My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

212 Koak Tanod Road, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia Food Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body Treatment Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2013
Worse resort !!!!

Nothing at all except view
4
the very worse in everything, resort is so run down and not worth the value for money!! staff is rude and can't understand english further to being arrogant! Take care of your Value and reputation before you start showing all the nice picture to customer like us! There were black out during the time when i stay there, understand the whole Phuket area was going thru the same as it came out in yahoo news the next day, but what i expect is staff to be pro active and help us with fans or lighting in our room, but they all are sleeping and don't bother on service, they don't care! Breakfast was terrible and room is the worse with bathroom dirty growing mould and black spots!! bed is not comfy with dirty linen! Bad Bad Bad experience!!!
Alyce N. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Beautifully decorated hotel with great views

The hotel was very new looking and well maintained. Staff were all very approachable and friendly, and the rooms were lovely and big
7.3
Our short 6 night stay at the Andaman Cannacia Resort and Spa was overall very pleasant and relaxing. However we were unable to receive the double bed room we had booked for, and instead received two singles pushed together with the bedding made over the top of both. Breakfast was great, lots of variety and good service. The service around the pool area however was rather limited and required you to approach the bar yourself for service. The location of the hotel at the top of a steep hill ensured it had magnificent views, however it was also a very hot and sometimes painful walk in the heat of the day. Perhaps a hotel tuk tuk service operating from the hotel to the bottom of the hill would make guests have a more pleasurable stay.
Wissam Y. Couples Lebanon, January 6, 2013
Nice Hotel but Didnt like standard rooms

Nice View, NIce pool, Nice Staff
6.7
Although the staff were nice but slow in taking orders. The pool area was nice, would've been better if they clean the pool and the chairs from the tree leaves and spots. They were nice to leave the bags for us and come back and take showers after we checkout. The breakfast was so-so. The location was nice view but the on hard hill. But they had shuttles to the main beaches for free.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the honeymoon suite looks nice
Wissam Y. Couples Lebanon, January 6, 2013
Nice room with a jacuzzi

Nice view, nice swimming pool
8
I liked my honeymoon suite had a Jacuzzi and a big lizard came up to me while i was in it . The breakfast wasn't great I expected it to be better. The view from the hotel is nice, the swimming pool area was nice with a bar but needed to be cleaned from leaves. The staff were nice. All in all i enjoyed my stay there.
Laura M. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great hotel with a view

great view, modern, clean and comfortable, good food and service
9
Overall, the Andaman Cannacia was very enjoyable. It seemed to be one of the more updated and modern hotels, with great ambiance. We were very happy with the accommodations, the service and food. Our biggest complaint was that the hotel is a bit far from the beach. The hotel is built on a hill (which provided great views), so you have he choice to walk down (and then back up). The hotel does provide a free shuttle throughout the day, but we found it to be somewhat unreliable. Also, because it is up the hill, the taxis and tuk tuks charged extra, so going out at night could be somewhat costly.
Travel tip: The Andaman Cannacia does not have free wifi. You can buy time or there are places in town that offer free wifi.
Lynette C. Groups New Zealand, December 22, 2012
Extremely helpful staff

Swimming pools, friendly staff
9
We could not fault the staff at this hotel. Everyone we came across appeared to go out of their way to be helpful and were very attentive. Good sized rooms and comfortable beds. Nice location, with pleasant pool/garden area. The only possible downside is the walk up the hill from the beach. However, there is a regular shuttle service to and from the hotel. Very nice hotel
Setheavy D. Families with older children Australia, December 20, 2012
Nice hotel but a little dated

Swimming pool was great
5.3
firstly they checked us into the wrong room that we had requested. this we rectified in about 1 hour but it was not a good start. the rooms were a little dated and the hotel could use with a face lift. the pool area is nice, but the reastaurant is not the best in terms of price of food, it is cheaper to go into town for a meal. the staff did thier best to please, but the smaller hotels give better more friendly service than this hotel, overall ok but we wouldnt go back again.
Amit S. Solo travelers India, November 29, 2012
Very poor experience

Good views from some rooms
5
Sloppy service. I wanted to check out after one night. tried doing that but was told that my booking would not be refunded.
Veena R. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2012
Good Ambience, average location

Helpful Staff
8.3
We stayed only 1 night impressed with the honeymoon suit room
Alison B. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Brilliant hotel

Pool was lovely food excellent staff very friendly
10
The staff were very friendly and helpful, food delicious and pool fantastic. Great value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa PhuketAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia FoodAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body TreatmentAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02