or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andalay Boutique Resort

290, Moo.6, Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - View Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room
Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Andalay Cottage Room - Balcony Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Andalay Cottage Room - Balcony Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Andalay Sunset Sea View Room - Balcony Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Andalay Sunset Sea View Room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Lom Talay Pool View Room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Lom Talay Pool View Room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Lom Talay Pool View Room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - View Talay Beach Front Sea View Room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - View Talay Beach Front Sea View Room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - View Talay Beach Front Sea View Room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - View Talay Beach Front Sea View Room Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - View Talay Beach Front Sea View Room
Area: Klong Nin Beach Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (26)
Sort by:
Thomas H. Families with young children Germany, May 27, 2014
A dream stay right at the beach

The location directly at a lovely beach, A very spacious, comfortable and nice room
7.3
We were in Andalay Boutique Resort as a couple with a 1 year old child for 10 days. The outside of the resort looks odd, the inside is phantastic. The resort is directly adjacent to a white sandy beach with clear water and no rocks. A phantastic location for a calm relaxing vacation with swiming. It has a nice pool that is good for smaller children as well. The room in which we were (seaview rooms 113-116) was amazing., very spacious comfortable with a nice design. Breakfast tastes good and comes with very good and friendly service. For the rest of the day the service in the restaurant is terrible: It is difficult to attract the attention to be able to order or to pay. If you want a high chair you need to carry it to your table by yourself. Most of the food is not very tasty and sometimes what you get id different from what you ordered. Fortunaltely there are very nice restaurants on the beach (I recommend Horizon bar which has very good service and food and is just 20m walk on the beach) so that we had no problem avoiding more unpleasant encounters with the restaurant staff. At the time of our visit the area was quiet even though most of the restaurants were open. So this is more a place for a relaxing beach vacation than for partying. The resort is about 2.5hrs drive from the Krabi airport including 2 ferries and if ou want a driver from the report picks you up. In total this was one of the best places I have stayed so far in Asia and for sure we will come back.
Erika S. Families with young children Sweden, January 25, 2014
Beautiful location, nice staff, good food!

location, food, staff
9
Andalay Resort has a great location right at the beach, with a good and personal atmosphere. Were were travelling with our 6 month old son, and the staff was really nice to him, making our stay very pleasant. The food in the restaurant was good and the rooms were nicely cleaned every day. We have nothing to complain about!
Seamus M. Families with young children Canada, October 31, 2013
Beautiful beach hotel

Staff ,pool , beach
8.3
Supremely nice staff. Gorgeous pool over looking the breathtaking beach. Great food in the restaurant. Nice gardens. Very quiet with some good restaurants near by.
Yuko U. Families with young children Japan, May 21, 2013
The hotel is right on the beach

Beach, pool, food
8.3
The location was great, right on the beach. We got a sunset view room and it was really nice and beautiful. There was a balcony connecting to swimming pool and the beach. It was the raining (green) season, so the water wasn't as clear as expected at the beach, but we enjoyed the hotel's infinity pool every day. The restaurant was good. Many mosquitoes but mosquito coils will solve the issue. The bathroom had bad sewage smell but I don't think it's the hotel's problem but the whole Thailand's issue though... The shower got hot water and good water pressure. They tried to charge me THB500 for a mini van to Krabi, but the travel agency in front of the hotel offered at THB300. Better shop for everything.
Porramate N. Families with young children Thailand, May 1, 2013
Beach in front and the street at the back.

Friendly staff, beach front and restaurant food.
7.7
The resort was beach front with the rooms just back behind the road. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The restaurant food was very good but service was very, very slow even though it was low season. The breakfast items where served fruit first, then a delay before toast, then more delay followed by the eggs. So our solution was to order first before we came to the restaurant. The dinner was also slow but the food was good. The hotel décor was nice but the design was not suitable for young children as the paths were not level and the pond areas around the sunset rooms is a potential hazard at the front door exit. There were problems with mosquitoes. Otherwise, we had a very nice stay and we had a good time.
Leendert H. Families with young children Netherlands, December 17, 2012
Nice and friendly hotel, with great views

Location, design, staff
7.7
The Andalay Boutique Hotel has a really nice layout. All rooms face the beautiful central garden from their own private terrace. The rooms can be entered through a few stepping stones over a nice pond, which give it a cosy feeling but on the downside it attracts lots of mosquitos. The hotel is right on the beachfront. The beach is good but there are better beaches in Koh Lanta (there are many worse too ...) Along the beach are some good bars and restaurants. The hotel has it own restaurant which is reasonably good but pricey. The bar is good though, it's worth having a cocktail while watching the sunset. Hotel staff is very friendly, but there's little extras considering the quite high price of the rooms. No transfer or transport, and everything that they can arrange for you is double the price you can get yourself. A true boutique hotel would distinguish itself by catering for such things. All in all a good place to stay if you can get a good deal.
Valerie M. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Great spot, ideal 'get away from it all'

rooms and the rugged coastline
7
It was out of season so the resort was undergoing a bit of maintenance. It seemed a bit rough and ready but I could see past it and reckon the place would shine up nicely for peak season. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Decent shower with hot water. The location is right on the beach. It had been stormy however and the resort had put up green netting to 'protect' the resort which really impeded the view. The beach is rough sand, the ocean waves rage big and noisy, stars shine bright at night. Not much going on around, a 5 minute walk to 7-11. Man in the restaurant a bit moody, we were a bit of an inconvenience to him. He didn't want to serve any food past breakfast and everywhere else was shut. This was a bit tough for us as we had young children with us so eventually he relented and made us lunch etc. He perked up when we paid and checked out leaving him our whiskey!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Waves go down when the tide is out and are less rough. Be careful of the undertow during the day, it's strong.
Timothy W. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Friendly and Charming with Lovely View

right on beach, great food
9.3
We loved it. The staff were wonderful with our 4 yr old daughter. We enjoyed the range of restaurant options along the beach - but found Andalay's food best overall.
Johanna H. Families with young children Sweden, February 29, 2012
sooo not worth the money!

Good location with seaview from the pool
5.7
We had been recommended this hotel by friends but found it very mediocre in relation to the price you pay. At two thids of the price we would have been quite happy with it, but at this rate you expect something extra and Andalay simply doesn't offer that. The food in the restaurant is generally quite good though. On the first night they offered us a free upgrade to their most expensive suite, ostensibly because the other rooms were full but it felt more like a trick to try to get us to upgrade for the rest of the stay as well.
John A. Families with young children Norway, January 12, 2012
Great location and staff

location, pool, beach, staff
8.7
We booked Andalay the day before arrival, and got reasonable prices for Premium room. However, when arriving, we were upgraded to Beachfront Suite!! And this was fantastic! We were booked for 2 nights, but immediately booked 2 more nights when we had walked around the hotel area and beach. Nice and helpful staff, all smiles... The pool area is clean and really nice, with an infinity pool. The restaurant serves decent food as well, and happy hour provided maybe the best priced cocktails in the area. Although we stayed in the beachfront suites, the deluxe rooms seemed lovely, with a small "river" in front of them, and a tiny bridge to cross in order to get to the pool area. One minus: Hard beds, but we survived. Food for thought: The bathroom is really inviting, but open, only covered with a curtain. This was no problem for us, but some might feel a little uncomfortable, risking a cockroach to enter:-). Good breakfast as well! We concluded that we would come back for sure, if we stayed in this area of Koh Lanta!
Restaurant Tip: The street outside has quite a few good eateries. We read several places that Cook Kai was the best in the area, but we were a little disappointed. Having eaten so much nice Thai food in my past, I expected this to be top notch. It was not, BUT maybe I just selected the wrong dish. We should have given them another chance. We tried different restaurants, but the one we came back to the most was Roi Thai. Fantastic food, and atmosphere. When our child age 3 had fallen asleep, we found the low tables, and relaxed, gazing at the sea...NICE

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - ViewAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Andalay Cottage Room - BalconyAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Andalay Cottage Room - BalconyAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Andalay Sunset Sea View Room - BalconyAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Andalay Sunset Sea View RoomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Lom Talay Pool View RoomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Lom Talay Pool View RoomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Lom Talay Pool View RoomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - View Talay Beach Front Sea View RoomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - View Talay Beach Front Sea View RoomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - View Talay Beach Front Sea View RoomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - View Talay Beach Front Sea View RoomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - View Talay Beach Front Sea View RoomAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Dinner AreaAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - BeachAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Pool at Night ViewAndalay Boutique Resort Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A07