. Groups Finland, January 1, 2015
great value

price, staff, beach
9.3
Diogo L. Families with young children Portugal, December 28, 2014
Lovely location, expensive for Thailand rates

Location, Staff and the Beach
8
Very quiet beautiful place. Would be back for more. Very nice staff. The Christmas dinner is too much expensive for what you get, really.
Gareth L. Couples Australia, December 20, 2014
Beautiful beach resort

Peaceful location, clean beach, helpful staff
9
It was great we loved it. The resort is peaceful, green and private. We were very happy with our superior sea view room with it's lovely verandah. The staff were delightful and very helpful with all arrangements for tours etc. The food in the restaurant was delicious and affordable. I had a great massage at the resort too.
Cherene N. Couples South Africa, December 14, 2014
Wonderful hotel, brilliant location

Incredible location, free kayaks, super strong reliable wifi
9.7
Incredibly well positioned location. Clean, upmarket accommodation, big rooms, aircon, bar fridge, good shower, great pool, friendly, honest staff. Large pool/ beach towels. Excellent wifi available even at the far end of the beach. Try the boiled rice with chicken for breakfast! Free use of kayaks is a huge bonus. Good selection of restaurants nearby. Try Sunset Restaurant at the end of the beach - delicious cashew nut chicken. 100 baht cocktail special 6-8pm. Kayak right out bay for Ao Nuy beach. Awesome little beach shack restaurant with the best Masssaman curry and great fried rice. Very friendly owners. Kayak left out the bay Bamboo Beach - restaurants and bars
Pam H. Families with young children Canada, April 27, 2014
Chill family time

Quiet, great for little kids, small resort so easy to manage a group
8.3
We had a great time, resort was very quiet, which gave us essentially the run of the place with our little family as well as the other family we were travelling with. Not much night life, but with our 1&3 yr olds we were in bed early anyhow! Great set up for small kids, and staff were wonderful and patient with them. Overall a great experience.
James G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Quiet peaceful away from it all...

pool, rooms and staff
9
Had a fantastic week here - really peaceful resort with friendly staff and lovely rooms. - Pool was great and lovely surroundings. It was the perfect place to get away from it all and relax. It is well away from the busy north end of the island but that is easily accessible by taxi or hire car if you want to expolre - and some of the other beaches nearby have other more lively restaurants/beach bars etc. The food was OK - some things very good (benchmark Green Curry was excellent!) - others not bad.. - and the other beach bars along from Anda Lanta had OK food too and also a bit more atmosphere in the evenings - So one slight criticism is that they really could do with their own beach bar that is a bit more rustic and atmospheric - though as I said yiou got this from the other places along the beach. One other crrit was the beach dogs that were a bit territorial and scared some of the children - staff could have shoo'd them away more effectively in the evenings. My final criticism is that the sea was not as crystal clear and clean as I had had in other parts of Thailand in the past - the river was a bit scummy and at some tides this made the sea the same way - I may have been spoilt in years gone by with isolated undeveloped island resorts but I did think this was a downside here. So I have been pretty harsh here highlighting one or two not-so-good aspects of the place, however it really was a fantastic resort overall and we had a really wonderful week.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and beverageAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Recreation FacilitiesAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAnda Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A04