Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

60/12 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
485 reviews

310 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (485)
Sort by:
Robert C. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 7, 2016
Phuket Visit

Location - Hotel was just far enough away from the madness of Bangladesh road, but also close enough to the beach and all amentities. Staff were very polite & friendly. Pool area very good.
7.7
Enjoyable stay at the Andaman. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Facilities in the main were very good although I have a couple of suggestions. Firstly, the gym could do with some modernisation and updating the equipment. Guest I believe would benefit from and take advantage if there was a full time personal trainer on hand (at a cost). Secondly, hotel entertainment was lacking in the evening with only the occasional Piano player around. Other hotels close by were regularly busy in the evening with entertainment whilst Andaman was generally deserted. Introducing entertainment would encourage Hotel guests to remain on site and spend some extra money which in turn allows opportunities for guests to interact and enjoy their stay just that much better. New Year's Eve was a good example of this, we had a great evening.
Report this review
Nur A. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2015
Comfortable, clean, nicely situated in Patong

Clean, near Patong beach with a great view of it, helpful staffs.
7.7
Overall my husband and I enjoyed our stay there. Staffs were all friendly and helpful. We had a room with the beautiful view of Patong bay. Nicely situated at the heart of Patong means easy access to pharmacies, family mart, shops etc. Clean, although the interior is quite old-fashion, we are ok with that. The only thing that bothered us is the aircon. Noisy air-conditioner.
Report this review
Damian K. Groups Poland, November 18, 2015
Good hotel with poor cleaning service

good location, good standard, nice pool
9.3
Very nice hotel. Pool is even better in reality. Good staff and food. Cons: Terrible Internet connection and poor cleaning service.
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2015
THE PERFECT GETAWAY PLACE

FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFORTABLE BEDS AND GOOD INTERNATIONAL BREAKFAST CHOICES.
7.7
WE CHECKED IN LATE BUT WAS STILL SERVED WITH A DRINK AND COLD TOWERS. GOOD FILIPINO RECEPTION AT COUNTER WHO MET OUR REQUEST FOR INFORMATIONS DURING OUR STAY. GOOD SEAVIEW, LARGE BEDROOMS AND COMFORTABLE FEELING WITH THIS RESORT. EXCEPT FOR THE HOT SHOWERS WHICH WAS NOT CONSISTENT THROUGHOUT OUR BATH. OVERALL VERY COMFORTABLE AND WILL BOOK OUR NEXT TRIP AGAIN.
Report this review
Sue Y. Families with older children Australia, November 7, 2015
Sixth Family Holiday

Staff, You could not ask for a better crew, Rooms are a great size with one to suit you, Location, walking distance to the beach, Bangla road and all manner of restaurants .
10
This was our sixth family stay, each and every time we have been treated with as royalty, it is rare to find a hotel with genuine staff, this goes for each and everyone one from the front desk to the door men to our lovely cleaning ladies. We look forward to returning to our second home very soon. If you are travelling with children young or older like ours now are the family suites are perfect.
Report this review
Gavin F. Couples Australia, November 1, 2015
nice hotel

location,pool,staff.
9.3
It was good - however when we checked in the next day we discovered two rooms along they were renovating with jack hammers. We moved to a new room and it was good.
Report this review
Gregory S. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2015
The Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Location, view from my 17th floor room and great staff.
8
With a 5-10 minute walk you are in the heart of Patong or down on the beach. Over looking Patong Bay from the 17th floor was magical especially on the night of the storm The sound and light show was great to watch. The room and hotel were well maintained and presented. Whether I was dealing with staff from the Front Desk, Restaurant or Housekeeping I had the feeling all were genuine in wanting to do there best to help me. I look forward to staying at The Andaman Beach Suites Hotel again.
Report this review
Alan V. Families with young children Canada, October 19, 2015
Always a good choice

Location, View of the Patong Beach, Hotel is very clean and updated
8.7
This was our 7th stay at Andaman beach suites We return for its cleanliness and location The price is right as well!
Report this review
Elaine Y. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2015
Overall it was a good stay at this hotel

the cleanliness of the hotel, the staffs politeness
7.3
nothing much to complain about my stay - overall it was a good one. The only thing i found uncomfortable is the oily face/hand prints on the windows which they did not clean when i checked in the room. Even after staying for 3nights, the same stain is still there. the hotel might be an old establishment but they did quite a good job in keeping it + renovating the rooms and toilets. I stayed at the higher floors.
Report this review
Tushar H. Families with young children India, September 6, 2015
value for money, nice

staff, location, aminities (children room, gym, sauna)
7.7
Staff was helpful, room is okay for tourist stay, children room, gym, pool nice. Good spread of breakfast, good location. Overall good value for money, recommend this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 310 reviews Next page
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel PhuketAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - ViewAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - MapAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - Business CenterAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - Beauty SalonAndaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03